SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 9319 (2 Hour Robe)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1015 times 
Reviewed by:LornaJay
photo

 
 
About LornaJaystar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 9/30/06
Reviews written: 42
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/26/07 7:42 AM
Last Updated:2/26/07 7:44 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Luckylibbet said...
Towels! How clever - adore the little fishies.
2/26/07 8:32 AM
j222b said...
Wonderful!! Thanks for the idea(s)!
2/26/07 8:45 AM
Rhoda K said...
Good looking robe! I, too, had thought about using towels for a robe, especially ones on sale ;-), as I don't have any matching ones on hand.
2/26/07 8:45 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Great idea to use towels. Looks cute and comfy
2/26/07 9:13 AM
Geordie Girl said...
Fab robe. I would have never thought of using towels, it looks great.
2/26/07 9:44 AM
Kathi R said...
Great reuse of towels.....thanks for the review.
2/26/07 3:01 PM
frame said...
Great robe. Clever to use towels.
2/26/07 6:45 PM
LornaJay said...
Thanks for the compliments. Frankly, the idea to use towels seemed clever at the time, but was really daft in retrospect!
2/27/07 1:19 PM
OP Gal said...
Cute robe. Your idea for making a mock flat fel seam is a good one. I've made a spa wrap from a towel and serged the seams, but I'll try your technique when my current wrap wears out.
2/27/07 8:34 PM
AnneM said...
What a great idea idea to use old - and decorated - towels for the robe. It might have been trouble, but terry robes are the best I think.
4/2/07 7:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Vogue Patterns 8831

photo
by: jlg

Review
You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

Buy Now