Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Other: OOP: Fabric Ducks (Fabric Ducks) thumbsup - Type:Crafts    printable version
Viewed 395 times 100 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Yakityak
photo
About Yakityakstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/16/03
Reviews written: 64
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/28/07 3:43 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewVeryTall said...
I'm a bird lover...this duck is just adorable...I want one! Thanks for the review...you did a great job!
2/28/07 6:14 AM
Stacy Sews said...
Wow - this duck is amazing! You did a fanstastic job, thanks for sharing!
2/28/07 8:28 AM
cindy-lou said...
GREAT DUCK! I bet your daughter loves it. What a great school project idea [if your child lets you know in time... ;) ] I recognize the work you put into this and am sure her teacher will, too!
2/28/07 8:30 AM
slanden99 said...
Great job on the duck.
2/28/07 10:11 AM
kkkkaty said...
how fun! Thanks for posting this review!
2/28/07 10:24 AM
Mufffet said...
That's a great looking duck!
2/28/07 10:35 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
how cute is that?? Great looking mallard
2/28/07 10:46 AM
stitchwitch said...
I really enjoyed your review! And what a handsome Duck!!
2/28/07 11:14 AM
Dale C said...
OOOO da cute! Love the duck, have to take a look at the blog now....
2/28/07 1:41 PM
Stilltheone said...
That is cute. I have that pattern book. I got it at a church flea market. Now I'll have to find it and make one as I love mallards.
3/1/07 10:14 AM
Elemenopeo said...
The fabrics you chose were perfect for this!
3/1/07 8:03 PM
Yakityak said...
Thanks for all the kudos! I think some day I need to make a hand-dye or batik version.
3/2/07 1:13 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Simplicity 2638 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by strasfamil... on 7/9/09
Read Review

Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap
Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

The Whimsy Bag
The Whimsy Bag

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Birthday Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver   S Birthday Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Lazy Days Romper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -24 mo )
Peek-A Boo Lazy Days Romper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -24 mo )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Fehr Trade 000
photo
Review by ArtAttack on 3/18/13
Read Review

Simplicity 5276 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
Simplicity 5276 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 9675 Pattern
Burda 9675 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us