SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Plaza Jacket (Plaza Jacket)

19 more reviews
Viewed 1132 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews: 453 (patterns: 420)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 124 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/27/07 1:47 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Susan J. said... (3/9/08 12:10 PM) Reply
In the Gallery on the Sewing Workshop site, there are instructions for converting this pattern to a vest.
Annette1 said... (3/6/07 11:27 PM) Reply
Thank you for the review. I've always wanted to see this one made up, and yours looks great.
Harriet Rogers said... (2/28/07 10:28 PM) Reply
Love your jacket: I've made this twice (at least one of them is posted on PR) and couldn't agree more that the center back should be lengthened. Jacket #3 will follow your lead. Thanks so much for review.
jbrewer said... (2/28/07 7:53 AM) Reply
This looks great on you!
SJB said... (2/27/07 9:21 PM) Reply
Very beautiful. I love this pattern, and yours looks quite sophisticated! I made this pattern in a non-wrinkle sage polyester with slacks to match (for travel), embellished with ribbon on the edges. I plan to make it again with polar fleece as I think it would make a good travel cover-up.
KarmenG said... (2/27/07 8:41 PM) Reply
Sue - that is great looking on you! Looks like a cool pattern - I'll have to check that one out.
RuthieSews said... (2/27/07 6:46 PM) Reply
Suprisingly good for a jacket made from rectangles! Plus I love the pinking shear edges on your photo!
Gold said... (2/27/07 5:30 PM) Reply
Wow thats cute and different!
Peggy L said... (2/27/07 4:41 PM) Reply
Great looking jacket. I am impressed with how neat your sewing room looks.
Leslie in Austin said... (2/27/07 3:09 PM) Reply
That's really great looking, Sue! Love that haircut you're sporting, too.
MaryLynn in Long Beach said... (2/27/07 3:03 PM) Reply
YUM, yum, Sue. Another really good looking jacket.
Mary Stiefer said... (2/27/07 2:13 PM) Reply
You are right - what a great looking wrap. Sounds like this will be one of your TNT patterns.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Jalie 2445

photo
by: Rosie who...

Review
Simplicity 7071 OOP

photo
by: tiffandrea

Review
Newport Tote Paper Pattern

Newport Tote Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Pattern Details