SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Plaza Jacket (Plaza Jacket)

19 more reviews
Viewed 1132 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews: 466 (patterns: 433)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 127 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/27/07 1:47 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details

Other Projects by SueV using this Pattern

photophoto
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Susan J. said... (3/9/08 12:10 PM) Reply
In the Gallery on the Sewing Workshop site, there are instructions for converting this pattern to a vest.
Annette1 said... (3/6/07 11:27 PM) Reply
Thank you for the review. I've always wanted to see this one made up, and yours looks great.
Harriet Rogers said... (2/28/07 10:28 PM) Reply
Love your jacket: I've made this twice (at least one of them is posted on PR) and couldn't agree more that the center back should be lengthened. Jacket #3 will follow your lead. Thanks so much for review.
jbrewer said... (2/28/07 7:53 AM) Reply
This looks great on you!
SJB said... (2/27/07 9:21 PM) Reply
Very beautiful. I love this pattern, and yours looks quite sophisticated! I made this pattern in a non-wrinkle sage polyester with slacks to match (for travel), embellished with ribbon on the edges. I plan to make it again with polar fleece as I think it would make a good travel cover-up.
KarmenG said... (2/27/07 8:41 PM) Reply
Sue - that is great looking on you! Looks like a cool pattern - I'll have to check that one out.
RuthieSews said... (2/27/07 6:46 PM) Reply
Suprisingly good for a jacket made from rectangles! Plus I love the pinking shear edges on your photo!
Gold said... (2/27/07 5:30 PM) Reply
Wow thats cute and different!
Peggy L said... (2/27/07 4:41 PM) Reply
Great looking jacket. I am impressed with how neat your sewing room looks.
Leslie in Austin said... (2/27/07 3:09 PM) Reply
That's really great looking, Sue! Love that haircut you're sporting, too.
MaryLynn in Long Beach said... (2/27/07 3:03 PM) Reply
YUM, yum, Sue. Another really good looking jacket.
Mary Stiefer said... (2/27/07 2:13 PM) Reply
You are right - what a great looking wrap. Sounds like this will be one of your TNT patterns.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 3392-1007

photo
by: cln

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

Pattern Details