SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4928 (Misses'/Miss Petite Jackets)

6 more reviews
Viewed 1074 times 
Reviewed by:slanden99
photo

 
 
About slanden99starstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 9/14/05
Reviews written: 186
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/19/07 6:37 PM
Last Updated:2/19/07 6:42 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 23 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
38 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
I was scrolling through the reviews and this review popped up on the side. What a beautiful jacket! And I bet you're enjoying it this winter, too. :o) Thanks for the informative review.
12/16/07 10:26 PM
AnneM said...
Very nice jacket. Great size range available, although it sounds like it runs a touch large since you had to size down. I agree - the fabric is a good color for you.
4/6/07 11:14 AM
Karine said...
Beautiful job! It's hard to believe this is your first jacket!
2/27/07 3:04 PM
ryan's mom said...
Great jacket!
2/24/07 7:38 PM
LiZ said...
Congratulations on sewing your first jacket, it looks fabulous.
2/24/07 1:50 PM
melgosews said...
Lovely jacket and great value for you!
2/23/07 7:00 PM
Elemenopeo said...
You did a great job on this!
2/21/07 6:37 PM
KrystalL said...
Good job on the jacket. It looks great!
2/21/07 4:03 PM
blue mooney said...
This looks super, especially for a first jacket. Congratulations!!
2/20/07 7:04 PM
Ody said...
Gorgeous jacket and I love the tweedy fabric. The colors really bring out your skin tones. Very nice job setting in the sleeves and with the rest as well. You may have paid ony $2yd for the fabric, but the outcome is anything but cheap looking. I would tell people I bought it from a couture shop!
2/20/07 5:26 PM
Schnauzer said...
A really nice fitting jacket, Lovely!
2/20/07 4:54 PM
Nata said...
Great job. The jacket looks fabulous on you.
2/20/07 3:05 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Bravo, the fit is super and I love the boucle. Congrats on first jacket, great job!
2/20/07 1:37 PM
cathy45 said...
First jacket? It looks professional--right down to the notched lapel. Applause.
2/20/07 12:00 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
What a gorgeous fit! You weren't kidding when you said you were going for a more detailed project next time - nice job!!!
2/20/07 10:38 AM
Jane S said...
Jacket novice no more! this is lovely on you, bravo.
2/20/07 9:47 AM
pterion said...
Great-fitting, beautiful jacket. So impressive!
2/20/07 9:38 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
This looks fabulous on you and really appears to fit well. Nice job. I like your idea of block fusing interfacing. What a smart idea that really saves time too. Thanks for the tip.
2/20/07 8:49 AM
Peggy L said...
Very nice. You got a great fit.
2/20/07 7:27 AM
Seamingly Simple said...
The custom fit makes it look like a million bucks. Use the proceeds to replenish your stash ;-)
2/19/07 11:17 PM
lmg said...
Beautiful jacket! I love the fabric and fit.
2/19/07 10:35 PM
KiwiWendy said...
Love it!
2/19/07 10:25 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Well done on your first jacket. The fit is great!
2/19/07 9:38 PM
BJ1400 said...
Wow, that looks great. The fit looks perfect & I love your fabric.
2/19/07 8:58 PM
Mermie said...
Great looking jacket and I love the fabric.
2/19/07 8:33 PM
Sewliz said...
What a great looking jacket! The fabric adn style are perfect to gether and the fit is just right. Isn't it great to have clothes with your sleeve length etc. and not some standard miss RTW!
2/19/07 8:25 PM
Donna H said...
WOO HOO!!! Awesome looking jacket!! I LOVE LOVE LOVE your fabric, too!
2/19/07 8:06 PM
Frogstitcher said...
Fabulous! It fits you like a glove. Well done!
2/19/07 8:04 PM
Linda G said...
Beautiful jacket. Oh to be that tiny!!
2/19/07 7:59 PM
cindy-lou said...
How can you make so many things and have them ALL turn out so nicely? Beautiful jacket! Can't believe it's your first.
2/19/07 7:54 PM
Lunar_C said...
First jacket of many I hope. Good job and great fabric choice.
2/19/07 7:30 PM
Heatherrique said...
Wow! That's stunning! It fits you well! Looks so professional! Congratulations on your first jacket! You'll make many more, and I am looking forward to seeing them!
2/19/07 7:27 PM
jnamcd said...
Looks really nice on you! Great job!
2/19/07 7:25 PM
CSY said...
Beautiful!
2/19/07 7:24 PM
Marji said...
You did a great job. Now that you've got a jacket that fits with sleeves the right length, you'll never be happy with RTW again. Enjoy it!
2/19/07 7:15 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Very impressive! Hard to believe that's your first jacket. Bravo!
2/19/07 7:06 PM
Vonnevo said...
It's fabulous !!!!!! Congratulations on sewing your first jacket.
2/19/07 6:57 PM
Riordan said...
What a beautiful jacket! I am amazed that it is your first jacket. Great job!
2/19/07 6:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

More Info
Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

More Info