SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6592 (New Look 6592 Misses Dress, Sl)

Viewed 787 times 
Reviewed by:Lhan
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lhanstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 2/8/06
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 43
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/25/07 1:18 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vonnevo said...
Lhan, your dress turned out lovely, given the sizing problems. I seem to have umpteen sizing problems with some NL tops too. Most patterns fit right out of the envelope, give or take a few tweeks, but NL always run too wide across the chest and shoulder. Skirts are always fine though.
2/25/07 1:27 AM
Heatherrique said...
Cute outfit! Thanks very much for your review. I agree with you completely, inconsistencies in sizing!
2/25/07 2:39 AM
patternJunkie said...
dido on the sizing. I made a pair of New Look pants fo my husband and I. The sizing was all wrong. I am learning by going by the ease of the pattern.
2/25/07 7:13 AM
Judy Wentz said...
This is just as perky and cute as can be.
2/25/07 8:52 AM
Helen near Sydney said...
what a great outfit solution!
2/26/07 2:23 AM
LiZ said...
I think that your outfit looks fabulous. Wonderful dress that your DH got for you. I also have had trouble with a NL top I was helping my DD make and some pants I made for myself I had to take them in heaps.
2/26/07 5:40 AM
LornaJay said...
Lovely result, and impressive persistence in fitting!
2/26/07 8:16 AM
OP Gal said...
Pretty dress, and it goes beautifully with the overdress your husband bought.
2/26/07 5:26 PM
AnneM said...
What a beautiful outfit. Even the pink dress alone looks great on you; perhaps you should wear those more often! But it really is a stunning outfit with the overdress. Worth spending the effort on the dress.
4/3/07 9:53 AM
neverenoughtime said...
I think you did a great fitting job and I think the dress is beautiful. It looks really nice with the jacket fabric too.
8/3/08 6:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Vogue Patterns 8670

photo
by: nosila

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 5510

photo
by: JUNIPERJUN...

Review

Pattern