SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4246 (Unisex Top, Gown, and Pants)

Viewed 604 times 
Reviewed by:mlt
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mltstar
NC USA
Member since: 5/25/04
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/24/07 12:36 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Irene Q said...
It's not exactly flattering on you :-) but I'm sure your friend will love it!
2/24/07 1:14 PM
Mini said...
There must be lots of people who could use something similar, so you have not only done a very kind thing for your friend, you have also brought this special needs clothing pattern to everyone's attention. This is a great gift idea.
2/24/07 2:51 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
What a good friend you are!
2/24/07 2:52 PM
Lhan said...
This is a great idea - you look rather cute, partly because you are swimming in it. But I think it is a really nice thing to do for someone going into hospital. It is a much more personal thing to have.
2/25/07 1:52 AM
Marji said...
What a nice gift for your friend, and you made some well thought out changes. Not exactly Givenchy....but if form follows function then this is right at the top of the heap.
2/25/07 7:37 AM
AnneM said...
I looked at the picture and thought "what was she making?" Given typical hospital gowns, this sounds like a big improvement, even if it isn't a fashion statement.
4/3/07 7:16 PM
thiawulf said...
Where in the world can I purchase Butterick 4246 ? I need an easy pattern for a group sewing project - warm and dignified gowns for the local hospice house
9/16/08 8:46 PM
mlt said...
Looks like it's out of print, but Butterick still has it on its site: http://www.butterick.com/item/B4246.htm?search=4246&page=1
9/17/08 10:00 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Butterick 5754

photo
by: jannw

Review
Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Buy Now