SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8331 (Misses' Jacket)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1116 times 
Reviewed by:Chris Kelly
photo

 
 
About Chris Kellystarstar
WA USA
Member since: 10/2/05
Reviews written: 122
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 107
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/26/07 10:57 PM
Last Updated:2/27/07 7:31 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sharon M said...
Great jacket - I especially like the details of the "unmatched" lapels and the lace.
2/27/07 10:34 PM
OP Gal said...
That is one cool jacket! I love the lace at the end of the sleeves.
2/27/07 8:29 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Neat jacket!!!
2/27/07 4:17 PM
Rhoda K said...
Neat jacket and definitely think red would work! Great job! I've always liked patterns that are just a "bit" different!
2/27/07 1:39 PM
SBanks said...
Cute! Nice job.
2/27/07 10:13 AM
SandraB said...
This is a very stylish looking jacket. Love it!!
2/27/07 9:01 AM
Chris Kelly said...
Why yes ODY it is!!!!! SEamingly Simple I tried to add the pattern info and for some reason it would not let me do it...thanks for the link...
2/27/07 7:27 AM
ryan's mom said...
Great jacket, and I love those cuffs!
2/27/07 7:22 AM
hongkongshopper said...
The jacket has turned out very nicely!
2/27/07 2:00 AM
Ody said...
Wonderful jacket PT. I love the off set lapels and the sleeves with the lace. Those are details on that jacket that make it look expensive. Great review! We all know you are a neat freak, but what is that magazine just hanging around your sewing machine?? Could it be the expo broshure??
2/27/07 1:48 AM
LiZ said...
Lovely jacket, a red one would look lovely too.
2/27/07 1:07 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty jacket.
2/27/07 0:35 AM
Seamingly Simple said...
I was wondering why your lapels turned out differently. Then I found V8331 and saw that this is how View C is supposed to be. How intriguing. I love the lace cuffs. You could be a pirate queen!
2/26/07 11:42 PM
Em's Summer said...
That's a very cute jacket!
2/26/07 11:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

McCall's 5633

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

More Info
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

More Info
New Look 6000

photo
by: Mahogany S...

Review