Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 3837 (Misses Knit Tops ~ 6 Made Easy) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1293 times 18 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:MelissaB in WA
photo
About MelissaB in WAstarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 3/18/04
Reviews written: 217
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 108 people
patterns reviewed: 204
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/28/07 5:09 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vonnevo said...
Love it Melissa !! I think this pattern with all the variations, is a winner from Simplicity.
2/28/07 5:33 PM
Lori V said...
Cute top.
2/28/07 6:13 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice top, in my favourite colour too. :) Thanks for the review. I've been waiting for someone to sew this pattern.
2/28/07 6:25 PM
sewbehind said...
Cute top, Melissa. You look positively busty in it!:>)
2/28/07 6:28 PM
cindy-lou said...
Very cute top! I have been timid to do a twist-front top for the opposite reason-- worried to look TOO busty in it. I think it's *great* on you!
2/28/07 6:46 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Love your top and the colour. Thanks for tips, I'm a AA and sway backed, I'll make is as you did. Looks great!
2/28/07 8:10 PM
Karen6790 said...
Melissa, what a cute top! I love a pattern with good variations, but I think this is my favorite. Great color on you as well.
2/28/07 10:33 PM
AngieC said...
I love the fabric and the pattern! Beautiful on you. Thanks for sharing your review.
3/1/07 0:21 AM
carolynw said...
Very nice - Simplicity is on sale here so am markign this a"must get"
3/1/07 9:42 AM
kirianth said...
Thanks for the review! I almost bought this one, but "chickened out" at the last minute. I think it does work fine for us underendowed ones. I'll have to reconsider again.
3/2/07 1:37 AM
AnneM said...
I almost picked this pattern up the other day, but decided I didn't want to deal with the flat-chest alterations. Congrats! Center back seams do make the back easier to fit.
3/2/07 8:03 AM
LiZ said...
Fabulous top in one of my favorite colors.
3/2/07 8:03 AM
slanden99 said...
Cute top!
3/2/07 10:22 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice top. I have not seen this one before. Glad you reviewed it. I like it.
3/3/07 5:54 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
It turned out great on you! Love this pattern. A CB seam makes you appear slightly taller and slimmer, which is quite nice.
3/7/07 2:50 AM
mssewcrazy said...
That looks fantastic Melissa! Anything knit that is that cute is a keeper. I think I may have to make my daughter one of these. It looks great on you.
3/23/07 3:31 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Tie Dye Diva Baby Bubble Romper
photo
Review by heemee on 4/3/13
Read Review

Kwik Sew 0145 Pattern
Kwik Sew 0145 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5510 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG )
Butterick 5510 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Japanese Pattern Books Drape Drape 2: #3 vest
photo
Review by duckbucket on 3/11/14
Read Review

Oliver + S Seashore Sundress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Seashore Sundress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Kelly Skirt Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Kelly Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $11.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 303 Pattern
Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us