SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6809 (Misses Skirts)

8 more reviews
Viewed 595 times 
Reviewed by:hilatron
photo

 
 
About hilatronstar
MA USA
Member since: 3/27/06
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/27/07 7:42 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pterion said...
I don't think you look deranged in the picture, I think you look happy! I'd be happy too if I'd just made a nice skirt like this. Amazing job on matching the plaids on those pleats.
2/27/07 8:39 PM
poplin said...
You did a great job matching up the plaid. And you didn't use a walking foot? Wow. Skirt looks wonderful.
2/27/07 10:55 PM
Marji said...
You'd never know it was your first time matching plaids. Perfect! Congratulations! And great review. The skirt looks really cute and you can carry off the plaid on your bottom half.
2/28/07 8:19 AM
slanden99 said...
Nice skirt! I like the pleats
2/28/07 9:41 AM
KickPleat said...
Holy jeez, what a good job you did on matching the plaids! I have always been too afraid (lazy) to attempt it, but you have inspired me to give it a shot. How do you know how much extra fabric to buy?
2/28/07 11:54 AM
AnneM said...
Congrats on your skirt, & your plaids!
3/9/07 10:50 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2011-107

photo
by: Donna Like...

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2012-113

photo
by: dillyo

Review
Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

Buy Now