SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4607 (Misses Yoked Western Shirt)

4 more reviews
Viewed 744 times 
Reviewed by:andread
photo

 
 
About andreadstarstar
AZ USA
Member since: 1/30/06
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/19/07 10:26 PM
Last Updated:2/20/07 6:24 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
That's a good style for you. I like your wrong-side of the fabric suggestion for the yolk area.
4/6/07 10:54 AM
SewEccentric said...
I just reviewed this pattern myself, but I *love* your fabric choices!
2/28/07 6:57 PM
Elemenopeo said...
That is a great shirt!
2/21/07 7:01 PM
KiwiWendy said...
I bought this pattern cos I loved the yokes ... I really should get around to making it! Love your fabrics
2/20/07 8:39 PM
Hilary said...
Really- very nice!
2/20/07 8:23 PM
motomoda said...
This looks great (and I also love the other things in your photo album too!)
2/20/07 7:39 PM
Avril said...
very nice
2/20/07 7:04 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
How cute is that!!! Love your fabric choices. That and the seaming gives it such a feminine look. Thanks for pointing out this fine little pattern.
2/20/07 6:57 PM
Zaneta said...
This looks like such a nice shirt on you!! What size did you select? I would love to try this pattern!!
2/20/07 6:53 PM
ladybegood said...
I love your fabric choice! Your shirt looks well made, but the fabric gives it that DIY touch. I have this pattern, and was going to use a single fabric for it, but now I think I must have one with contrasting fabrics.
2/20/07 6:46 PM
nicegirl said...
I like your wild colors! I vote for a big pic too (right now all you can see is the thumbnail in the gallery, and no pic in the review or link to a bigger pic).
2/20/07 4:43 PM
JenSews2 said...
Looks nice! Can you put a big pic in too?
2/20/07 3:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

McCall's 6642

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Buy Now