SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 9319 (2 Hour Robe)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1017 times 
Reviewed by:LornaJay
photo

 
 
About LornaJaystar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 9/30/06
Reviews written: 42
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/26/07 7:42 AM
Last Updated:2/26/07 7:44 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said... (4/2/07 7:44 PM) Reply
What a great idea idea to use old - and decorated - towels for the robe. It might have been trouble, but terry robes are the best I think.
OP Gal said... (2/27/07 8:34 PM) Reply
Cute robe. Your idea for making a mock flat fel seam is a good one. I've made a spa wrap from a towel and serged the seams, but I'll try your technique when my current wrap wears out.
LornaJay said... (2/27/07 1:19 PM) Reply
Thanks for the compliments. Frankly, the idea to use towels seemed clever at the time, but was really daft in retrospect!
frame said... (2/26/07 6:45 PM) Reply
Great robe. Clever to use towels.
Kathi R said... (2/26/07 3:01 PM) Reply
Great reuse of towels.....thanks for the review.
Geordie Girl said... (2/26/07 9:44 AM) Reply
Fab robe. I would have never thought of using towels, it looks great.
Mary Stiefer said... (2/26/07 9:13 AM) Reply
Great idea to use towels. Looks cute and comfy
Rhoda K said... (2/26/07 8:45 AM) Reply
Good looking robe! I, too, had thought about using towels for a robe, especially ones on sale ;-), as I don't have any matching ones on hand.
j222b said... (2/26/07 8:45 AM) Reply
Wonderful!! Thanks for the idea(s)!
Luckylibbet said... (2/26/07 8:32 AM) Reply
Towels! How clever - adore the little fishies.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1312

photo
by: SueV

Review
PerfectFuse Light Black

PerfectFuse Light Black

Pattern Details
Runaround Bag

Runaround Bag

Pattern Details