Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 02-2007-114B (Tunic) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1075 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:SewSewSew
photo
About SewSewSew
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/12/07
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/25/07 2:33 AM
Last Updated:2/25/07 4:47 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Markie1 said...
What a sweet top! The fabric looks so soft and cozy and it looks great on you. Nice to hear that the pattern is surprise-free. Well done on your first review!
2/25/07 2:42 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
Beautiful marriage of fabric and style. Actually, I'd say you should go down a size. The shoulders are too wide--the telltale mark of a big garment--and the torso of the garment is poufy so you might not have to do width alterations if you went down.
2/25/07 4:22 AM
Tany said...
It looks great on you! Congrats for your first review!
2/25/07 5:13 AM
Vonnevo said...
Welcome to PR :)) A beautiful top and fabric. What is the name of the shop in Richmond?
2/25/07 5:15 AM
trinicity said...
this was on my list to make so I'm so happy you reviewed it, it looks great on you too
2/25/07 7:43 AM
Judy Wentz said...
I think that this is adorable. Thanks for drawing my attention to this pattern.
2/25/07 8:48 AM
Peggy L said...
Very nice! I like yours better than the one in BWOF.
2/25/07 9:04 AM
SarahWeb said...
Your review has inspired me to take a second look at this pattern. Your version came out great. I love the fabric.
2/25/07 9:28 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Very pretty! Perfect fabric pairing with pattern.
2/25/07 11:21 AM
mudcat said...
Very cute. I really like this.
2/25/07 11:25 AM
suzanrossi said...
Beautiful!
2/25/07 11:43 AM
suzanrossi said...
Beautiful!
2/25/07 11:44 AM
Seaspur said...
Very pretty!. I agree that you could easily go down a size.
2/25/07 12:03 PM
Nancy K said...
Lovely top. I have been eyeing this pattern and I am impressed that you got it sewed up so quickly! I love the fabric.
2/25/07 2:51 PM
LiZ said...
Very nice top and the fabric is beautiful.
2/25/07 3:52 PM
Heatherrique said...
Cute top!
2/25/07 4:23 PM
Hilary said...
What a lovely top! It looks so airy and comfy. Thanks for reviewing this!
2/25/07 4:48 PM
Elemenopeo said...
I still don't have this issue yet - but I'll be taking a close look at this pattern after seeing your lovely rendition. I like yours a lot better than the one shown in WOF.
2/25/07 6:55 PM
SewSewSew said...
Thanks everyone - it's really nice to get some helpful and encouraging comments! Vonnevo, the shop in Richmond is called Artexil Astratex and it is at 285 Lennox St, Richmond (Melbourne). They have some beautiful fabric and you can go on the mailing list to receive info about sales etc. too.
2/25/07 7:25 PM
Cheryl Reeves said...
Adorable little top.
2/25/07 7:47 PM
OP Gal said...
Congratulations on your first review. Your top looks very comfy, and pretty, too.
2/26/07 6:01 PM
Mojotee said...
I'm thrilled that you reviewed this pattern. I kept going back to it in the magazine, but wanted to see it on a real person. It's flattering on you. I like your choice of fabric. Thanks for your review.
2/26/07 9:29 PM
valerie sews said...
Verrrry nice. I'll have to take another look at this issue too...
2/27/07 8:19 PM
Janet739 said...
Thanks for the review, it came out beautiful! I really like the sheer light cotton, it gives it a very airy feel. I have the issue and will definitely look at making this up!
3/1/07 12:51 PM
Zaneta said...
Very Nice :)
5/26/07 9:00 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

No Pattern Used none body pillow
photo
Review by maria 6705 on 1/31/12
Read Review

Blank Slate Ruffled Cardigan Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Ruffled Cardigan Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sabrina Shirttail Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Sabrina Shirttail Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 3830
photo
Review by Happy go l... on 6/26/07
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern
You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

Details
Price: $15.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5911 Pattern ( Size ONE-SIZE )
Butterick 5911 Pattern ( Size ONE-SIZE )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 5895 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )
McCalls 5895 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us