SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 9319 (2 Hour Robe)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1017 times 
Reviewed by:LornaJay
photo

 
 
About LornaJaystar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 9/30/06
Reviews written: 42
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/26/07 7:42 AM
Last Updated:2/26/07 7:44 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
What a great idea idea to use old - and decorated - towels for the robe. It might have been trouble, but terry robes are the best I think.
4/2/07 7:44 PM
OP Gal said...
Cute robe. Your idea for making a mock flat fel seam is a good one. I've made a spa wrap from a towel and serged the seams, but I'll try your technique when my current wrap wears out.
2/27/07 8:34 PM
LornaJay said...
Thanks for the compliments. Frankly, the idea to use towels seemed clever at the time, but was really daft in retrospect!
2/27/07 1:19 PM
frame said...
Great robe. Clever to use towels.
2/26/07 6:45 PM
Kathi R said...
Great reuse of towels.....thanks for the review.
2/26/07 3:01 PM
Geordie Girl said...
Fab robe. I would have never thought of using towels, it looks great.
2/26/07 9:44 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Great idea to use towels. Looks cute and comfy
2/26/07 9:13 AM
Rhoda K said...
Good looking robe! I, too, had thought about using towels for a robe, especially ones on sale ;-), as I don't have any matching ones on hand.
2/26/07 8:45 AM
j222b said...
Wonderful!! Thanks for the idea(s)!
2/26/07 8:45 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Towels! How clever - adore the little fishies.
2/26/07 8:32 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Buy Now
SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

Buy Now