SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Onion> 5038 (Knit Tops with Waist Seam)

7 more reviews
Viewed 795 times 
Reviewed by:katybee
photo

 
 
About katybee
CT
Member since: 1/22/05
Reviews: 15 (patterns: 15)
Skill level:Intermediate
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/25/07 6:43 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JMarie1962 said... (2/21/08 4:46 PM) Reply
Really cute top! I love V-necks too, since I feel a rounded neckline accentuates my round face. I've bookmarked ShopOnion, thanks to YOU! :) Great review.
AnneM said... (4/3/07 10:33 AM) Reply
But the mistakes ended up with such a nice top! :) I need to try an Onion pattern one of these days. Nice top. I was slightly puzzled until I read that you left off the buttons.
OP Gal said... (2/26/07 8:11 PM) Reply
Very sophisticated top.
SarahWeb said... (2/26/07 10:36 AM) Reply
Nice top! I love this pattern.
Stacy Sews said... (2/26/07 8:36 AM) Reply
Great looking top! I love this view without the buttons.
Lori V said... (2/25/07 9:22 PM) Reply
Great top and color.
CarolynGM said... (2/25/07 9:04 PM) Reply
Nice fitting top in a great color. You could always locate the top of the sleeve a bit behind the shoulder seam. I had to do that recently on a jacket where the shoulder seam landed too far forward and it worked well.
Chris Kelly said... (2/25/07 7:10 PM) Reply
Katy, Thanks for pointing out the little details. I have this pattern and I can't wait to use it. Thanks for the review.
Heidi H said... (2/25/07 7:05 PM) Reply
I LOVE this top and color! It is very nice looking and fits you great!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Pattern Details
Chelsea Paper Pattern

Chelsea Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
McCall's 6571

photo
by: dmsmith05

Review