SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2680 (Women's City Coat)

19 more reviews
Viewed 1238 times 
Reviewed by:Seaspur
photo

 
 
About Seaspurstarstar
BC CANADA
Member since: 2/24/04
Reviews written: 77
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 76
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/27/07 12:35 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Stacy Sews said...
Your jacket looks fantastic (and I love the color)! Thanks for reviewing this new pattern, I'm adding it to my wish list.
2/27/07 12:50 PM
krystalkaes said...
I agree with what Stacy Sews said! Nice work.
2/27/07 12:56 PM
Tessa said...
Thanks for the review. I'm considering getting it, and it's very helpful to hear about good and bad points (those pockets!) before I make it.
2/27/07 1:50 PM
Skymom said...
That's a really nice-looking coat. THe pattern looks like a winner--pockets aside!
2/27/07 2:35 PM
Sigrid. said...
Thanks, I'm very happy with this review. I have this pattern since two weeks and still looking for the right fabric. Is stretch really necessary? Will certainly make it now I have seen how it is in real life and will look at the pocket issue. I'll write a review when I'm done.
2/27/07 4:02 PM
Sigrid. said...
sorry, did something wrong.
2/27/07 4:04 PM
KiwiWendy said...
A great coat, listen to your husband cos that's always nice to hear.
2/27/07 5:11 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice coat and my favourite colour too. :) Thanks for the detailed info on the pockets as I have plans to sew this pattern.
2/27/07 5:48 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Really does look nice and springlike. Well made too.
2/27/07 6:05 PM
Chris Kelly said...
I don't blame you on the color, it makes this jacket!!!!
2/27/07 8:56 PM
slanden99 said...
Great looking jacket. Glad to here I wasn't the only one who had trouble with those pockets.
2/28/07 0:01 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Great looking coat & beautiful color! Too bad about those pockets.
2/28/07 8:41 AM
emilieatjalie said...
(It's Emilie from Jalie writing)
I'm sorry to hear that you had trouble with the pockets. I have posted a picture of the inside of a stretch denim jacket I am making (with the pockets tacked to the facing).
Here is the URL: http://www.jalie.com/images/patterns/2680pocket.jpg

The last two steps in the instructions have been inverted. Sorry about that. The buttons and buttonholes should be the very last step (they are sewn through the pockets). I will modify the pdf and add the link to the picture to help other customers with that step. I hope this information solves your pocket problem :)
2/28/07 5:28 PM
Harriet Rogers said...
I love your coat/jacket: great color and wonderful style. Thanks so much for review.
2/28/07 10:23 PM
Levone said...
Gorgeous coat! I love the color.
3/1/07 11:01 AM
AnneM said...
Another nice version of this coat. Definitely 'spring'.
3/9/07 10:51 AM
gaby said...
LOVE that color!
3/17/07 8:33 PM
kiddo said...
Excellent!
10/31/08 12:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Vogue Patterns 2535

photo
by: lauramae

Review
Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Buy Now
Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Buy Now