SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Onion> 5038 (Knit Tops with Waist Seam)

7 more reviews
Viewed 793 times 
Reviewed by:katybee
photo

 
 
About katybee
CT
Member since: 1/22/05
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/25/07 6:43 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JMarie1962 said...
Really cute top! I love V-necks too, since I feel a rounded neckline accentuates my round face. I've bookmarked ShopOnion, thanks to YOU! :) Great review.
2/21/08 4:46 PM
AnneM said...
But the mistakes ended up with such a nice top! :) I need to try an Onion pattern one of these days. Nice top. I was slightly puzzled until I read that you left off the buttons.
4/3/07 10:33 AM
OP Gal said...
Very sophisticated top.
2/26/07 8:11 PM
SarahWeb said...
Nice top! I love this pattern.
2/26/07 10:36 AM
Stacy Sews said...
Great looking top! I love this view without the buttons.
2/26/07 8:36 AM
Lori V said...
Great top and color.
2/25/07 9:22 PM
CarolynGM said...
Nice fitting top in a great color. You could always locate the top of the sleeve a bit behind the shoulder seam. I had to do that recently on a jacket where the shoulder seam landed too far forward and it worked well.
2/25/07 9:04 PM
Chris Kelly said...
Katy, Thanks for pointing out the little details. I have this pattern and I can't wait to use it. Thanks for the review.
2/25/07 7:10 PM
Heidi H said...
I LOVE this top and color! It is very nice looking and fits you great!
2/25/07 7:05 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

More Info
Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Petite Plus 502 Pattern

More Info
BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2009-110

photo
by: mkruszewsk...

Review