SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4455 (Corset Style Tops)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1221 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl

About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews: 325 (patterns: 325)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 330 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/25/07 2:45 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics

Natural & Organic Fabrics

Elliott Berman Textiles

Fabrics for Greater Ideas

O! Jolly! Shop

Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Soliel said... (12/28/10 2:09 AM) Reply
Nicegirl. I always like your reviews. You are not afraid to not only wear the garmet but really show them off! Always interesting and fun. Very glamorous.
ryan's mom said... (2/28/07 7:24 AM) Reply
Fantastic! Very helpful info on the boning!
Karen6790 said... (2/27/07 9:54 PM) Reply
Sewing is much more medicinal than chicken soup - you've just proved it. And that pink would be enough to make anyone feel better. Great job.
Dale C said... (2/27/07 1:48 PM) Reply
Wonderful review. And I love the Cruella costume. Great swimsuit combo.
Patzee said... (2/26/07 1:50 PM) Reply
Fabulous review! Thanks!!!
Annika said... (2/25/07 8:41 PM) Reply
Good advice about trying to fit a garment on a really empty stomach! I had an actress once who came in for a fitting, then proceeded to go on a diet and lose 20 pounds without telling me, so of course her costumes were wayyyy too big! The hot pink is a fun color on you! Great job!
Markie1 said... (2/25/07 4:45 PM) Reply
Wow! What a good review--thanks for bringing the loop tip to my attention. The corset is so perfectly YOU, the color, the detail, the exhuberance. I can't believe you made it when you sere sick with the flu. That's a Sewist!
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Silhouette Patterns 115

by: CMae

Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

Pattern Details