SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4928 (Misses'/Miss Petite Jackets)

6 more reviews
Viewed 1073 times 
Reviewed by:slanden99
photo

 
 
About slanden99starstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 9/14/05
Reviews written: 186
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/19/07 6:37 PM
Last Updated:2/19/07 6:42 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 23 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
38 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Riordan said...
What a beautiful jacket! I am amazed that it is your first jacket. Great job!
2/19/07 6:44 PM
Vonnevo said...
It's fabulous !!!!!! Congratulations on sewing your first jacket.
2/19/07 6:57 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Very impressive! Hard to believe that's your first jacket. Bravo!
2/19/07 7:06 PM
Marji said...
You did a great job. Now that you've got a jacket that fits with sleeves the right length, you'll never be happy with RTW again. Enjoy it!
2/19/07 7:15 PM
CSY said...
Beautiful!
2/19/07 7:24 PM
jnamcd said...
Looks really nice on you! Great job!
2/19/07 7:25 PM
Heatherrique said...
Wow! That's stunning! It fits you well! Looks so professional! Congratulations on your first jacket! You'll make many more, and I am looking forward to seeing them!
2/19/07 7:27 PM
Lunar_C said...
First jacket of many I hope. Good job and great fabric choice.
2/19/07 7:30 PM
cindy-lou said...
How can you make so many things and have them ALL turn out so nicely? Beautiful jacket! Can't believe it's your first.
2/19/07 7:54 PM
Linda G said...
Beautiful jacket. Oh to be that tiny!!
2/19/07 7:59 PM
Frogstitcher said...
Fabulous! It fits you like a glove. Well done!
2/19/07 8:04 PM
Donna H said...
WOO HOO!!! Awesome looking jacket!! I LOVE LOVE LOVE your fabric, too!
2/19/07 8:06 PM
Sewliz said...
What a great looking jacket! The fabric adn style are perfect to gether and the fit is just right. Isn't it great to have clothes with your sleeve length etc. and not some standard miss RTW!
2/19/07 8:25 PM
Mermie said...
Great looking jacket and I love the fabric.
2/19/07 8:33 PM
BJ1400 said...
Wow, that looks great. The fit looks perfect & I love your fabric.
2/19/07 8:58 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Well done on your first jacket. The fit is great!
2/19/07 9:38 PM
KiwiWendy said...
Love it!
2/19/07 10:25 PM
lmg said...
Beautiful jacket! I love the fabric and fit.
2/19/07 10:35 PM
Seamingly Simple said...
The custom fit makes it look like a million bucks. Use the proceeds to replenish your stash ;-)
2/19/07 11:17 PM
Peggy L said...
Very nice. You got a great fit.
2/20/07 7:27 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
This looks fabulous on you and really appears to fit well. Nice job. I like your idea of block fusing interfacing. What a smart idea that really saves time too. Thanks for the tip.
2/20/07 8:49 AM
pterion said...
Great-fitting, beautiful jacket. So impressive!
2/20/07 9:38 AM
Jane S said...
Jacket novice no more! this is lovely on you, bravo.
2/20/07 9:47 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
What a gorgeous fit! You weren't kidding when you said you were going for a more detailed project next time - nice job!!!
2/20/07 10:38 AM
cathy45 said...
First jacket? It looks professional--right down to the notched lapel. Applause.
2/20/07 12:00 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Bravo, the fit is super and I love the boucle. Congrats on first jacket, great job!
2/20/07 1:37 PM
Nata said...
Great job. The jacket looks fabulous on you.
2/20/07 3:05 PM
Schnauzer said...
A really nice fitting jacket, Lovely!
2/20/07 4:54 PM
Ody said...
Gorgeous jacket and I love the tweedy fabric. The colors really bring out your skin tones. Very nice job setting in the sleeves and with the rest as well. You may have paid ony $2yd for the fabric, but the outcome is anything but cheap looking. I would tell people I bought it from a couture shop!
2/20/07 5:26 PM
blue mooney said...
This looks super, especially for a first jacket. Congratulations!!
2/20/07 7:04 PM
KrystalL said...
Good job on the jacket. It looks great!
2/21/07 4:03 PM
Elemenopeo said...
You did a great job on this!
2/21/07 6:37 PM
melgosews said...
Lovely jacket and great value for you!
2/23/07 7:00 PM
LiZ said...
Congratulations on sewing your first jacket, it looks fabulous.
2/24/07 1:50 PM
ryan's mom said...
Great jacket!
2/24/07 7:38 PM
Karine said...
Beautiful job! It's hard to believe this is your first jacket!
2/27/07 3:04 PM
AnneM said...
Very nice jacket. Great size range available, although it sounds like it runs a touch large since you had to size down. I agree - the fabric is a good color for you.
4/6/07 11:14 AM
Annette1 said...
I was scrolling through the reviews and this review popped up on the side. What a beautiful jacket! And I bet you're enjoying it this winter, too. :o) Thanks for the informative review.
12/16/07 10:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Butterick 4684

photo
by: French.Sea...

Review

Pattern

Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Beginner Sewing Lab 104 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 104  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
HotPatterns 1008

photo
by: ScaryMerry

Review