Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda: 7946 (Burda 7946 Skirt) - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 797 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:tentmaker
photo
About tentmakerstar
TX USA
Member since: 8/3/06
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/27/07 9:44 PM


See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Schnauzer said...
Your skirt is lovely! Nice idea putting in the elastic for the waist.
2/27/07 10:58 PM
JenSews2 said...
Very nice skirt! Thanks for the review! Welcome to PR!
2/27/07 11:38 PM
sewinglinda said...
very sad to make such a lovely skirt then not wear it, have you tried it on with a plain black top? I think that would give it an all ages look.
2/28/07 5:19 AM
SewVeryTall said...
I think this skirt is so pretty...thanks for the review!
2/28/07 6:06 AM
cindy-lou said...
I have never seen you, but please consider wearing this! If paired with a conservative top and conservative shoes, it will NOT look too young-- will just look classy. You did such a beautiful job!
2/28/07 10:19 AM
Irene Q said...
Well, I'm 50 and I'd wear it in a minute! It came out perfect and it's really not over-the-top frilly at all. Great job!
2/28/07 10:46 AM
BillieJean said...
I'm 68 and I'd wear it. In fact, I'm thinking of a gored skirt pattern I have that I could put bias strips in the seams. Please wear this!!! Billie
2/28/07 11:03 AM
Karin Mantefors said...
This is a very nice skirt! I bet it looks good on you too, you have to style it to suit you ( Im not sure age has anything to do with this skirt ) Bring it to a store and show it to the sales ladies and explain your dilemma. Im not gonna buy the pattern but Im gonna steal the idea with the bias strips
2/28/07 11:57 AM
FrancesR said...
Lovely skirt, I hope that you decide to wear it.
2/28/07 2:50 PM
Annika said...
Well now just how old are you, anyway? 105? It's such a great skirt you probably look gorgeous in it - especially with the right top. And, for some reason, do you believe you don't have the right to take up as much space in this world as the rest of us larger than life ladies? :) Well, you do have that right - the world's a big place! It is a great looking skirt!
2/28/07 4:09 PM
Harriet Rogers said...
The skirt is fabulous: unless it doesn't fit, if I were you. I'd wear it in a minute. No age limit on something this unusual and classic. With a black top, this would be elegant. Based on your picture, I'm buying the pattern and will use our elasitc waist recommendation.
2/28/07 10:37 PM
AnneM said...
Nice skirt, and I agree that it really is a style that can be worn at any age; just pick the right top for it. A neat, finished sweater would contrast nicely with the frayed seams.
3/9/07 10:45 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Your skirt looks very nice! I just bought this pattern, and I agree that this skirt doesn't have an age limit. Mind you, the view without the fluffy bias tape would probably be easier for someone middle-aged (like me) to wear. :)
11/26/09 9:24 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Simplicity 4272
photo
Review by JanetSun on 11/1/07
Read Review

Blank Slate Pocket PJs Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Pocket PJs Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Flip Flops Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Flip Flops Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5036
photo
Review by halleyscom... on 8/30/08
Read Review

Petite Plus 603 Pattern
Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern
SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7181 Pattern
Burda 7181 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6819 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 6819 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us