SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2680 (Women's City Coat)

19 more reviews
Viewed 1297 times 
Reviewed by:slanden99
photo

 
 
About slanden99starstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 9/14/05
Reviews written: 186
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/27/07 11:55 PM
Last Updated:2/28/07 0:05 AM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
Nice coat. You made good use of that 'unwanted' fabric.
3/9/07 10:47 AM
LiZ said...
Great coat.
3/2/07 8:48 AM
Elemenopeo said...
It turned out so nicely. You are really tackling some involved projects lately!
3/1/07 8:00 PM
blue mooney said...
Sharp coat!
3/1/07 8:28 AM
Peggy L said...
Great jacket!!
2/28/07 10:14 PM
slanden99 said...
Emilie--thank you for posting that photo for us and clarifying the last steps. I suppose having the buttonhole go through the pocket lining would help keep the pocket lining in place.
2/28/07 5:49 PM
emilieatjalie said...
(It's Emilie from Jalie writing)
I'm sorry to hear that you had trouble with the pockets. I have posted a picture of the inside of a stretch denim jacket I am making (with the pockets tacked to the facing).
Here is the URL: http://www.jalie.com/images/patterns/2680pocket.jpg

The last two steps in the instructions have been inverted. Sorry about that. The buttons and buttonholes should be the very last step (they are sewn through the pockets). I will modify the pdf and add the link to the picture to help other customers with that step. I hope this information solves your pocket problem :)
2/28/07 5:23 PM
Frogstitcher said...
Great job on you coat, it looks nice on you. I think your adjusted sleeve length looks pretty near perfect. Thank you for a very helpful review.
2/28/07 2:48 PM
OP Gal said...
Good looking coat. Thanks for all the details in the review.
2/28/07 2:17 PM
pterion said...
Lovely coat - this looks like a wonderful coat pattern. The fabric suits it very well and you got a really nice fit.
2/28/07 10:58 AM
Seaspur said...
Nice jacket, glad I'm not the only one who had a problem with the pockets.
2/28/07 10:28 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
The coat looks wonderful on you! I like the styl eof it too and great job using your "white elephant" fabric! :-)
2/28/07 10:12 AM
cindy-lou said...
I really like how your coat turned out! I have a car coat in a similar color leather and wear it a lot. Yours, though, looks much more unique and nicer than mine from Kohl's sale rack of 4 years ago!
2/28/07 8:33 AM
FloraNature said...
I like the coat very much, and would like to thank you for your review.
2/28/07 6:00 AM
Patzee said...
The coat came out looking very nice. I really appreciate your detailed review. This looks like it might be a good "first" coat for me to try. I'd really like to make the hooded version. Thanks!
2/28/07 1:41 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Simplicity 1719

photo
by: Passion4Se...

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 262565-1001

photo
by: gill10star...

Review
Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

More Info