SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2007-114B (Tunic)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1077 times 
Reviewed by:SewSewSew
photo

 
 
About SewSewSew
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/12/07
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/25/07 2:33 AM
Last Updated:2/25/07 4:47 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Markie1 said...
What a sweet top! The fabric looks so soft and cozy and it looks great on you. Nice to hear that the pattern is surprise-free. Well done on your first review!
2/25/07 2:42 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
Beautiful marriage of fabric and style. Actually, I'd say you should go down a size. The shoulders are too wide--the telltale mark of a big garment--and the torso of the garment is poufy so you might not have to do width alterations if you went down.
2/25/07 4:22 AM
Tany said...
It looks great on you! Congrats for your first review!
2/25/07 5:13 AM
Vonnevo said...
Welcome to PR :)) A beautiful top and fabric. What is the name of the shop in Richmond?
2/25/07 5:15 AM
trinicity said...
this was on my list to make so I'm so happy you reviewed it, it looks great on you too
2/25/07 7:43 AM
Judy Wentz said...
I think that this is adorable. Thanks for drawing my attention to this pattern.
2/25/07 8:48 AM
Peggy L said...
Very nice! I like yours better than the one in BWOF.
2/25/07 9:04 AM
SarahWeb said...
Your review has inspired me to take a second look at this pattern. Your version came out great. I love the fabric.
2/25/07 9:28 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Very pretty! Perfect fabric pairing with pattern.
2/25/07 11:21 AM
mudcat said...
Very cute. I really like this.
2/25/07 11:25 AM
suzanrossi said...
Beautiful!
2/25/07 11:43 AM
suzanrossi said...
Beautiful!
2/25/07 11:44 AM
Seaspur said...
Very pretty!. I agree that you could easily go down a size.
2/25/07 12:03 PM
Nancy K said...
Lovely top. I have been eyeing this pattern and I am impressed that you got it sewed up so quickly! I love the fabric.
2/25/07 2:51 PM
LiZ said...
Very nice top and the fabric is beautiful.
2/25/07 3:52 PM
Heatherrique said...
Cute top!
2/25/07 4:23 PM
Hilary said...
What a lovely top! It looks so airy and comfy. Thanks for reviewing this!
2/25/07 4:48 PM
Elemenopeo said...
I still don't have this issue yet - but I'll be taking a close look at this pattern after seeing your lovely rendition. I like yours a lot better than the one shown in WOF.
2/25/07 6:55 PM
SewSewSew said...
Thanks everyone - it's really nice to get some helpful and encouraging comments! Vonnevo, the shop in Richmond is called Artexil Astratex and it is at 285 Lennox St, Richmond (Melbourne). They have some beautiful fabric and you can go on the mailing list to receive info about sales etc. too.
2/25/07 7:25 PM
Cheryl Reeves said...
Adorable little top.
2/25/07 7:47 PM
OP Gal said...
Congratulations on your first review. Your top looks very comfy, and pretty, too.
2/26/07 6:01 PM
Mojotee said...
I'm thrilled that you reviewed this pattern. I kept going back to it in the magazine, but wanted to see it on a real person. It's flattering on you. I like your choice of fabric. Thanks for your review.
2/26/07 9:29 PM
valerie sews said...
Verrrry nice. I'll have to take another look at this issue too...
2/27/07 8:19 PM
Janet739 said...
Thanks for the review, it came out beautiful! I really like the sheer light cotton, it gives it a very airy feel. I have the issue and will definitely look at making this up!
3/1/07 12:51 PM
Zaneta said...
Very Nice :)
5/26/07 9:00 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Simplicity 1971

photo
by: Annette1

Review
McCall's 6571

photo
by: loti

Review
You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Buy Now