SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6688 (Toddler Dresses)

13 more reviews
Viewed 805 times 
Reviewed by:3cutegrlz
photo

 
 
About 3cutegrlz
ID USA
Member since: 12/29/06
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/26/07 2:23 AM
Last Updated:2/28/07 10:42 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Toddlers    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
USMCMom said...
That is just darling! My oldest DS and DIL are expecting their first child in four months and I am so hoping for a girl! So many more cute things to make and buy for them, and after having 5 boys of my own, I'm kind of hoping for a little estrogen boost in the family tree. I'm putting this in my wish file. Lovely job! I know your little niece will love it!
2/26/07 3:14 AM
cindy-lou said...
adorable dress!!
2/26/07 9:02 AM
jessika said...
Very, very cute. great job.
2/26/07 12:33 PM
Peggy L said...
Sweet little dress!
2/26/07 1:23 PM
Patzee said...
I just purchased this pattern and glad to see it reviewed. Didn't look closely at the pattern, so I didn't realize it required a zipper. From the photo, it seemed like it was more like a casual sun dress. Maybe I'll eliminate the zipper and put a few buttons in the back. Anyway, thanks for your first review! Much appreciated.
2/27/07 1:58 AM
3cutegrlz said...
Patzee, yes, if I had looked at the instructions, I would have added a zipper in the back. I didn't look carefully either. It is a sweet dress though and can be very casual. Thanks everyone for the nice comments.
2/27/07 2:52 AM
JenSews2 said...
Darling dress! Great job!
2/27/07 12:46 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
What a sweet dress!
2/27/07 4:12 PM
Monica G said...
This is a very cute dress. I hope it fits your DN.
2/27/07 8:53 PM
SewVeryTall said...
Cute dress. Regarding the zipper, you say, "I left it off because I felt it was unnecessary and in the end I was right." LOL [you take ALL the credit for this idea...like nobody reads the message board?]
2/28/07 7:45 AM
SewVeryTall said...
duplicate removed
2/28/07 7:56 AM
3cutegrlz said...
SewVeryTall, I am sorry if I offended. I did thank everyone a couple of times on the board. The dress probably wouldn't have turned out at all without the help of people on here. It wasn't my intention to take all the credit or offend anyone. I apologize again.
2/28/07 10:15 AM
3cutegrlz said...
I edited the review to reflect that it wasn't all my decision.
2/28/07 10:43 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
This is absolutely adorable. I would like to make one comment about your review - well - maybe two. I really like the information on how you changed this cute little thing to fit your daughter. Lastly, your review is all in bold print which is a bit difficult to read. There was a thread about reviews in bold print and I thought it might help you - check it out: http://sewing.patternreview.com/cgi-bin/sewingclasses/board.pl?t=17515
2/28/07 1:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Buy Now
Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Buy Now