Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 4928 (Misses'/Miss Petite Jackets) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 1072 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 23 people   
Reviewed by:slanden99
photo
About slanden99starstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 9/14/05
Reviews written: 186
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/19/07 6:37 PM
Last Updated:2/19/07 6:42 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
38 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Riordan said...
What a beautiful jacket! I am amazed that it is your first jacket. Great job!
2/19/07 6:44 PM
Vonnevo said...
It's fabulous !!!!!! Congratulations on sewing your first jacket.
2/19/07 6:57 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Very impressive! Hard to believe that's your first jacket. Bravo!
2/19/07 7:06 PM
Marji said...
You did a great job. Now that you've got a jacket that fits with sleeves the right length, you'll never be happy with RTW again. Enjoy it!
2/19/07 7:15 PM
CSY said...
Beautiful!
2/19/07 7:24 PM
jnamcd said...
Looks really nice on you! Great job!
2/19/07 7:25 PM
Heatherrique said...
Wow! That's stunning! It fits you well! Looks so professional! Congratulations on your first jacket! You'll make many more, and I am looking forward to seeing them!
2/19/07 7:27 PM
Lunar_C said...
First jacket of many I hope. Good job and great fabric choice.
2/19/07 7:30 PM
cindy-lou said...
How can you make so many things and have them ALL turn out so nicely? Beautiful jacket! Can't believe it's your first.
2/19/07 7:54 PM
Linda G said...
Beautiful jacket. Oh to be that tiny!!
2/19/07 7:59 PM
Frogstitcher said...
Fabulous! It fits you like a glove. Well done!
2/19/07 8:04 PM
Donna H said...
WOO HOO!!! Awesome looking jacket!! I LOVE LOVE LOVE your fabric, too!
2/19/07 8:06 PM
Sewliz said...
What a great looking jacket! The fabric adn style are perfect to gether and the fit is just right. Isn't it great to have clothes with your sleeve length etc. and not some standard miss RTW!
2/19/07 8:25 PM
Mermie said...
Great looking jacket and I love the fabric.
2/19/07 8:33 PM
BJ1400 said...
Wow, that looks great. The fit looks perfect & I love your fabric.
2/19/07 8:58 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Well done on your first jacket. The fit is great!
2/19/07 9:38 PM
KiwiWendy said...
Love it!
2/19/07 10:25 PM
lmg said...
Beautiful jacket! I love the fabric and fit.
2/19/07 10:35 PM
Seamingly Simple said...
The custom fit makes it look like a million bucks. Use the proceeds to replenish your stash ;-)
2/19/07 11:17 PM
Peggy L said...
Very nice. You got a great fit.
2/20/07 7:27 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
This looks fabulous on you and really appears to fit well. Nice job. I like your idea of block fusing interfacing. What a smart idea that really saves time too. Thanks for the tip.
2/20/07 8:49 AM
pterion said...
Great-fitting, beautiful jacket. So impressive!
2/20/07 9:38 AM
Jane S said...
Jacket novice no more! this is lovely on you, bravo.
2/20/07 9:47 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
What a gorgeous fit! You weren't kidding when you said you were going for a more detailed project next time - nice job!!!
2/20/07 10:38 AM
cathy45 said...
First jacket? It looks professional--right down to the notched lapel. Applause.
2/20/07 12:00 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Bravo, the fit is super and I love the boucle. Congrats on first jacket, great job!
2/20/07 1:37 PM
Nata said...
Great job. The jacket looks fabulous on you.
2/20/07 3:05 PM
Schnauzer said...
A really nice fitting jacket, Lovely!
2/20/07 4:54 PM
Ody said...
Gorgeous jacket and I love the tweedy fabric. The colors really bring out your skin tones. Very nice job setting in the sleeves and with the rest as well. You may have paid ony $2yd for the fabric, but the outcome is anything but cheap looking. I would tell people I bought it from a couture shop!
2/20/07 5:26 PM
blue mooney said...
This looks super, especially for a first jacket. Congratulations!!
2/20/07 7:04 PM
KrystalL said...
Good job on the jacket. It looks great!
2/21/07 4:03 PM
Elemenopeo said...
You did a great job on this!
2/21/07 6:37 PM
melgosews said...
Lovely jacket and great value for you!
2/23/07 7:00 PM
LiZ said...
Congratulations on sewing your first jacket, it looks fabulous.
2/24/07 1:50 PM
ryan's mom said...
Great jacket!
2/24/07 7:38 PM
Karine said...
Beautiful job! It's hard to believe this is your first jacket!
2/27/07 3:04 PM
AnneM said...
Very nice jacket. Great size range available, although it sounds like it runs a touch large since you had to size down. I agree - the fabric is a good color for you.
4/6/07 11:14 AM
Annette1 said...
I was scrolling through the reviews and this review popped up on the side. What a beautiful jacket! And I bet you're enjoying it this winter, too. :o) Thanks for the informative review.
12/16/07 10:26 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Lingerie Secrets Shortie Legging
photo
Review by Rustybobn on 2/11/08
Read Review

McCalls 4066 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
McCalls 4066 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6875 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )
McCalls 6875 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3786 Misses Tops
photo
Review by SewWil on 3/15/12
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Reversible Ruffle Mary Janes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Reversible Ruffle Mary Janes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Nature Walk Pullover & Knit Pants Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Nature Walk Pullover & Knit Pants Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje
BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

Details
Price: $39.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PerfectFuse Sheer White
PerfectFuse Sheer White

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us