SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3837 (Misses Knit Tops ~ 6 Made Easy)

18 more reviews
Viewed 1294 times 
Reviewed by:MelissaB in WA
photo

 
 
About MelissaB in WAstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 3/18/04
Reviews written: 217
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 108 people
patterns reviewed: 204
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/28/07 5:09 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vonnevo said...
Love it Melissa !! I think this pattern with all the variations, is a winner from Simplicity.
2/28/07 5:33 PM
Lori V said...
Cute top.
2/28/07 6:13 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice top, in my favourite colour too. :) Thanks for the review. I've been waiting for someone to sew this pattern.
2/28/07 6:25 PM
sewbehind said...
Cute top, Melissa. You look positively busty in it!:>)
2/28/07 6:28 PM
cindy-lou said...
Very cute top! I have been timid to do a twist-front top for the opposite reason-- worried to look TOO busty in it. I think it's *great* on you!
2/28/07 6:46 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Love your top and the colour. Thanks for tips, I'm a AA and sway backed, I'll make is as you did. Looks great!
2/28/07 8:10 PM
Karen6790 said...
Melissa, what a cute top! I love a pattern with good variations, but I think this is my favorite. Great color on you as well.
2/28/07 10:33 PM
AngieC said...
I love the fabric and the pattern! Beautiful on you. Thanks for sharing your review.
3/1/07 0:21 AM
carolynw said...
Very nice - Simplicity is on sale here so am markign this a"must get"
3/1/07 9:42 AM
kirianth said...
Thanks for the review! I almost bought this one, but "chickened out" at the last minute. I think it does work fine for us underendowed ones. I'll have to reconsider again.
3/2/07 1:37 AM
AnneM said...
I almost picked this pattern up the other day, but decided I didn't want to deal with the flat-chest alterations. Congrats! Center back seams do make the back easier to fit.
3/2/07 8:03 AM
LiZ said...
Fabulous top in one of my favorite colors.
3/2/07 8:03 AM
slanden99 said...
Cute top!
3/2/07 10:22 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice top. I have not seen this one before. Glad you reviewed it. I like it.
3/3/07 5:54 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
It turned out great on you! Love this pattern. A CB seam makes you appear slightly taller and slimmer, which is quite nice.
3/7/07 2:50 AM
mssewcrazy said...
That looks fantastic Melissa! Anything knit that is that cute is a keeper. I think I may have to make my daughter one of these. It looks great on you.
3/23/07 3:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

StyleArc Jenny Shirt

photo
by: clothingen...

Review
Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Pattern (JC312MM)

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Pattern (JC312MM)

Buy Now