SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Plaza Jacket (Plaza Jacket)

19 more reviews
Viewed 1124 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 441
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 113 people
patterns reviewed: 408
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/27/07 1:47 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mary Stiefer said...
You are right - what a great looking wrap. Sounds like this will be one of your TNT patterns.
2/27/07 2:13 PM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
YUM, yum, Sue. Another really good looking jacket.
2/27/07 3:03 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
That's really great looking, Sue! Love that haircut you're sporting, too.
2/27/07 3:09 PM
Peggy L said...
Great looking jacket. I am impressed with how neat your sewing room looks.
2/27/07 4:41 PM
Gold said...
Wow thats cute and different!
2/27/07 5:30 PM
RuthieSews said...
Suprisingly good for a jacket made from rectangles! Plus I love the pinking shear edges on your photo!
2/27/07 6:46 PM
KarmenG said...
Sue - that is great looking on you! Looks like a cool pattern - I'll have to check that one out.
2/27/07 8:41 PM
SJB said...
Very beautiful. I love this pattern, and yours looks quite sophisticated! I made this pattern in a non-wrinkle sage polyester with slacks to match (for travel), embellished with ribbon on the edges. I plan to make it again with polar fleece as I think it would make a good travel cover-up.
2/27/07 9:21 PM
jbrewer said...
This looks great on you!
2/28/07 7:53 AM
Harriet Rogers said...
Love your jacket: I've made this twice (at least one of them is posted on PR) and couldn't agree more that the center back should be lengthened. Jacket #3 will follow your lead. Thanks so much for review.
2/28/07 10:28 PM
Annette1 said...
Thank you for the review. I've always wanted to see this one made up, and yours looks great.
3/6/07 11:27 PM
Susan J. said...
In the Gallery on the Sewing Workshop site, there are instructions for converting this pattern to a vest.
3/9/08 12:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

McCall's M6167

photo
by: harmony758

Review
Silhouette Patterns 4000

photo
by: NhiHuynh

Review
Pants Sewing DVD

Pants Sewing DVD

Buy Now
10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

Buy Now