SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 2561 (Blouse)

12 more reviews
Viewed 847 times 
Reviewed by:Gsd
photo

 
 
About Gsdstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/15/06
Reviews: 31 (patterns: 30)
Skill level:Intermediate
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/24/07 1:59 PM
Last Updated:2/24/07 9:32 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 $9.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 $9.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said... (4/3/07 7:17 PM) Reply
Nice looking top, and very luxurious looking in that faux suede.
tweedcurtain said... (2/25/07 6:59 PM) Reply
Lovely blouse. Does this fabric fray? I think it is the exact shade of Ultrasuede I am looking for, but have been unsuccessful finding. The application calls for a fabric that does not fray.
Patzee said... (2/25/07 3:41 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review. After reading yours, I was motivated to go back and look at the previous reviews. Now, this is a pattern I would like make. Glad you reviewed it as I must have missed the previous reviews.
Knerse said... (2/24/07 11:37 PM) Reply
I sense a trend in your color choices :-) Isn't it funny how we always gravitate to certain colors? Mine are always somesort of aqua or coral colors. Your jacket and shirt look fantastic.
Gsd said... (2/24/07 9:30 PM) Reply
Oh my gosh ! I'm such a dope, I switched the two pictures in the two reviews I'll see if I can fix that.
Tany said... (2/24/07 9:25 PM) Reply
great jacket and blouse, I love the color too!
Em's Summer said... (2/24/07 8:03 PM) Reply
The jacket and the blouse both look great!
Sew4Fun said... (2/24/07 4:47 PM) Reply
Nice blouse.
Debbie Cook said... (2/24/07 4:20 PM) Reply
Pretty blouse! (I'm commenting on the correct reviews even though the pics are transposed for the moment.) It looks very sleek.
Cheryl Reeves said... (2/24/07 2:48 PM) Reply
Okay, here is the teal jean jacket picture. It is very pretty. And I like your teal blouse which shows up on the jean jacket review. Good job on your 3 tops.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8795

photo
by: Sew4Fun

Review
Simplicity 2072

photo
by: Kiwi Natio...

Review
Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Pattern Details
Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Pattern Details