SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Onion> 1032: jacket (Jacket for felted wool and kni)

7 more reviews
Viewed 986 times 
Reviewed by:Nikki
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nikkistarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 267
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 93 people
patterns reviewed: 232
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/21/07 0:47 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Stephanie C. said...
That a very jazzy looking jacket! The front ties are unique; I like it.
2/21/07 1:51 AM
Marji said...
Great color on you. It sounds kind of fun playing with patterns in a foreign language - like puzzle solving. Even if you don't use it for another jacket, this is nice enough that you should get a lot of wear from it.
2/21/07 8:04 AM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Oh I like that pattern on you! I have some of that rib in a double-face from Kashi. This pattern would be perfect.
2/21/07 8:14 AM
Ody said...
This pattern would look great in homemade felt. I like the way it drapes so well and the color of the knit.
2/21/07 9:55 AM
cindyann said...
Looks great Nikki! I love this pattern. I left the tie belt off and used 3 large buttons in a contrasting color, as other reviewers had mentioned problems with it gaping open. I really like the way it turned out. I'm glad you tried lining it, as I have the same aversion to clingy jackets. Will you line again?
2/21/07 3:30 PM
fuzzygalore said...
Yes, I think nuno felt might be better - even though it looks fairly fitted, I would think some drape makes it better looking. Really like the look of this one, wish all my muslins came out like this :-)...
2/22/07 4:15 AM
OP Gal said...
Cute jacket. I really like the ribbon ties--very unusual.
2/22/07 3:55 PM
AnneM said...
That looks really nice.
4/6/07 8:11 AM
cindy-lou said...
Thanks for being sch a great reviewer, Nikki! I am researching the *best* jacket pattern for my beautiful red wool, also from Kashi. Thanks for being sooo helpful!
11/24/07 9:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 3107

photo
by: fourkid

Review