SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Onion> 1032: jacket (Jacket for felted wool and kni)

7 more reviews
Viewed 987 times 
Reviewed by:Nikki
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nikkistarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 267
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 94 people
patterns reviewed: 232
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/21/07 0:47 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cindy-lou said...
Thanks for being sch a great reviewer, Nikki! I am researching the *best* jacket pattern for my beautiful red wool, also from Kashi. Thanks for being sooo helpful!
11/24/07 9:46 PM
AnneM said...
That looks really nice.
4/6/07 8:11 AM
OP Gal said...
Cute jacket. I really like the ribbon ties--very unusual.
2/22/07 3:55 PM
fuzzygalore said...
Yes, I think nuno felt might be better - even though it looks fairly fitted, I would think some drape makes it better looking. Really like the look of this one, wish all my muslins came out like this :-)...
2/22/07 4:15 AM
cindyann said...
Looks great Nikki! I love this pattern. I left the tie belt off and used 3 large buttons in a contrasting color, as other reviewers had mentioned problems with it gaping open. I really like the way it turned out. I'm glad you tried lining it, as I have the same aversion to clingy jackets. Will you line again?
2/21/07 3:30 PM
Ody said...
This pattern would look great in homemade felt. I like the way it drapes so well and the color of the knit.
2/21/07 9:55 AM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Oh I like that pattern on you! I have some of that rib in a double-face from Kashi. This pattern would be perfect.
2/21/07 8:14 AM
Marji said...
Great color on you. It sounds kind of fun playing with patterns in a foreign language - like puzzle solving. Even if you don't use it for another jacket, this is nice enough that you should get a lot of wear from it.
2/21/07 8:04 AM
Stephanie C. said...
That a very jazzy looking jacket! The front ties are unique; I like it.
2/21/07 1:51 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Butterick 5556

photo
by: Kiwi Natio...

Review

Pattern

Simplicity 2145

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Victory Ava Paper Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

More Info