SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3435 (Misses Bat Wing Tops)

5 more reviews
Viewed 757 times 
Reviewed by:blue mooney
photo

 
 
About blue mooneystarstarstar
Member since: 12/21/02
Reviews: 96 (patterns: 93)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/25/07 7:08 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said... (4/3/07 11:48 AM) Reply
Very nice layering style. Good to know about the fabric width vs. waste.
Danvillegirl said... (3/2/07 6:46 AM) Reply
Looks good. Lace cardigan idea I may have to copy.
KristenI said... (2/26/07 10:18 PM) Reply
I love that style on you! Great pic (and pick)!
Levone said... (2/26/07 5:27 PM) Reply
Nice looking top!
Patzee said... (2/26/07 1:41 PM) Reply
Very nice!
SarahWeb said... (2/26/07 10:13 AM) Reply
Your top looks great. I like the effect of the drapey sleeves and the deep V-neck. This does look like a nice comfy piece for layering.
suzanrossi said... (2/25/07 10:27 PM) Reply
Looks great! Just had to share this - my absolute favorite stuffed animal was my "Blue Mooney" monkey.
Rhoda K said... (2/25/07 10:06 PM) Reply
I just purchased this pattern and batwings or not, I'm going to do it. Your top looks great and your review was well done.
Karla Kizer said... (2/25/07 8:39 PM) Reply
Very nice top. I can't tell you how many times I've talked myself out of this pattern, but I can see it's a losing battle. Nice sales job!
Peggy L said... (2/25/07 8:32 PM) Reply
It looks really nice! I love the lace cardigan idea.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 7371

photo
by: Cosso

Review
McCall's 6196

photo
by: Seweemama

Review
Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Pattern Details