Online Sewing Class: The Contemporary Couture Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Onion> 1032: jacket (Jacket for felted wool and kni)

7 more reviews
Viewed 988 times 
Reviewed by:Nikki
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nikkistarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews: 267 (patterns: 232)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 94 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/21/07 0:47 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cindy-lou said... (11/24/07 9:46 PM) Reply
Thanks for being sch a great reviewer, Nikki! I am researching the *best* jacket pattern for my beautiful red wool, also from Kashi. Thanks for being sooo helpful!
AnneM said... (4/6/07 8:11 AM) Reply
That looks really nice.
OP Gal said... (2/22/07 3:55 PM) Reply
Cute jacket. I really like the ribbon ties--very unusual.
fuzzygalore said... (2/22/07 4:15 AM) Reply
Yes, I think nuno felt might be better - even though it looks fairly fitted, I would think some drape makes it better looking. Really like the look of this one, wish all my muslins came out like this :-)...
cindyann said... (2/21/07 3:30 PM) Reply
Looks great Nikki! I love this pattern. I left the tie belt off and used 3 large buttons in a contrasting color, as other reviewers had mentioned problems with it gaping open. I really like the way it turned out. I'm glad you tried lining it, as I have the same aversion to clingy jackets. Will you line again?
Ody said... (2/21/07 9:55 AM) Reply
This pattern would look great in homemade felt. I like the way it drapes so well and the color of the knit.
GorgeousFabrics said... (2/21/07 8:14 AM) Reply
Oh I like that pattern on you! I have some of that rib in a double-face from Kashi. This pattern would be perfect.
Marji said... (2/21/07 8:04 AM) Reply
Great color on you. It sounds kind of fun playing with patterns in a foreign language - like puzzle solving. Even if you don't use it for another jacket, this is nice enough that you should get a lot of wear from it.
Stephanie C. said... (2/21/07 1:51 AM) Reply
That a very jazzy looking jacket! The front ties are unique; I like it.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Pamela's Patterns Unmentionables Worth Mention Pattern

Pamela's Patterns Unmentionables Worth Mention Pattern

Pattern Details