Online Sewing Class: Restyling with Exposed Zippers
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 9319 (2 Hour Robe)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1020 times 
Reviewed by:LornaJay
photo

 
 
About LornaJaystar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 9/30/06
Reviews: 42 (patterns: 41)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 7 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/26/07 7:42 AM
Last Updated:2/26/07 7:44 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said... (4/2/07 7:44 PM) Reply
What a great idea idea to use old - and decorated - towels for the robe. It might have been trouble, but terry robes are the best I think.
OP Gal said... (2/27/07 8:34 PM) Reply
Cute robe. Your idea for making a mock flat fel seam is a good one. I've made a spa wrap from a towel and serged the seams, but I'll try your technique when my current wrap wears out.
LornaJay said... (2/27/07 1:19 PM) Reply
Thanks for the compliments. Frankly, the idea to use towels seemed clever at the time, but was really daft in retrospect!
frame said... (2/26/07 6:45 PM) Reply
Great robe. Clever to use towels.
Kathi R said... (2/26/07 3:01 PM) Reply
Great reuse of towels.....thanks for the review.
Geordie Girl said... (2/26/07 9:44 AM) Reply
Fab robe. I would have never thought of using towels, it looks great.
Mary Stiefer said... (2/26/07 9:13 AM) Reply
Great idea to use towels. Looks cute and comfy
Rhoda K said... (2/26/07 8:45 AM) Reply
Good looking robe! I, too, had thought about using towels for a robe, especially ones on sale ;-), as I don't have any matching ones on hand.
j222b said... (2/26/07 8:45 AM) Reply
Wonderful!! Thanks for the idea(s)!
Luckylibbet said... (2/26/07 8:32 AM) Reply
Towels! How clever - adore the little fishies.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2013-2

photo
by: Amanda.Cla...

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 1329

photo
by: mimi g.

Review