SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4455 (Corset Style Tops)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1217 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 323
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 319 people
patterns reviewed: 323
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/25/07 2:45 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Soliel said...
Nicegirl. I always like your reviews. You are not afraid to not only wear the garmet but really show them off! Always interesting and fun. Very glamorous.
12/28/10 2:09 AM
ryan's mom said...
Fantastic! Very helpful info on the boning!
2/28/07 7:24 AM
Karen6790 said...
Sewing is much more medicinal than chicken soup - you've just proved it. And that pink would be enough to make anyone feel better. Great job.
2/27/07 9:54 PM
Dale C said...
Wonderful review. And I love the Cruella costume. Great swimsuit combo.
2/27/07 1:48 PM
Patzee said...
Fabulous review! Thanks!!!
2/26/07 1:50 PM
Annika said...
Good advice about trying to fit a garment on a really empty stomach! I had an actress once who came in for a fitting, then proceeded to go on a diet and lose 20 pounds without telling me, so of course her costumes were wayyyy too big! The hot pink is a fun color on you! Great job!
2/25/07 8:41 PM
Markie1 said...
Wow! What a good review--thanks for bringing the loop tip to my attention. The corset is so perfectly YOU, the color, the detail, the exhuberance. I can't believe you made it when you sere sick with the flu. That's a Sewist!
2/25/07 4:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Other 00/0000

photo
by: ryan's mom

Review
Simplicity 9499

photo
by: JUNIPERJUN...

Review
Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Buy Now