SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2007-114B (Tunic)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1077 times 
Reviewed by:SewSewSew
photo

 
 
About SewSewSew
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/12/07
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/25/07 2:33 AM
Last Updated:2/25/07 4:47 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Zaneta said...
Very Nice :)
5/26/07 9:00 AM
Janet739 said...
Thanks for the review, it came out beautiful! I really like the sheer light cotton, it gives it a very airy feel. I have the issue and will definitely look at making this up!
3/1/07 12:51 PM
valerie sews said...
Verrrry nice. I'll have to take another look at this issue too...
2/27/07 8:19 PM
Mojotee said...
I'm thrilled that you reviewed this pattern. I kept going back to it in the magazine, but wanted to see it on a real person. It's flattering on you. I like your choice of fabric. Thanks for your review.
2/26/07 9:29 PM
OP Gal said...
Congratulations on your first review. Your top looks very comfy, and pretty, too.
2/26/07 6:01 PM
Cheryl Reeves said...
Adorable little top.
2/25/07 7:47 PM
SewSewSew said...
Thanks everyone - it's really nice to get some helpful and encouraging comments! Vonnevo, the shop in Richmond is called Artexil Astratex and it is at 285 Lennox St, Richmond (Melbourne). They have some beautiful fabric and you can go on the mailing list to receive info about sales etc. too.
2/25/07 7:25 PM
Elemenopeo said...
I still don't have this issue yet - but I'll be taking a close look at this pattern after seeing your lovely rendition. I like yours a lot better than the one shown in WOF.
2/25/07 6:55 PM
Hilary said...
What a lovely top! It looks so airy and comfy. Thanks for reviewing this!
2/25/07 4:48 PM
Heatherrique said...
Cute top!
2/25/07 4:23 PM
LiZ said...
Very nice top and the fabric is beautiful.
2/25/07 3:52 PM
Nancy K said...
Lovely top. I have been eyeing this pattern and I am impressed that you got it sewed up so quickly! I love the fabric.
2/25/07 2:51 PM
Seaspur said...
Very pretty!. I agree that you could easily go down a size.
2/25/07 12:03 PM
suzanrossi said...
Beautiful!
2/25/07 11:44 AM
suzanrossi said...
Beautiful!
2/25/07 11:43 AM
mudcat said...
Very cute. I really like this.
2/25/07 11:25 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Very pretty! Perfect fabric pairing with pattern.
2/25/07 11:21 AM
SarahWeb said...
Your review has inspired me to take a second look at this pattern. Your version came out great. I love the fabric.
2/25/07 9:28 AM
Peggy L said...
Very nice! I like yours better than the one in BWOF.
2/25/07 9:04 AM
Judy Wentz said...
I think that this is adorable. Thanks for drawing my attention to this pattern.
2/25/07 8:48 AM
trinicity said...
this was on my list to make so I'm so happy you reviewed it, it looks great on you too
2/25/07 7:43 AM
Vonnevo said...
Welcome to PR :)) A beautiful top and fabric. What is the name of the shop in Richmond?
2/25/07 5:15 AM
Tany said...
It looks great on you! Congrats for your first review!
2/25/07 5:13 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
Beautiful marriage of fabric and style. Actually, I'd say you should go down a size. The shoulders are too wide--the telltale mark of a big garment--and the torso of the garment is poufy so you might not have to do width alterations if you went down.
2/25/07 4:22 AM
Markie1 said...
What a sweet top! The fabric looks so soft and cozy and it looks great on you. Nice to hear that the pattern is surprise-free. Well done on your first review!
2/25/07 2:42 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Advance Pattern Company 2847

photo
by: Terri A

Review
Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

Buy Now