SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 9319 (2 Hour Robe)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1015 times 
Reviewed by:LornaJay
photo

 
 
About LornaJaystar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 9/30/06
Reviews written: 42
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/26/07 7:42 AM
Last Updated:2/26/07 7:44 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Luckylibbet said...
Towels! How clever - adore the little fishies.
2/26/07 8:32 AM
j222b said...
Wonderful!! Thanks for the idea(s)!
2/26/07 8:45 AM
Rhoda K said...
Good looking robe! I, too, had thought about using towels for a robe, especially ones on sale ;-), as I don't have any matching ones on hand.
2/26/07 8:45 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Great idea to use towels. Looks cute and comfy
2/26/07 9:13 AM
Geordie Girl said...
Fab robe. I would have never thought of using towels, it looks great.
2/26/07 9:44 AM
Kathi R said...
Great reuse of towels.....thanks for the review.
2/26/07 3:01 PM
frame said...
Great robe. Clever to use towels.
2/26/07 6:45 PM
LornaJay said...
Thanks for the compliments. Frankly, the idea to use towels seemed clever at the time, but was really daft in retrospect!
2/27/07 1:19 PM
OP Gal said...
Cute robe. Your idea for making a mock flat fel seam is a good one. I've made a spa wrap from a towel and serged the seams, but I'll try your technique when my current wrap wears out.
2/27/07 8:34 PM
AnneM said...
What a great idea idea to use old - and decorated - towels for the robe. It might have been trouble, but terry robes are the best I think.
4/2/07 7:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Buy Now