SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6369 (Junior Dress)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1059 times 
Reviewed by:craftyourclothes
photo

 
 
About craftyourclothesstar
IRELAND
Member since: 1/7/07
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/27/07 9:13 PM
Last Updated:2/27/07 9:19 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Formalwear    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jennifer shaw said...
I really like your dress! The stripes add a very nice touch to the design.
2/27/07 9:50 PM
Em's Summer said...
A great dress!
2/27/07 11:04 PM
Stacy Sews said...
I love your dress - great idea using the stripes on the diagonal.
2/28/07 0:00 AM
ryansmumAria said...
Darling dress BUTyou can see right through it!
2/28/07 1:05 AM
craftyourclothes said...
Yeah- unfortunately the level of direct light necessary to have the stripes show up clearly in the photograph has a bit of an x-ray effect. Oh, well.
2/28/07 7:30 AM
cindy-lou said...
the see-thru effect is nothing some skin-tone foundation can't fix-- look for a nude-color cami (CAbi makes a great one with decent support!) and some nude Spanx boyshorts. You'll be fine!
2/28/07 8:41 AM
Mufffet said...
OOOooh lala! Cute dress and good suggestions from others on lessening the see-thru effect! :)
2/28/07 10:37 AM
Ronda Rae said...
Nice. I cut the back of any shirt I'm making 1 size smaller than the front. That works for me. Can't help much with a dress though- rarely wear them.
2/28/07 3:23 PM
Erica B. said...
Nice dress, but underlining would also help... one of my favorite things to do since I hate wearing slips.
2/28/07 10:12 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

SewBaby Baby Doll Puppet Pattern

SewBaby  Baby Doll Puppet  Pattern

Buy Now
Checkbook Cover

Checkbook Cover

Buy Now