SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4607 (Misses Yoked Western Shirt)

4 more reviews
Viewed 744 times 
Reviewed by:andread
photo

 
 
About andreadstarstar
AZ USA
Member since: 1/30/06
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/19/07 10:26 PM
Last Updated:2/20/07 6:24 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JenSews2 said...
Looks nice! Can you put a big pic in too?
2/20/07 3:39 PM
nicegirl said...
I like your wild colors! I vote for a big pic too (right now all you can see is the thumbnail in the gallery, and no pic in the review or link to a bigger pic).
2/20/07 4:43 PM
ladybegood said...
I love your fabric choice! Your shirt looks well made, but the fabric gives it that DIY touch. I have this pattern, and was going to use a single fabric for it, but now I think I must have one with contrasting fabrics.
2/20/07 6:46 PM
Zaneta said...
This looks like such a nice shirt on you!! What size did you select? I would love to try this pattern!!
2/20/07 6:53 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
How cute is that!!! Love your fabric choices. That and the seaming gives it such a feminine look. Thanks for pointing out this fine little pattern.
2/20/07 6:57 PM
Avril said...
very nice
2/20/07 7:04 PM
motomoda said...
This looks great (and I also love the other things in your photo album too!)
2/20/07 7:39 PM
Hilary said...
Really- very nice!
2/20/07 8:23 PM
KiwiWendy said...
I bought this pattern cos I loved the yokes ... I really should get around to making it! Love your fabrics
2/20/07 8:39 PM
Elemenopeo said...
That is a great shirt!
2/21/07 7:01 PM
SewEccentric said...
I just reviewed this pattern myself, but I *love* your fabric choices!
2/28/07 6:57 PM
AnneM said...
That's a good style for you. I like your wrong-side of the fabric suggestion for the yolk area.
4/6/07 10:54 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Drafted from RTW Kappogi

photo
by: mhoutz

Review
Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8755

photo
by: BeckiP

Review