SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3435 (Misses Bat Wing Tops)

5 more reviews
Viewed 755 times 
Reviewed by:blue mooney
photo

 
 
About blue mooneystarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 12/21/02
Reviews written: 96
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 37 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/25/07 7:08 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Peggy L said...
It looks really nice! I love the lace cardigan idea.
2/25/07 8:32 PM
Karla Kizer said...
Very nice top. I can't tell you how many times I've talked myself out of this pattern, but I can see it's a losing battle. Nice sales job!
2/25/07 8:39 PM
Rhoda K said...
I just purchased this pattern and batwings or not, I'm going to do it. Your top looks great and your review was well done.
2/25/07 10:06 PM
suzanrossi said...
Looks great! Just had to share this - my absolute favorite stuffed animal was my "Blue Mooney" monkey.
2/25/07 10:27 PM
SarahWeb said...
Your top looks great. I like the effect of the drapey sleeves and the deep V-neck. This does look like a nice comfy piece for layering.
2/26/07 10:13 AM
Patzee said...
Very nice!
2/26/07 1:41 PM
Levone said...
Nice looking top!
2/26/07 5:27 PM
KristenI said...
I love that style on you! Great pic (and pick)!
2/26/07 10:18 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Looks good. Lace cardigan idea I may have to copy.
3/2/07 6:46 AM
AnneM said...
Very nice layering style. Good to know about the fabric width vs. waste.
4/3/07 11:48 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Vogue Patterns 8623

photo
by: Annette1

Review
Fanny Pack or Purse

Fanny Pack or Purse

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Buy Now