SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6587 (New Look 6587 Misses Button-Fr)

11 more reviews
Viewed 1483 times 
Reviewed by:andread
photo

 
 
About andreadstarstar
AZ USA
Member since: 1/30/06
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/23/07 11:55 PM
Last Updated:2/24/07 0:03 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Soliel said...
I am enjoying your reviews very much this Friday evening. I am upset, though, because I am a pattern addict, I can't see the pattern! Harumph! I like your ideas for eyelet...very cool.
2/23/07 11:58 PM
andread said...
Hmmm... i don't know why that is. When I went in to edit the review, it still has a link to the pattern...? Thanks for your kind words!
2/24/07 0:05 AM
Jodi B. said...
Nice save on the dress. It's a good idea and I'll keep it in mind in case I run into this problem in the future.
2/24/07 0:11 AM
FuzzyNavelPeach said...
Very nice. I too am currently working on a wrap shirt in a light steel gray eyelet....that is turning out to be too small......sigh...so much work went into it too. Anyway, you look great in your dress. I'll check back for the pattern. Great job. :)
2/24/07 3:08 AM
Marji said...
great innovative save on the 'too small' problem. Looks very nice on you.
2/24/07 3:17 AM
PegL said...
Very cute! Congratulations on your ''aha''* problem solving! *In design that's what you call turning a ''problem'' into something wonderful!
2/24/07 6:30 AM
Debbie Cook said...
I've had Erin's Dress a Day blog entry on this saved forEVER because I love, love how this looks. It's so pretty and feminine and very creative problem-solving that turned into a great design feature.
2/24/07 8:03 AM
OP Gal said...
Clever save! The dress looks lovely.
2/24/07 10:14 AM
slanden99 said...
Very pretty dress. Have you tried doing a full bust adjustment? That might solve the too- small problem for your next dress.
2/24/07 10:14 AM
Nancywin said...
I really ike your dree - I thought it was a blouse at first - would love to see the whole thing. I'm not getting a link to the pattern either.
2/24/07 11:17 AM
Lori V said...
Nice save, very cute. Good luck with the black eyelet
2/24/07 3:52 PM
Lhan said...
Your photo is so tantalising - it looks very nice at this angle, but can we see the whole dress? I love your solution - saving things is great. btw, there's no link to the pattern on my view of this review either.
2/25/07 1:33 AM
JaneH said...
Beautiful dress. Your alterations are so well crafted that no one know your unique front was a problem solver. Great looking dress!!
2/26/07 8:45 AM
AnneM said...
What a great idea - so great, I won't be surprised if some people use it deliberately. (They aren't mistakes, they are design opportunities.) I'll 2nd slanden99's suggestion - stay w/ the smaller size but do a full bust adjustment (see message board pinned topics for info).
4/4/07 5:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Simplicity 2690

photo
by: Natasha Jo...

Review
Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Miranda Day Bag

Miranda Day Bag

Buy Now