SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5220 (Baby Fashion Essentials)

11 more reviews
Viewed 613 times 
Reviewed by:khurtdvm
photo

 
 
About khurtdvmstarstar
Member since: 8/6/04
Reviews: 141 (patterns: 130)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/25/07 11:56 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Baby clothes    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew Nanny said... (11/16/09 7:33 AM) Reply
Great review! My dgs is a big boy too and I'll be using this pattern very soon.
khurtdvm said... (3/11/07 7:57 PM) Reply
Yvonski, I don't know why they call for a 30 inch zipper. I think that previous reviews have mentioned that you shorten it quite a bit. So I just held my zipper up to the front pieces and based my opening on that.
Yvonski said... (3/10/07 11:28 PM) Reply
I found this review very helpful as I'm about to make this pattern. But, the notions call for a 30" zipper - and the opening is only 18". I' confused.
ColleenS said... (2/27/07 3:01 AM) Reply
Cute sleep sack.
LiZ said... (2/27/07 2:52 AM) Reply
Great sleep sack and I love the print.
Kathi R said... (2/27/07 0:43 AM) Reply
How fun -- having 2 little kids to sew for....enjoy these years they will pass by so fast. I too had a large baby and remember the challenge of finding overalls big enough with snap crotch, the RTW companies think that over 24 month size doesn't need snaps. Nice review - thanks.
JenSews2 said... (2/26/07 4:17 PM) Reply
I wish I had this pattern when my *very* large babies were born and outgrew their's in 2 months!! Great job! Thanks for the review.
Peggy L said... (2/26/07 5:55 AM) Reply
Cute sleep sack - and what a great idea!
Sew4Fun said... (2/26/07 5:02 AM) Reply
Cute sleeper.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2008-103

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

Pattern Details