Online Sewing Class: Perfectly Fitted Shirt
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Onion> 5038 (Knit Tops with Waist Seam)

7 more reviews
Viewed 798 times 
Reviewed by:katybee
photo

 
 
About katybee
CT
Member since: 1/22/05
Reviews: 15 (patterns: 15)
Skill level:Intermediate
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/25/07 6:43 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
JMarie1962 said... (2/21/08 4:46 PM) Reply
Really cute top! I love V-necks too, since I feel a rounded neckline accentuates my round face. I've bookmarked ShopOnion, thanks to YOU! :) Great review.
AnneM said... (4/3/07 10:33 AM) Reply
But the mistakes ended up with such a nice top! :) I need to try an Onion pattern one of these days. Nice top. I was slightly puzzled until I read that you left off the buttons.
OP Gal said... (2/26/07 8:11 PM) Reply
Very sophisticated top.
SarahWeb said... (2/26/07 10:36 AM) Reply
Nice top! I love this pattern.
Stacy Sews said... (2/26/07 8:36 AM) Reply
Great looking top! I love this view without the buttons.
Lori V said... (2/25/07 9:22 PM) Reply
Great top and color.
CarolynGM said... (2/25/07 9:04 PM) Reply
Nice fitting top in a great color. You could always locate the top of the sleeve a bit behind the shoulder seam. I had to do that recently on a jacket where the shoulder seam landed too far forward and it worked well.
Chris Kelly said... (2/25/07 7:10 PM) Reply
Katy, Thanks for pointing out the little details. I have this pattern and I can't wait to use it. Thanks for the review.
Heidi H said... (2/25/07 7:05 PM) Reply
I LOVE this top and color! It is very nice looking and fits you great!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

McCall's 6214

photo
by: Pattycraft...

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 360641-1001

photo
by: Ryzajabest...

Review
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

Pattern Details