SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4223 (misses tops)

2 more reviews
Viewed 716 times 
Reviewed by:jbrewer
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jbrewerstar
PA USA
Member since: 2/13/06
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 49
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/25/07 6:51 PM
Last Updated:2/25/07 6:55 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Soliel said...
Such a simple top but so so chic! Love the closures. You executed them beautifully. I have seen this pattern but didn't pick it up...maybe now I will. Looks very cute, your top, that is.
2/25/07 7:12 PM
Soliel said...
Your top is sooo cute. I am guessing it is not stretch, right? Very nice!
2/25/07 7:22 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Very pretty.
2/25/07 7:28 PM
Seamingly Simple said...
The fit of this top is exquisite. No alterations?! Your are so fortunate. The slim sleeves look like they would go well under a jacket. Your ball buttons are fabulous. Thanks for the helpful hint on making the strips long!
2/25/07 7:58 PM
Rhoda K said...
Very nice!
2/25/07 10:09 PM
suzanrossi said...
Very special - I love the fabric and the closure detail.
2/25/07 10:33 PM
jbrewer said...
Soliel, the fabric has no stretch to it. Only cut on the bias.
2/26/07 8:32 AM
SarahWeb said...
Very nice top. You did a great job on the details.
2/26/07 10:15 AM
Puddin Pop said...
Very cute top and I think the sleeves look good on you, also. It would be cute with the red Asian design.
2/26/07 10:58 AM
Karen said...
Cute top, very pretty fabric. I wouldn't worry about your arms, they look fine to me, besides have you seen what other people are wearing?
2/27/07 2:23 AM
Maggie Cat said...
Your top is gorgeous! I love, love, love the fabric. You did an excellent job with the sewing. I also agree that your arms look fine. I have this pattern and even have some fabric I got to sew it - the trick is to sew it. Your comments are very helpful.
2/27/07 8:48 PM
ryan's mom said...
Great top! You've turned an It's So Easy into an It's So Pretty!
2/28/07 7:12 AM
U. Chicago said...
Thank you for the hints about the closures and staystitching. Wish I had a serger as I have tons of brocades I could use for this. Maybe I can figure some way to make the sleeves longer to cover my arm flab! Maybe a coordinating charmeuse or chiffon? Hmm...
3/6/07 9:05 AM
AnneM said...
Nice top, perfect with that fabric (even if the fabric is a pain).
4/3/07 11:50 AM
AngieC said...
What a pretty top! You did a beautiful job on it and I love the fabric too.
8/27/07 9:05 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Buy Now
Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 2473

photo
by: Austragirl

Review