Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8331 (Misses' Jacket) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 1114 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Chris Kelly
photo
About Chris Kellystarstar
WA USA
Member since: 10/2/05
Reviews written: 122
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 17 people
patterns reviewed: 107
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/26/07 10:57 PM
Last Updated:2/27/07 7:31 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Em's Summer said...
That's a very cute jacket!
2/26/07 11:15 PM
Seamingly Simple said...
I was wondering why your lapels turned out differently. Then I found V8331 and saw that this is how View C is supposed to be. How intriguing. I love the lace cuffs. You could be a pirate queen!
2/26/07 11:42 PM
Lori V said...
Very pretty jacket.
2/27/07 0:35 AM
LiZ said...
Lovely jacket, a red one would look lovely too.
2/27/07 1:07 AM
Ody said...
Wonderful jacket PT. I love the off set lapels and the sleeves with the lace. Those are details on that jacket that make it look expensive. Great review! We all know you are a neat freak, but what is that magazine just hanging around your sewing machine?? Could it be the expo broshure??
2/27/07 1:48 AM
hongkongshopper said...
The jacket has turned out very nicely!
2/27/07 2:00 AM
ryan's mom said...
Great jacket, and I love those cuffs!
2/27/07 7:22 AM
Chris Kelly said...
Why yes ODY it is!!!!! SEamingly Simple I tried to add the pattern info and for some reason it would not let me do it...thanks for the link...
2/27/07 7:27 AM
SandraB said...
This is a very stylish looking jacket. Love it!!
2/27/07 9:01 AM
SBanks said...
Cute! Nice job.
2/27/07 10:13 AM
Rhoda K said...
Neat jacket and definitely think red would work! Great job! I've always liked patterns that are just a "bit" different!
2/27/07 1:39 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Neat jacket!!!
2/27/07 4:17 PM
OP Gal said...
That is one cool jacket! I love the lace at the end of the sleeves.
2/27/07 8:29 PM
Sharon M said...
Great jacket - I especially like the details of the "unmatched" lapels and the lace.
2/27/07 10:34 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Burda 8627
photo
Review by PatCSM on 6/29/10
Read Review

Salme Playsuit Digital Pattern
Salme Playsuit Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Lola Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Lola Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Self Drafted Pattern 72819-1000 TNT Slacks
photo
Review by CTBarb on 3/23/11
Read Review

Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern
Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $22.10
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7264 Pattern
Burda 7264 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1418 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )
Simplicity 1418 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us