Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2680 (Women's City Coat) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 1235 times 19 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
Reviewed by:Seaspur
photo
Friend of PR
About Seaspurstarstar
BC CANADA
Member since: 2/24/04
Reviews written: 77
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 76
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/27/07 12:35 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.75     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Stacy Sews said...
Your jacket looks fantastic (and I love the color)! Thanks for reviewing this new pattern, I'm adding it to my wish list.
2/27/07 12:50 PM
krystalkaes said...
I agree with what Stacy Sews said! Nice work.
2/27/07 12:56 PM
Tessa said...
Thanks for the review. I'm considering getting it, and it's very helpful to hear about good and bad points (those pockets!) before I make it.
2/27/07 1:50 PM
Skymom said...
That's a really nice-looking coat. THe pattern looks like a winner--pockets aside!
2/27/07 2:35 PM
Sigrid. said...
Thanks, I'm very happy with this review. I have this pattern since two weeks and still looking for the right fabric. Is stretch really necessary? Will certainly make it now I have seen how it is in real life and will look at the pocket issue. I'll write a review when I'm done.
2/27/07 4:02 PM
Sigrid. said...
sorry, did something wrong.
2/27/07 4:04 PM
KiwiWendy said...
A great coat, listen to your husband cos that's always nice to hear.
2/27/07 5:11 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice coat and my favourite colour too. :) Thanks for the detailed info on the pockets as I have plans to sew this pattern.
2/27/07 5:48 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Really does look nice and springlike. Well made too.
2/27/07 6:05 PM
Chris Kelly said...
I don't blame you on the color, it makes this jacket!!!!
2/27/07 8:56 PM
slanden99 said...
Great looking jacket. Glad to here I wasn't the only one who had trouble with those pockets.
2/28/07 0:01 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Great looking coat & beautiful color! Too bad about those pockets.
2/28/07 8:41 AM
emilieatjalie said...
(It's Emilie from Jalie writing)
I'm sorry to hear that you had trouble with the pockets. I have posted a picture of the inside of a stretch denim jacket I am making (with the pockets tacked to the facing).
Here is the URL: http://www.jalie.com/images/patterns/2680pocket.jpg

The last two steps in the instructions have been inverted. Sorry about that. The buttons and buttonholes should be the very last step (they are sewn through the pockets). I will modify the pdf and add the link to the picture to help other customers with that step. I hope this information solves your pocket problem :)
2/28/07 5:28 PM
Harriet Rogers said...
I love your coat/jacket: great color and wonderful style. Thanks so much for review.
2/28/07 10:23 PM
Levone said...
Gorgeous coat! I love the color.
3/1/07 11:01 AM
AnneM said...
Another nice version of this coat. Definitely 'spring'.
3/9/07 10:51 AM
gaby said...
LOVE that color!
3/17/07 8:33 PM
kiddo said...
Excellent!
10/31/08 12:53 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Simplicity 4568
photo
Review by Lori V on 3/2/06
Read Review

SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern
SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Claire Handbag
Claire Handbag

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Flip Flops Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Flip Flops Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Briar Sweater & T-shirt Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Briar Sweater & T-shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5354
photo
Review by Gelbean on 6/3/10
Read Review

McCalls 6101 Pattern ( Size 3/4-5/6 )
McCalls 6101 Pattern ( Size 3/4-5/6 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5432 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Butterick 5432 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us