SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6809 (Misses Skirts)

8 more reviews
Viewed 595 times 
Reviewed by:hilatron
photo

 
 
About hilatronstar
MA USA
Member since: 3/27/06
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/27/07 7:42 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
Congrats on your skirt, & your plaids!
3/9/07 10:50 AM
KickPleat said...
Holy jeez, what a good job you did on matching the plaids! I have always been too afraid (lazy) to attempt it, but you have inspired me to give it a shot. How do you know how much extra fabric to buy?
2/28/07 11:54 AM
slanden99 said...
Nice skirt! I like the pleats
2/28/07 9:41 AM
Marji said...
You'd never know it was your first time matching plaids. Perfect! Congratulations! And great review. The skirt looks really cute and you can carry off the plaid on your bottom half.
2/28/07 8:19 AM
poplin said...
You did a great job matching up the plaid. And you didn't use a walking foot? Wow. Skirt looks wonderful.
2/27/07 10:55 PM
pterion said...
I don't think you look deranged in the picture, I think you look happy! I'd be happy too if I'd just made a nice skirt like this. Amazing job on matching the plaids on those pleats.
2/27/07 8:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Simplicity 9966

photo
by: queenlathe...

Review
Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2011-33

photo
by: sunnysewin...

Review
Full Bust DVD

Full Bust DVD

More Info
Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

More Info