SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5220 (Baby Fashion Essentials)

11 more reviews
Viewed 612 times 
Reviewed by:khurtdvm
photo

 
 
About khurtdvmstarstar
Member since: 8/6/04
Reviews written: 141
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 130
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/25/07 11:56 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Baby clothes    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew4Fun said...
Cute sleeper.
2/26/07 5:02 AM
Peggy L said...
Cute sleep sack - and what a great idea!
2/26/07 5:55 AM
JenSews2 said...
I wish I had this pattern when my *very* large babies were born and outgrew their's in 2 months!! Great job! Thanks for the review.
2/26/07 4:17 PM
Kathi R said...
How fun -- having 2 little kids to sew for....enjoy these years they will pass by so fast. I too had a large baby and remember the challenge of finding overalls big enough with snap crotch, the RTW companies think that over 24 month size doesn't need snaps. Nice review - thanks.
2/27/07 0:43 AM
LiZ said...
Great sleep sack and I love the print.
2/27/07 2:52 AM
ColleenS said...
Cute sleep sack.
2/27/07 3:01 AM
Yvonski said...
I found this review very helpful as I'm about to make this pattern. But, the notions call for a 30" zipper - and the opening is only 18". I' confused.
3/10/07 11:28 PM
khurtdvm said...
Yvonski, I don't know why they call for a 30 inch zipper. I think that previous reviews have mentioned that you shorten it quite a bit. So I just held my zipper up to the front pieces and based my opening on that.
3/11/07 7:57 PM
Sew Nanny said...
Great review! My dgs is a big boy too and I'll be using this pattern very soon.
11/16/09 7:33 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Vogue Patterns 8278

photo
by: shaleenyma...

Review
Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Buy Now
Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Buy Now