SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Onion> 5038 (Knit Tops with Waist Seam)

7 more reviews
Viewed 792 times 
Reviewed by:katybee
photo

 
 
About katybee
CT
Member since: 1/22/05
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/25/07 6:43 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heidi H said...
I LOVE this top and color! It is very nice looking and fits you great!
2/25/07 7:05 PM
Chris Kelly said...
Katy, Thanks for pointing out the little details. I have this pattern and I can't wait to use it. Thanks for the review.
2/25/07 7:10 PM
CarolynGM said...
Nice fitting top in a great color. You could always locate the top of the sleeve a bit behind the shoulder seam. I had to do that recently on a jacket where the shoulder seam landed too far forward and it worked well.
2/25/07 9:04 PM
Lori V said...
Great top and color.
2/25/07 9:22 PM
Stacy Sews said...
Great looking top! I love this view without the buttons.
2/26/07 8:36 AM
SarahWeb said...
Nice top! I love this pattern.
2/26/07 10:36 AM
OP Gal said...
Very sophisticated top.
2/26/07 8:11 PM
AnneM said...
But the mistakes ended up with such a nice top! :) I need to try an Onion pattern one of these days. Nice top. I was slightly puzzled until I read that you left off the buttons.
4/3/07 10:33 AM
JMarie1962 said...
Really cute top! I love V-necks too, since I feel a rounded neckline accentuates my round face. I've bookmarked ShopOnion, thanks to YOU! :) Great review.
2/21/08 4:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

McCall's 6116

photo
by: Naninak

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

Buy Now