SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8346 (Misses' Coat)

19 more reviews
Viewed 1344 times 
Reviewed by:busybuns99
photo

 
 
About busybuns99
CA USA
Member since: 12/24/06
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/25/07 1:18 PM
Last Updated:2/25/07 1:58 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
U. Chicago said...
I think your fabric is better matched than the RTW coat -- the way their plaid is cut makes it look bizarre below the waist. Yours looks much better! (My first project for myself was a coat too -- glad to see I'm not the only one whose ambition outstrips her experience.)
8/11/07 11:18 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Fantastic. I can't believe you are a beginner. You tackled some pretty hard options with this one! Well done.
3/3/07 5:07 PM
AnneM said...
Congrats on your coat! You did a great job. Sewing high-end type clothing can really save you money.
3/1/07 8:44 PM
Vonnevo said...
Busybuns, I have just spotted your coat and you have tackled a more than difficult project for a beginner, with great results. Plaids are always a challenge. You have replicated the original design very well. Congratulations on writing your first review and I am looking forward to seeing more of your garments.
3/1/07 8:46 AM
Marji said...
Busybuns, great entry. I'm wowed by the scope of the project that you took on as you're learning to sew. You did a good job matching those plaids too, even though the fabric gave you difficulty. I hope we hear more from you You also did a stellar job matching the pattern to the design. You obviously have a really good grasp on the design aspects of the process. And finally, congratulations on writing your first review. It did make it into the contest report and is eligible. The link to your pattern is Vogue 8346
3/1/07 8:15 AM
ryan's mom said...
Great job on your coat! And you're so adventurous to work with plaids as a beginner jumping right in!
2/28/07 7:26 AM
Jane S said...
Clever, fun version of those coats. Bravo to you!
2/27/07 2:08 PM
OP Gal said...
Congratulations on your first review. Very brave project for a beginner, and it looks like you've done a fine job. I look forward to more reviews from you.
2/26/07 6:05 PM
Nancy K said...
Very ambitious project for a beginner. You should feel proud of your results. Looks really good on you.
2/26/07 8:23 AM
Helen near Sydney said...
this looks so Runway! Well done marrying the funky fabric with the pattern. All your changes are improvements on the original pattern.
2/26/07 2:28 AM
Tany said...
Great work for a beginner!
2/25/07 4:37 PM
washer_woman said...
Your coat is just beautiful!!! I think you're doing great for a beginner, too! Keep up the good work :D
2/25/07 3:01 PM
Christina Sonja said...
Your coat is awesome! I love the bubble hem.
2/25/07 2:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Buy Now
SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

Buy Now
Ottobre Design Magazine 01-2013-26

photo
by: Donel

Review