SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6809 (Misses Skirts)

8 more reviews
Viewed 595 times 
Reviewed by:hilatron
photo

 
 
About hilatronstar
MA USA
Member since: 3/27/06
Reviews: 4 (patterns: 4)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/27/07 7:42 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said... (3/9/07 10:50 AM) Reply
Congrats on your skirt, & your plaids!
KickPleat said... (2/28/07 11:54 AM) Reply
Holy jeez, what a good job you did on matching the plaids! I have always been too afraid (lazy) to attempt it, but you have inspired me to give it a shot. How do you know how much extra fabric to buy?
slanden99 said... (2/28/07 9:41 AM) Reply
Nice skirt! I like the pleats
Marji said... (2/28/07 8:19 AM) Reply
You'd never know it was your first time matching plaids. Perfect! Congratulations! And great review. The skirt looks really cute and you can carry off the plaid on your bottom half.
poplin said... (2/27/07 10:55 PM) Reply
You did a great job matching up the plaid. And you didn't use a walking foot? Wow. Skirt looks wonderful.
pterion said... (2/27/07 8:39 PM) Reply
I don't think you look deranged in the picture, I think you look happy! I'd be happy too if I'd just made a nice skirt like this. Amazing job on matching the plaids on those pleats.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Japanese Pattern Books Drape Drape 2:Top #4

photo
by: Deepika

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Motor City Express

Islander Sewing Systems Motor City Express

Pattern Details