SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5220 (Baby Fashion Essentials)

11 more reviews
Viewed 613 times 
Reviewed by:khurtdvm
photo

 
 
About khurtdvmstarstar
Member since: 8/6/04
Reviews: 141 (patterns: 130)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/25/07 11:56 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Baby clothes    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew Nanny said... (11/16/09 7:33 AM) Reply
Great review! My dgs is a big boy too and I'll be using this pattern very soon.
khurtdvm said... (3/11/07 7:57 PM) Reply
Yvonski, I don't know why they call for a 30 inch zipper. I think that previous reviews have mentioned that you shorten it quite a bit. So I just held my zipper up to the front pieces and based my opening on that.
Yvonski said... (3/10/07 11:28 PM) Reply
I found this review very helpful as I'm about to make this pattern. But, the notions call for a 30" zipper - and the opening is only 18". I' confused.
ColleenS said... (2/27/07 3:01 AM) Reply
Cute sleep sack.
LiZ said... (2/27/07 2:52 AM) Reply
Great sleep sack and I love the print.
Kathi R said... (2/27/07 0:43 AM) Reply
How fun -- having 2 little kids to sew for....enjoy these years they will pass by so fast. I too had a large baby and remember the challenge of finding overalls big enough with snap crotch, the RTW companies think that over 24 month size doesn't need snaps. Nice review - thanks.
JenSews2 said... (2/26/07 4:17 PM) Reply
I wish I had this pattern when my *very* large babies were born and outgrew their's in 2 months!! Great job! Thanks for the review.
Peggy L said... (2/26/07 5:55 AM) Reply
Cute sleep sack - and what a great idea!
Sew4Fun said... (2/26/07 5:02 AM) Reply
Cute sleeper.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

Pattern Details
Made By Rae Parsley Pants

photo
by: shannonsew...

Review