SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2680 (Women's City Coat)

19 more reviews
Viewed 1238 times 
Reviewed by:Seaspur
photo

 
 
About Seaspurstarstar
BC CANADA
Member since: 2/24/04
Reviews written: 77
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 76
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/27/07 12:35 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Stacy Sews said...
Your jacket looks fantastic (and I love the color)! Thanks for reviewing this new pattern, I'm adding it to my wish list.
2/27/07 12:50 PM
krystalkaes said...
I agree with what Stacy Sews said! Nice work.
2/27/07 12:56 PM
Tessa said...
Thanks for the review. I'm considering getting it, and it's very helpful to hear about good and bad points (those pockets!) before I make it.
2/27/07 1:50 PM
Skymom said...
That's a really nice-looking coat. THe pattern looks like a winner--pockets aside!
2/27/07 2:35 PM
Sigrid. said...
Thanks, I'm very happy with this review. I have this pattern since two weeks and still looking for the right fabric. Is stretch really necessary? Will certainly make it now I have seen how it is in real life and will look at the pocket issue. I'll write a review when I'm done.
2/27/07 4:02 PM
Sigrid. said...
sorry, did something wrong.
2/27/07 4:04 PM
KiwiWendy said...
A great coat, listen to your husband cos that's always nice to hear.
2/27/07 5:11 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice coat and my favourite colour too. :) Thanks for the detailed info on the pockets as I have plans to sew this pattern.
2/27/07 5:48 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Really does look nice and springlike. Well made too.
2/27/07 6:05 PM
Chris Kelly said...
I don't blame you on the color, it makes this jacket!!!!
2/27/07 8:56 PM
slanden99 said...
Great looking jacket. Glad to here I wasn't the only one who had trouble with those pockets.
2/28/07 0:01 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Great looking coat & beautiful color! Too bad about those pockets.
2/28/07 8:41 AM
emilieatjalie said...
(It's Emilie from Jalie writing)
I'm sorry to hear that you had trouble with the pockets. I have posted a picture of the inside of a stretch denim jacket I am making (with the pockets tacked to the facing).
Here is the URL: http://www.jalie.com/images/patterns/2680pocket.jpg

The last two steps in the instructions have been inverted. Sorry about that. The buttons and buttonholes should be the very last step (they are sewn through the pockets). I will modify the pdf and add the link to the picture to help other customers with that step. I hope this information solves your pocket problem :)
2/28/07 5:28 PM
Harriet Rogers said...
I love your coat/jacket: great color and wonderful style. Thanks so much for review.
2/28/07 10:23 PM
Levone said...
Gorgeous coat! I love the color.
3/1/07 11:01 AM
AnneM said...
Another nice version of this coat. Definitely 'spring'.
3/9/07 10:51 AM
gaby said...
LOVE that color!
3/17/07 8:33 PM
kiddo said...
Excellent!
10/31/08 12:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Vogue Patterns 7607

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2008-109

photo
by: Carolyn.S

Review