SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4607 (Misses Yoked Western Shirt)

4 more reviews
Viewed 744 times 
Reviewed by:andread
photo

 
 
About andreadstarstar
AZ USA
Member since: 1/30/06
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/19/07 10:26 PM
Last Updated:2/20/07 6:24 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JenSews2 said...
Looks nice! Can you put a big pic in too?
2/20/07 3:39 PM
nicegirl said...
I like your wild colors! I vote for a big pic too (right now all you can see is the thumbnail in the gallery, and no pic in the review or link to a bigger pic).
2/20/07 4:43 PM
ladybegood said...
I love your fabric choice! Your shirt looks well made, but the fabric gives it that DIY touch. I have this pattern, and was going to use a single fabric for it, but now I think I must have one with contrasting fabrics.
2/20/07 6:46 PM
Zaneta said...
This looks like such a nice shirt on you!! What size did you select? I would love to try this pattern!!
2/20/07 6:53 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
How cute is that!!! Love your fabric choices. That and the seaming gives it such a feminine look. Thanks for pointing out this fine little pattern.
2/20/07 6:57 PM
Avril said...
very nice
2/20/07 7:04 PM
motomoda said...
This looks great (and I also love the other things in your photo album too!)
2/20/07 7:39 PM
Hilary said...
Really- very nice!
2/20/07 8:23 PM
KiwiWendy said...
I bought this pattern cos I loved the yokes ... I really should get around to making it! Love your fabrics
2/20/07 8:39 PM
Elemenopeo said...
That is a great shirt!
2/21/07 7:01 PM
SewEccentric said...
I just reviewed this pattern myself, but I *love* your fabric choices!
2/28/07 6:57 PM
AnneM said...
That's a good style for you. I like your wrong-side of the fabric suggestion for the yolk area.
4/6/07 10:54 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

New Look 6731

photo
by: halleyscom...

Review
PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

Buy Now
Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Buy Now