SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4243 (Easy to Sew)

21 more reviews
Viewed 693 times 
Reviewed by:Zaneta
photo

 
 
About Zanetastar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 7/30/06
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 24
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/21/07 4:48 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Baby clothes    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jnamcd said...
Oh my --adorable! Both the dress and the little cutie!
2/22/07 6:07 PM
candyo said...
I love the dress, and that photo looks professional!
2/21/07 9:22 PM
Vonnevo said...
Gorgeous dress and DD, Zaneta ! The tuck detail is a nice design feature for this cute little dress.
2/21/07 6:36 PM
Zaneta said...
I hand top stitiched in a slightly darker pink using ordinary embroidery thread that I had in my stash..
2/21/07 3:46 PM
Hilary said...
What a *beautiful* baby! The little dress is adorable!
2/21/07 2:49 PM
Stacy Sews said...
She is just too cute and so is this outfit!
2/21/07 11:58 AM
JenSews2 said...
I love the cute details. Can you give a close up of the extra stitching?
2/21/07 11:12 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
How cute! Did you do the topstitching along the tucks by hand? What sort of thread did you use? That little detail really makes that dress.
2/21/07 10:48 AM
Ody said...
You are gong to wear your camera out taking a million pictures of that adorable little girl. Wow! such a cute outfit!! Love the matching headband. Great review also.
2/21/07 9:52 AM
Lunar_C said...
That's so sweet. Thanks for your detailed review.
2/21/07 7:42 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 33015-1002

photo
by: FrenchColl...

Review
Butterick 4443

photo
by: Sixtiesgir...

Review

Pattern

Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Buy Now
Everyday Baskets

Everyday Baskets

Buy Now