SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Onion> 5038 (Knit Tops with Waist Seam)

7 more reviews
Viewed 792 times 
Reviewed by:katybee
photo

 
 
About katybee
CT
Member since: 1/22/05
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/25/07 6:43 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heidi H said...
I LOVE this top and color! It is very nice looking and fits you great!
2/25/07 7:05 PM
Chris Kelly said...
Katy, Thanks for pointing out the little details. I have this pattern and I can't wait to use it. Thanks for the review.
2/25/07 7:10 PM
CarolynGM said...
Nice fitting top in a great color. You could always locate the top of the sleeve a bit behind the shoulder seam. I had to do that recently on a jacket where the shoulder seam landed too far forward and it worked well.
2/25/07 9:04 PM
Lori V said...
Great top and color.
2/25/07 9:22 PM
Stacy Sews said...
Great looking top! I love this view without the buttons.
2/26/07 8:36 AM
SarahWeb said...
Nice top! I love this pattern.
2/26/07 10:36 AM
OP Gal said...
Very sophisticated top.
2/26/07 8:11 PM
AnneM said...
But the mistakes ended up with such a nice top! :) I need to try an Onion pattern one of these days. Nice top. I was slightly puzzled until I read that you left off the buttons.
4/3/07 10:33 AM
JMarie1962 said...
Really cute top! I love V-necks too, since I feel a rounded neckline accentuates my round face. I've bookmarked ShopOnion, thanks to YOU! :) Great review.
2/21/08 4:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

StyleArc Creative Cate top

photo
by: Deepika

Review
SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Buy Now