SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4246 (Unisex Top, Gown, and Pants)

Viewed 607 times 
Reviewed by:mlt
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mltstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 5/25/04
Reviews: 51 (patterns: 41)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/24/07 12:36 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mlt said... (9/17/08 10:00 AM) Reply
Looks like it's out of print, but Butterick still has it on its site: http://www.butterick.com/item/B4246.htm?search=4246&page=1
thiawulf said... (9/16/08 8:46 PM) Reply
Where in the world can I purchase Butterick 4246 ? I need an easy pattern for a group sewing project - warm and dignified gowns for the local hospice house
AnneM said... (4/3/07 7:16 PM) Reply
I looked at the picture and thought "what was she making?" Given typical hospital gowns, this sounds like a big improvement, even if it isn't a fashion statement.
Marji said... (2/25/07 7:37 AM) Reply
What a nice gift for your friend, and you made some well thought out changes. Not exactly Givenchy....but if form follows function then this is right at the top of the heap.
Lhan said... (2/25/07 1:52 AM) Reply
This is a great idea - you look rather cute, partly because you are swimming in it. But I think it is a really nice thing to do for someone going into hospital. It is a much more personal thing to have.
Katharine in BXL said... (2/24/07 2:52 PM) Reply
What a good friend you are!
Mini said... (2/24/07 2:51 PM) Reply
There must be lots of people who could use something similar, so you have not only done a very kind thing for your friend, you have also brought this special needs clothing pattern to everyone's attention. This is a great gift idea.
Irene Q said... (2/24/07 1:14 PM) Reply
It's not exactly flattering on you :-) but I'm sure your friend will love it!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Linings
All About Linings

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

No Pattern Used 08-17-2009

photo
by: yamazakura

Review
SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

Pattern Details