SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6369 (Junior Dress)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1059 times 
Reviewed by:craftyourclothes
photo

 
 
About craftyourclothesstar
IRELAND
Member since: 1/7/07
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/27/07 9:13 PM
Last Updated:2/27/07 9:19 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Formalwear    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jennifer shaw said...
I really like your dress! The stripes add a very nice touch to the design.
2/27/07 9:50 PM
Em's Summer said...
A great dress!
2/27/07 11:04 PM
Stacy Sews said...
I love your dress - great idea using the stripes on the diagonal.
2/28/07 0:00 AM
ryansmumAria said...
Darling dress BUTyou can see right through it!
2/28/07 1:05 AM
craftyourclothes said...
Yeah- unfortunately the level of direct light necessary to have the stripes show up clearly in the photograph has a bit of an x-ray effect. Oh, well.
2/28/07 7:30 AM
cindy-lou said...
the see-thru effect is nothing some skin-tone foundation can't fix-- look for a nude-color cami (CAbi makes a great one with decent support!) and some nude Spanx boyshorts. You'll be fine!
2/28/07 8:41 AM
Mufffet said...
OOOooh lala! Cute dress and good suggestions from others on lessening the see-thru effect! :)
2/28/07 10:37 AM
Ronda Rae said...
Nice. I cut the back of any shirt I'm making 1 size smaller than the front. That works for me. Can't help much with a dress though- rarely wear them.
2/28/07 3:23 PM
Erica B. said...
Nice dress, but underlining would also help... one of my favorite things to do since I hate wearing slips.
2/28/07 10:12 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Butterick 5497

photo
by: Lori V

Review
SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 5497

photo
by: SewRusty

Review