Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
HotPatterns: 1058 (Sportive Skirt Suit) thumbsup - Type:Suits / Separates    printable version
Viewed 1937 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Needs More Info by 1 people    Very Helpful by 20 people   
Reviewed by:PhyllisC
photo
About PhyllisCstarstarstarstar
MA USA
Member since: 8/2/02
Reviews written: 202
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 81 people
patterns reviewed: 91
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/25/07 3:53 PM
Last Updated:3/18/07 1:57 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said...
Groovy model! Gorgeous, classic, versatile skirt!
2/25/07 4:19 PM
Marji said...
Great looking skirt. Love the lace trim on the lining. Nice finishing work too. I too am not sold on the beads on the zipper, but it may wear well.
2/25/07 4:28 PM
Tany said...
Just perfect!
2/25/07 4:46 PM
Marji said...
duplicate entryl.
2/25/07 4:46 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
That is simply fabulous! I think you look fantabulistic! Have fun at the Oscars party. I'm getting ready to settle in with some popcorn and a glass of wine, but not nearly as chic an outfit! -Ann
2/25/07 5:09 PM
seamsitis said...
I'm not sold on that zipper beading either. Kind of odd.
2/25/07 6:10 PM
Lorna C. Newman said...
The only thing stopping me from making this skirt is the lack of boots like yours in my closet! I love the little couture touches you have been giving your garments. You are inspiring me!
2/25/07 6:39 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Great outfit - that skirt is very versatile!
2/25/07 7:19 PM
Tiner W said...
Very inspiring!
2/25/07 8:03 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Cute skirt. I think handpicking the zip in the topstitching thread would look better. You look pretty cool in the whole outfit!
2/26/07 2:47 AM
Sanibelle said...
What a beautiful skirt, beautiful workmanship. Thanks for the tips on sewing a box pleat.
2/26/07 6:12 AM
PVA said...
Love the skirt, love all the little details, love that you can try something like the beaded hand-picked zipper and wait to decide if it stays or not.
2/26/07 12:07 PM
OP Gal said...
Great skirt, great review, great model. Also, I love your Proust questionnaire!
2/26/07 6:19 PM
Cheryl Reeves said...
I do love this skirt. The lace trim is lovely. I like the little secret finishing details just for your pleasure.
2/27/07 0:58 AM
ryan's mom said...
Beautiful! I love the entire outfit!!!
2/28/07 7:17 AM
Ciclista said...
A very smart looking outfit and stunning workmanship. Thanks for the review!
2/28/07 3:20 PM
Ciclista said...
BTW - did you make the top too? If so is there a review of it?
2/28/07 3:22 PM
Georgene said...
What a great look Phyllis. I neeeed chocolate boots like yours. I love all your little secret touches.
3/1/07 11:35 PM
LiZ said...
Beautiful skirt , i love all the special techniques you have done.
3/2/07 8:09 AM
cindy-lou said...
very pretty! I love the couture details.
3/18/07 2:56 PM
Nancywin said...
This review just reminds me how much I love making and wearing skirts. Nicely done.
3/18/07 3:47 PM
AnneM said...
Great results. The skirt is definitely a 'classic'.
4/3/07 10:23 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2009-108
photo
Review by Claire in ... on 4/26/09
Read Review

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PerfectFuse Sheer Black
PerfectFuse Sheer Black

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse Digital Pattern
Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SBCC Patterns Lemon Drop Dress Digital Pattern ( XXS-L)
SBCC Patterns Lemon Drop Dress Digital Pattern ( XXS-L)

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5429
photo
Review by ClaireEmil... on 2/20/09
Read Review

Burda 6982 Pattern
Burda 6982 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1458 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18 )
Simplicity 1458 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us