Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 4567 (Easy Storybook Costumes- Alice) - Type:Costumes    printable version
Viewed 1879 times
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:jcharp
photo
About jcharp
CA USA
Member since: 2/15/05
Reviews written: 4
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/19/07 6:14 PM
Last Updated:2/19/07 6:16 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Leslie in Austin said...
OMG, that is the cutest, sweetest thing ever. The smile on your daughter's face is wonderful, but the real kick is the crowd's reaction in the second photo! Absolutely lovely job and a perfect replica.
2/19/07 6:46 PM
Vonnevo said...
Adorable costume and DD. I always enjoy seeing the children dressed in the character's costume at DL.
2/19/07 6:46 PM
CA Eisenhour said...
Oh I just LOVE, LOVE, LOVE it! You did a fabulous, splendid job on her Alice dress! What a sweet, sweet memory that will be for you and your family!
2/19/07 7:00 PM
Annika said...
How darling - I bet she had so much fun! You did a great job on the Alice dress! Wow!
2/19/07 7:02 PM
rusewcrazy said...
Thanks for alerting me to this pattern. My daughter loves Minnie Mouse and this is perfect! Your DD looks adorable - what an awesome mom you are! :)
2/19/07 7:17 PM
Kathi R said...
What a special dress ---- makes me wish I had a 3 year old again!
2/19/07 7:20 PM
jnamcd said...
Awesome job! She is a perfect Alice in Wonderland!!!
2/19/07 7:28 PM
Linda G said...
What a cute idea!!! To wear a costume to Disneyland...I would have never thought to do that.
2/19/07 8:00 PM
BeckyC said...
Your DD is absolutely beaming looking like Alice herself! What a fabulous and memorable costume and day for her!
2/19/07 9:34 PM
Heatherrique said...
Beautiful daughter in a wonderful costume created mom! Such a precious moment that your daughter will always treasure!
2/19/07 10:04 PM
Maychi said...
Your daughter is so adorable! You did a wonderful job on the dress!
2/20/07 5:37 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a versatile pattern and the best part is that your DDs costume looks wonderful.
2/20/07 8:48 AM
crisford said...
Great photo! This is really precious!
2/20/07 10:58 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Oh I love it! We're off to Disneyland in two weeks, I can't wait! Your DD is adorable - I'm sure you had a super fun time. :-)
2/20/07 12:54 PM
Ody said...
Sooooo cute. Now you have me in trouble. My 6 yo dd wants a wonderful dress just like that cute little girl.
2/20/07 5:22 PM
AnneM said...
What a precious, precious picture. Alice had to show your mini-Alice off to the others, it looks like! Get an enlargement of the 1st picture & put it in your DD's room.
4/6/07 11:17 AM
Ranjitha said...
Awesome job!!! My daughter playing Alice in her school Drama. I am trying to stitch this dress for her. Could you please let me know where you bought this pattern from ? Thanks
10/31/07 10:08 AM
sew4fun222 said...
That dress is so cute! Great job!
5/28/09 11:55 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Wild Ginger Curves 6 Gore Slip
photo
Review by MaryBeth on 5/31/04
Read Review

Butterick 5935 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )
Butterick 5935 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7202 Pattern
Burda 7202 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Sewing Patterns 115
photo
Review by Gatorbunny on 2/27/14
Read Review

Salme Loose Fitting Pleated T-shirt Digital Pattern
Salme Loose Fitting Pleated T-shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Lark Digital Pattern
Jamie Christina Lark Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PerfectFuse Light Black
PerfectFuse Light Black

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us