SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Onion> 1032: jacket (Jacket for felted wool and kni)

7 more reviews
Viewed 988 times 
Reviewed by:Nikki
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nikkistarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews: 267 (patterns: 232)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 95 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/21/07 0:47 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cindy-lou said... (11/24/07 9:46 PM) Reply
Thanks for being sch a great reviewer, Nikki! I am researching the *best* jacket pattern for my beautiful red wool, also from Kashi. Thanks for being sooo helpful!
AnneM said... (4/6/07 8:11 AM) Reply
That looks really nice.
OP Gal said... (2/22/07 3:55 PM) Reply
Cute jacket. I really like the ribbon ties--very unusual.
fuzzygalore said... (2/22/07 4:15 AM) Reply
Yes, I think nuno felt might be better - even though it looks fairly fitted, I would think some drape makes it better looking. Really like the look of this one, wish all my muslins came out like this :-)...
cindyann said... (2/21/07 3:30 PM) Reply
Looks great Nikki! I love this pattern. I left the tie belt off and used 3 large buttons in a contrasting color, as other reviewers had mentioned problems with it gaping open. I really like the way it turned out. I'm glad you tried lining it, as I have the same aversion to clingy jackets. Will you line again?
Ody said... (2/21/07 9:55 AM) Reply
This pattern would look great in homemade felt. I like the way it drapes so well and the color of the knit.
GorgeousFabrics said... (2/21/07 8:14 AM) Reply
Oh I like that pattern on you! I have some of that rib in a double-face from Kashi. This pattern would be perfect.
Marji said... (2/21/07 8:04 AM) Reply
Great color on you. It sounds kind of fun playing with patterns in a foreign language - like puzzle solving. Even if you don't use it for another jacket, this is nice enough that you should get a lot of wear from it.
Stephanie C. said... (2/21/07 1:51 AM) Reply
That a very jazzy looking jacket! The front ties are unique; I like it.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

McCall's 5114 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Pattern Details
10 inch Professional Shears

10 inch Professional Shears

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 8184

photo
by: SewWil

Review