SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4607 (Misses Yoked Western Shirt)

4 more reviews
Viewed 744 times 
Reviewed by:andread
photo

 
 
About andreadstarstar
AZ USA
Member since: 1/30/06
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/19/07 10:26 PM
Last Updated:2/20/07 6:24 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said... (4/6/07 10:54 AM) Reply
That's a good style for you. I like your wrong-side of the fabric suggestion for the yolk area.
SewEccentric said... (2/28/07 6:57 PM) Reply
I just reviewed this pattern myself, but I *love* your fabric choices!
Elemenopeo said... (2/21/07 7:01 PM) Reply
That is a great shirt!
KiwiWendy said... (2/20/07 8:39 PM) Reply
I bought this pattern cos I loved the yokes ... I really should get around to making it! Love your fabrics
Hilary said... (2/20/07 8:23 PM) Reply
Really- very nice!
motomoda said... (2/20/07 7:39 PM) Reply
This looks great (and I also love the other things in your photo album too!)
Avril said... (2/20/07 7:04 PM) Reply
very nice
Leslie in Austin said... (2/20/07 6:57 PM) Reply
How cute is that!!! Love your fabric choices. That and the seaming gives it such a feminine look. Thanks for pointing out this fine little pattern.
Zaneta said... (2/20/07 6:53 PM) Reply
This looks like such a nice shirt on you!! What size did you select? I would love to try this pattern!!
ladybegood said... (2/20/07 6:46 PM) Reply
I love your fabric choice! Your shirt looks well made, but the fabric gives it that DIY touch. I have this pattern, and was going to use a single fabric for it, but now I think I must have one with contrasting fabrics.
nicegirl said... (2/20/07 4:43 PM) Reply
I like your wild colors! I vote for a big pic too (right now all you can see is the thumbnail in the gallery, and no pic in the review or link to a bigger pic).
JenSews2 said... (2/20/07 3:39 PM) Reply
Looks nice! Can you put a big pic in too?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Butterick 5954

photo
by: catintheha...

Review
Skinny Bitch Curvy Chick SB300

photo
by: susandf

Review
PerfectFuse Sheer White

PerfectFuse Sheer White

Pattern Details
PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

Pattern Details