SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4607 (Misses Yoked Western Shirt)

4 more reviews
Viewed 745 times 
Reviewed by:andread
photo

 
 
About andreadstarstar
AZ USA
Member since: 1/30/06
Reviews: 54 (patterns: 52)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/19/07 10:26 PM
Last Updated:2/20/07 6:24 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said... (4/6/07 10:54 AM) Reply
That's a good style for you. I like your wrong-side of the fabric suggestion for the yolk area.
SewEccentric said... (2/28/07 6:57 PM) Reply
I just reviewed this pattern myself, but I *love* your fabric choices!
Elemenopeo said... (2/21/07 7:01 PM) Reply
That is a great shirt!
KiwiWendy said... (2/20/07 8:39 PM) Reply
I bought this pattern cos I loved the yokes ... I really should get around to making it! Love your fabrics
Hilary said... (2/20/07 8:23 PM) Reply
Really- very nice!
motomoda said... (2/20/07 7:39 PM) Reply
This looks great (and I also love the other things in your photo album too!)
Avril said... (2/20/07 7:04 PM) Reply
very nice
Leslie in Austin said... (2/20/07 6:57 PM) Reply
How cute is that!!! Love your fabric choices. That and the seaming gives it such a feminine look. Thanks for pointing out this fine little pattern.
Zaneta said... (2/20/07 6:53 PM) Reply
This looks like such a nice shirt on you!! What size did you select? I would love to try this pattern!!
ladybegood said... (2/20/07 6:46 PM) Reply
I love your fabric choice! Your shirt looks well made, but the fabric gives it that DIY touch. I have this pattern, and was going to use a single fabric for it, but now I think I must have one with contrasting fabrics.
nicegirl said... (2/20/07 4:43 PM) Reply
I like your wild colors! I vote for a big pic too (right now all you can see is the thumbnail in the gallery, and no pic in the review or link to a bigger pic).
JenSews2 said... (2/20/07 3:39 PM) Reply
Looks nice! Can you put a big pic in too?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Kwik Sew 2100

photo
by: Judy Kski

Review
Miranda Day Bag Paper Pattern

Miranda Day Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

Pattern Details
Serendipity Studio Sew Serendipity Bag (book

photo
by: French.Sea...

Review