SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5220 (Baby Fashion Essentials)

11 more reviews
Viewed 612 times 
Reviewed by:khurtdvm
photo

 
 
About khurtdvmstarstar
Member since: 8/6/04
Reviews written: 141
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 130
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/25/07 11:56 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Baby clothes    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew4Fun said...
Cute sleeper.
2/26/07 5:02 AM
Peggy L said...
Cute sleep sack - and what a great idea!
2/26/07 5:55 AM
JenSews2 said...
I wish I had this pattern when my *very* large babies were born and outgrew their's in 2 months!! Great job! Thanks for the review.
2/26/07 4:17 PM
Kathi R said...
How fun -- having 2 little kids to sew for....enjoy these years they will pass by so fast. I too had a large baby and remember the challenge of finding overalls big enough with snap crotch, the RTW companies think that over 24 month size doesn't need snaps. Nice review - thanks.
2/27/07 0:43 AM
LiZ said...
Great sleep sack and I love the print.
2/27/07 2:52 AM
ColleenS said...
Cute sleep sack.
2/27/07 3:01 AM
Yvonski said...
I found this review very helpful as I'm about to make this pattern. But, the notions call for a 30" zipper - and the opening is only 18". I' confused.
3/10/07 11:28 PM
khurtdvm said...
Yvonski, I don't know why they call for a 30 inch zipper. I think that previous reviews have mentioned that you shorten it quite a bit. So I just held my zipper up to the front pieces and based my opening on that.
3/11/07 7:57 PM
Sew Nanny said...
Great review! My dgs is a big boy too and I'll be using this pattern very soon.
11/16/09 7:33 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Buy Now
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Buy Now
Pink Fig 11

photo
by: Sandi S

Review