SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1058 (Sportive Skirt Suit)

8 more reviews
Viewed 1939 times 
Reviewed by:PhyllisC
photo

 
 
About PhyllisCstarstarstarstar
MA USA
Member since: 8/2/02
Reviews written: 202
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 81 people
patterns reviewed: 91
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/25/07 3:53 PM
Last Updated:3/18/07 1:57 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Needs More Info by 1 people    Very Helpful by 20 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said...
Groovy model! Gorgeous, classic, versatile skirt!
2/25/07 4:19 PM
Marji said...
Great looking skirt. Love the lace trim on the lining. Nice finishing work too. I too am not sold on the beads on the zipper, but it may wear well.
2/25/07 4:28 PM
Tany said...
Just perfect!
2/25/07 4:46 PM
Marji said...
duplicate entryl.
2/25/07 4:46 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
That is simply fabulous! I think you look fantabulistic! Have fun at the Oscars party. I'm getting ready to settle in with some popcorn and a glass of wine, but not nearly as chic an outfit! -Ann
2/25/07 5:09 PM
seamsitis said...
I'm not sold on that zipper beading either. Kind of odd.
2/25/07 6:10 PM
Lorna C. Newman said...
The only thing stopping me from making this skirt is the lack of boots like yours in my closet! I love the little couture touches you have been giving your garments. You are inspiring me!
2/25/07 6:39 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Great outfit - that skirt is very versatile!
2/25/07 7:19 PM
Tiner W said...
Very inspiring!
2/25/07 8:03 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Cute skirt. I think handpicking the zip in the topstitching thread would look better. You look pretty cool in the whole outfit!
2/26/07 2:47 AM
Sanibelle said...
What a beautiful skirt, beautiful workmanship. Thanks for the tips on sewing a box pleat.
2/26/07 6:12 AM
PVA said...
Love the skirt, love all the little details, love that you can try something like the beaded hand-picked zipper and wait to decide if it stays or not.
2/26/07 12:07 PM
OP Gal said...
Great skirt, great review, great model. Also, I love your Proust questionnaire!
2/26/07 6:19 PM
Cheryl Reeves said...
I do love this skirt. The lace trim is lovely. I like the little secret finishing details just for your pleasure.
2/27/07 0:58 AM
ryan's mom said...
Beautiful! I love the entire outfit!!!
2/28/07 7:17 AM
Ciclista said...
A very smart looking outfit and stunning workmanship. Thanks for the review!
2/28/07 3:20 PM
Ciclista said...
BTW - did you make the top too? If so is there a review of it?
2/28/07 3:22 PM
Georgene said...
What a great look Phyllis. I neeeed chocolate boots like yours. I love all your little secret touches.
3/1/07 11:35 PM
LiZ said...
Beautiful skirt , i love all the special techniques you have done.
3/2/07 8:09 AM
cindy-lou said...
very pretty! I love the couture details.
3/18/07 2:56 PM
Nancywin said...
This review just reminds me how much I love making and wearing skirts. Nicely done.
3/18/07 3:47 PM
AnneM said...
Great results. The skirt is definitely a 'classic'.
4/3/07 10:23 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Vogue Patterns 2899

photo
by: Cosso

Review
Other 102497641

photo
by: Terri A

Review
Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Buy Now