SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4567 (Easy Storybook Costumes- Alice)

Viewed 1880 times 
Reviewed by:jcharp
photo

 
 
About jcharp
CA USA
Member since: 2/15/05
Reviews written: 4
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/19/07 6:14 PM
Last Updated:2/19/07 6:16 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Leslie in Austin said...
OMG, that is the cutest, sweetest thing ever. The smile on your daughter's face is wonderful, but the real kick is the crowd's reaction in the second photo! Absolutely lovely job and a perfect replica.
2/19/07 6:46 PM
Vonnevo said...
Adorable costume and DD. I always enjoy seeing the children dressed in the character's costume at DL.
2/19/07 6:46 PM
CA Eisenhour said...
Oh I just LOVE, LOVE, LOVE it! You did a fabulous, splendid job on her Alice dress! What a sweet, sweet memory that will be for you and your family!
2/19/07 7:00 PM
Annika said...
How darling - I bet she had so much fun! You did a great job on the Alice dress! Wow!
2/19/07 7:02 PM
rusewcrazy said...
Thanks for alerting me to this pattern. My daughter loves Minnie Mouse and this is perfect! Your DD looks adorable - what an awesome mom you are! :)
2/19/07 7:17 PM
Kathi R said...
What a special dress ---- makes me wish I had a 3 year old again!
2/19/07 7:20 PM
jnamcd said...
Awesome job! She is a perfect Alice in Wonderland!!!
2/19/07 7:28 PM
Linda G said...
What a cute idea!!! To wear a costume to Disneyland...I would have never thought to do that.
2/19/07 8:00 PM
BeckyC said...
Your DD is absolutely beaming looking like Alice herself! What a fabulous and memorable costume and day for her!
2/19/07 9:34 PM
Heatherrique said...
Beautiful daughter in a wonderful costume created mom! Such a precious moment that your daughter will always treasure!
2/19/07 10:04 PM
Maychi said...
Your daughter is so adorable! You did a wonderful job on the dress!
2/20/07 5:37 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a versatile pattern and the best part is that your DDs costume looks wonderful.
2/20/07 8:48 AM
crisford said...
Great photo! This is really precious!
2/20/07 10:58 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Oh I love it! We're off to Disneyland in two weeks, I can't wait! Your DD is adorable - I'm sure you had a super fun time. :-)
2/20/07 12:54 PM
Ody said...
Sooooo cute. Now you have me in trouble. My 6 yo dd wants a wonderful dress just like that cute little girl.
2/20/07 5:22 PM
AnneM said...
What a precious, precious picture. Alice had to show your mini-Alice off to the others, it looks like! Get an enlargement of the 1st picture & put it in your DD's room.
4/6/07 11:17 AM
Ranjitha said...
Awesome job!!! My daughter playing Alice in her school Drama. I am trying to stitch this dress for her. Could you please let me know where you bought this pattern from ? Thanks
10/31/07 10:08 AM
sew4fun222 said...
That dress is so cute! Great job!
5/28/09 11:55 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

McCall's 6650

photo
by: trinicity

Review
A-Door-Ables

A-Door-Ables

Buy Now
NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now