SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4230 (Fast and Easy Tops)

12 more reviews
Viewed 1324 times 
Reviewed by:MissCelie
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MissCeliestarstarstarstar
MD United States
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 151
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 227 people
patterns reviewed: 130
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/22/07 6:08 PM
Last Updated:2/22/07 6:21 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
42 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dorothyn said...
Don't you just love it when you make a great garment for peanuts?! Such a cute top, it looks great on you, and I love the fabric.
4/16/08 9:11 PM
Susan0150 said...
Thanks for not scaring me off of this pattern
8/9/07 9:01 AM
AnneM said...
Nice top. And that fabric is spectactular on you. (It's also a good style for you.)
4/5/07 6:32 PM
Erica B. said...
Great looking top... love the fabric and it looks fabulous on you... I'll have to add this one to my list!
2/28/07 10:26 PM
SewTwin said...
G-r-e-a-t looking top! This looks like a woman posing for the Style mag. photo shoot! Better than RTW, no additional copies like it!
2/26/07 10:27 PM
kim*brown said...
Beautiful colors, and look gorgeous on you!
2/26/07 12:29 PM
j222b said...
I see sparkles!! Either you make this top sparkle or the top makes you sparkle.
2/25/07 9:46 PM
MissCelie said...
I am thrilled with all the praise! Thanks everyone. As for the date, it was 'enh'. But, I looked fierce!
2/25/07 7:24 AM
Lhan said...
Love this top. Your review is the thing about sewing we all like best - the fabric, the pattern and the effort all come together for the best result for the least effort. Fabulous!
2/25/07 6:49 AM
Shelia in Alaska said...
Wow!!! That's an awesome top! You look amazing in this. I don't know how I missed your review, but I need to run out and get this pattern. Thanks for posting this for us.
2/24/07 11:36 PM
Em's Summer said...
That top looks waay cute! I especially love the fabric that you chose!
2/24/07 11:12 AM
mClones said...
Love that funky fabric. Looks great on you!
2/23/07 10:14 PM
Markie1 said...
I love this so much I just went to JoAnns abought the pattern (on sale today: $1.99!) The facric is brilliant, and you made it beautifully. Thanks for the review, I'll be referring to it again soon!
2/23/07 7:11 PM
Sharon M said...
The fabric you choose is delightful. Sure looks a lot better on you in this fabric than the pattern cover.
2/23/07 6:23 PM
Nancy K said...
Terrific print for this top. Like your top so much better than the illustrated versions. Hard to believe its the same top.
2/23/07 5:46 PM
jnamcd said...
OMGosh! I LOVE this! You look awesome in this top--and I am so jealous you got that fabric in the clearance isle at JoAnns --I've never seen anything that awesome at mine!! Wear it proudly!
2/23/07 5:38 PM
Soliel said...
THAT is ADORABLE! Darling!
2/23/07 10:54 AM
Hilary said...
Wow, what a CUTE top! And fast too?! Can't beat that! Thanks for the review!
2/23/07 10:00 AM
cindy-lou said...
Awesome trendy top! I love it.
2/23/07 9:22 AM
Levone said...
I love your top. Excellent fabric choice for it.
2/23/07 9:21 AM
Sewbe said...
The top looks great on you and the fabric adds a lot of pizzaz. I hope the date was deserving of this great top!
2/23/07 8:48 AM
Gold said...
Love the color and it looks great on you.
2/23/07 7:13 AM
Jane S said...
Wow, what an adorable top. You look fantastic...hope you had a fun date wearing this cool top.
2/23/07 7:11 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Love that fabric! Looks good on you.
2/23/07 6:41 AM
Suesews said...
Great top and fabric to match! I will have to add this pattern to my NEED list.
2/23/07 5:36 AM
Helen near Sydney said...
Absolutely gorgeous.
2/23/07 4:25 AM
krystalkaes said...
Very nice top!
2/23/07 0:12 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Great top! It looks wonderful on you, very flattering.
2/22/07 11:11 PM
crisford said...
You look fabulous! Awesome top!
2/22/07 11:09 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Great looking top and it looks fabulous on you. Love your choice of fabrics.
2/22/07 11:09 PM
Jodi B. said...
Gorgeous! The top looks great on you.
2/22/07 10:42 PM
CSM--Carla said...
Cute cute cute on you Cidell! Thanks for sharing!
2/22/07 10:18 PM
SarahWeb said...
What a cute and flattering top! You look fabulous.
2/22/07 9:58 PM
Stephanie C. said...
Very cute! You, too!
2/22/07 9:53 PM
sewsewboy said...
Your top looks very Pucci meets Flashdance. Rocking top. Colors pop and the style is really flattering.
2/22/07 9:50 PM
adtarver71 said...
Great job! I love your choice of fabric. You look really nice in your new top!
2/22/07 9:24 PM
ZoeP said...
great top, you look great. I had seen this pattern reviewed on threads magazine and I like your choice of fabric even better. It looks like a happy blouse...
2/22/07 9:21 PM
MissCelie said...
Whoops! Sorry. It's public and wide open now.
2/22/07 9:14 PM
OP Gal said...
The picture looks cute in the thumbnail, but I'm guessing you still have the picture set as "private." (I've done this myself--one thing I don't like about Yahoo! photos.) Can't wait to see the top up close.
2/22/07 7:23 PM
Rhoda K said...
Good looking top, but your links don't seem to be working.
2/22/07 7:02 PM
RuthieSews said...
The little tiny picture looks pretty but doesn't work as a big picture. Can you check you link, or maybe your album is set to private?
2/22/07 6:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Simplicity 2360

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review
Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

More Info
Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

More Info