SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Onion> 5038 (Knit Tops with Waist Seam)

7 more reviews
Viewed 793 times 
Reviewed by:katybee
photo

 
 
About katybee
CT
Member since: 1/22/05
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/25/07 6:43 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heidi H said...
I LOVE this top and color! It is very nice looking and fits you great!
2/25/07 7:05 PM
Chris Kelly said...
Katy, Thanks for pointing out the little details. I have this pattern and I can't wait to use it. Thanks for the review.
2/25/07 7:10 PM
CarolynGM said...
Nice fitting top in a great color. You could always locate the top of the sleeve a bit behind the shoulder seam. I had to do that recently on a jacket where the shoulder seam landed too far forward and it worked well.
2/25/07 9:04 PM
Lori V said...
Great top and color.
2/25/07 9:22 PM
Stacy Sews said...
Great looking top! I love this view without the buttons.
2/26/07 8:36 AM
SarahWeb said...
Nice top! I love this pattern.
2/26/07 10:36 AM
OP Gal said...
Very sophisticated top.
2/26/07 8:11 PM
AnneM said...
But the mistakes ended up with such a nice top! :) I need to try an Onion pattern one of these days. Nice top. I was slightly puzzled until I read that you left off the buttons.
4/3/07 10:33 AM
JMarie1962 said...
Really cute top! I love V-necks too, since I feel a rounded neckline accentuates my round face. I've bookmarked ShopOnion, thanks to YOU! :) Great review.
2/21/08 4:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Simplicity 4968 OOP (50s/60s)

photo
by: gabc

Review
Simplicity 7196 (OOP)

photo
by: Leu

Review
J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Buy Now