Online Sewing Class: Altering Jackets
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Onion> 5038 (Knit Tops with Waist Seam)

7 more reviews
Viewed 796 times 
Reviewed by:katybee
photo

 
 
About katybee
CT
Member since: 1/22/05
Reviews: 15 (patterns: 15)
Skill level:Intermediate
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/25/07 6:43 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JMarie1962 said... (2/21/08 4:46 PM) Reply
Really cute top! I love V-necks too, since I feel a rounded neckline accentuates my round face. I've bookmarked ShopOnion, thanks to YOU! :) Great review.
AnneM said... (4/3/07 10:33 AM) Reply
But the mistakes ended up with such a nice top! :) I need to try an Onion pattern one of these days. Nice top. I was slightly puzzled until I read that you left off the buttons.
OP Gal said... (2/26/07 8:11 PM) Reply
Very sophisticated top.
SarahWeb said... (2/26/07 10:36 AM) Reply
Nice top! I love this pattern.
Stacy Sews said... (2/26/07 8:36 AM) Reply
Great looking top! I love this view without the buttons.
Lori V said... (2/25/07 9:22 PM) Reply
Great top and color.
CarolynGM said... (2/25/07 9:04 PM) Reply
Nice fitting top in a great color. You could always locate the top of the sleeve a bit behind the shoulder seam. I had to do that recently on a jacket where the shoulder seam landed too far forward and it worked well.
Chris Kelly said... (2/25/07 7:10 PM) Reply
Katy, Thanks for pointing out the little details. I have this pattern and I can't wait to use it. Thanks for the review.
Heidi H said... (2/25/07 7:05 PM) Reply
I LOVE this top and color! It is very nice looking and fits you great!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Simplicity 4426

photo
by: popo

Review
Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Pattern Details
THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details