SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6592 (New Look 6592 Misses Dress, Sl)

Viewed 787 times 
Reviewed by:Lhan
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lhanstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 2/8/06
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 43
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/25/07 1:18 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vonnevo said...
Lhan, your dress turned out lovely, given the sizing problems. I seem to have umpteen sizing problems with some NL tops too. Most patterns fit right out of the envelope, give or take a few tweeks, but NL always run too wide across the chest and shoulder. Skirts are always fine though.
2/25/07 1:27 AM
Heatherrique said...
Cute outfit! Thanks very much for your review. I agree with you completely, inconsistencies in sizing!
2/25/07 2:39 AM
patternJunkie said...
dido on the sizing. I made a pair of New Look pants fo my husband and I. The sizing was all wrong. I am learning by going by the ease of the pattern.
2/25/07 7:13 AM
Judy Wentz said...
This is just as perky and cute as can be.
2/25/07 8:52 AM
Helen near Sydney said...
what a great outfit solution!
2/26/07 2:23 AM
LiZ said...
I think that your outfit looks fabulous. Wonderful dress that your DH got for you. I also have had trouble with a NL top I was helping my DD make and some pants I made for myself I had to take them in heaps.
2/26/07 5:40 AM
LornaJay said...
Lovely result, and impressive persistence in fitting!
2/26/07 8:16 AM
OP Gal said...
Pretty dress, and it goes beautifully with the overdress your husband bought.
2/26/07 5:26 PM
AnneM said...
What a beautiful outfit. Even the pink dress alone looks great on you; perhaps you should wear those more often! But it really is a stunning outfit with the overdress. Worth spending the effort on the dress.
4/3/07 9:53 AM
neverenoughtime said...
I think you did a great fitting job and I think the dress is beautiful. It looks really nice with the jacket fabric too.
8/3/08 6:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

New Look 6115

photo
by: labbiegirl...

Review
Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Buy Now