SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2915 (Koos van den Akker jacket)

Viewed 1202 times 
Reviewed by:chriseen
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About chriseen
VA USA
Member since: 10/24/06
Reviews: 9 (patterns: 8)
Skill level:Intermediate
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/27/07 8:00 AM
Last Updated:4/1/07 10:24 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
NanaAnna said... (12/27/14 6:39 PM) Reply
Can't wait to make this jacket, your review really helped and I hope mine looks as nice as yours! Thanks ;-)
said... (4/30/09 12:56 PM) Reply
Good informative review.review.
jan cann said... (10/30/08 10:52 PM) Reply
excellent
Modiste Madness said... (4/12/07 2:57 PM) Reply
Wonderful Job! So many pieces and everything look neat and coordinated. Great job of construction!
Patzee said... (4/7/07 6:20 PM) Reply
Thanks for posting the photo. OMG, it's beautiful!
Carolyndh said... (4/2/07 12:58 PM) Reply
Okay, I know I have to make this one now. I have this pattern but just haven't made it up yet. Yours is very artistic looking--love the color combinations. Thanks for the heads up on the sizing.
Annette1 said... (4/2/07 1:40 AM) Reply
Oh, my, your efforts certainly paid off on this one. It's very distinctive adn interesting. Great job!
AnneM said... (3/9/07 11:03 AM) Reply
So, an hour project? ;) Sounds very nice.
beginagain said... (2/28/07 2:27 PM) Reply
I bought this and the fabrics last December. I'm still not sure about one fabric though. My feeling is that if you go to all the trouble of piecing all those fabrics together so they look good you should show it off. Thanks for the heads up on size.
cathy45 said... (2/28/07 8:40 AM) Reply
OMG-30 pieces, 90 steps. It sounds like a lot of work but I'm glad you enjoyed the process. That's half of why we sew.
Patzee said... (2/28/07 2:23 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review. I appreciate the heads-up regarding yardage requirements and sizing. This is one pattern where it would be neat if you were able post a photo. I'd love to see your design. Again, thanks for a good review!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Burda 7447

photo
by: Lori V

Review
McCall's 6571

photo
by: CissieW

Review
Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

Pattern Details