SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2915 (Koos van den Akker jacket)

Viewed 1165 times 
Reviewed by:chriseen
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About chriseen
VA USA
Member since: 10/24/06
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/27/07 8:00 AM
Last Updated:4/1/07 10:24 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said...
Good informative review.review.
4/30/09 12:56 PM
jan cann said...
excellent
10/30/08 10:52 PM
Modiste Madness said...
Wonderful Job! So many pieces and everything look neat and coordinated. Great job of construction!
4/12/07 2:57 PM
Patzee said...
Thanks for posting the photo. OMG, it's beautiful!
4/7/07 6:20 PM
Carolyndh said...
Okay, I know I have to make this one now. I have this pattern but just haven't made it up yet. Yours is very artistic looking--love the color combinations. Thanks for the heads up on the sizing.
4/2/07 12:58 PM
Annette1 said...
Oh, my, your efforts certainly paid off on this one. It's very distinctive adn interesting. Great job!
4/2/07 1:40 AM
AnneM said...
So, an hour project? ;) Sounds very nice.
3/9/07 11:03 AM
beginagain said...
I bought this and the fabrics last December. I'm still not sure about one fabric though. My feeling is that if you go to all the trouble of piecing all those fabrics together so they look good you should show it off. Thanks for the heads up on size.
2/28/07 2:27 PM
cathy45 said...
OMG-30 pieces, 90 steps. It sounds like a lot of work but I'm glad you enjoyed the process. That's half of why we sew.
2/28/07 8:40 AM
Patzee said...
Thanks for the review. I appreciate the heads-up regarding yardage requirements and sizing. This is one pattern where it would be neat if you were able post a photo. I'd love to see your design. Again, thanks for a good review!
2/28/07 2:23 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Petite Plus 502 Pattern

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

More Info