SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3837 (Misses Knit Tops ~ 6 Made Easy)

18 more reviews
Viewed 1294 times 
Reviewed by:MelissaB in WA
photo

 
 
About MelissaB in WAstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 3/18/04
Reviews written: 217
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 108 people
patterns reviewed: 204
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/28/07 5:09 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vonnevo said...
Love it Melissa !! I think this pattern with all the variations, is a winner from Simplicity.
2/28/07 5:33 PM
Lori V said...
Cute top.
2/28/07 6:13 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice top, in my favourite colour too. :) Thanks for the review. I've been waiting for someone to sew this pattern.
2/28/07 6:25 PM
sewbehind said...
Cute top, Melissa. You look positively busty in it!:>)
2/28/07 6:28 PM
cindy-lou said...
Very cute top! I have been timid to do a twist-front top for the opposite reason-- worried to look TOO busty in it. I think it's *great* on you!
2/28/07 6:46 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Love your top and the colour. Thanks for tips, I'm a AA and sway backed, I'll make is as you did. Looks great!
2/28/07 8:10 PM
Karen6790 said...
Melissa, what a cute top! I love a pattern with good variations, but I think this is my favorite. Great color on you as well.
2/28/07 10:33 PM
AngieC said...
I love the fabric and the pattern! Beautiful on you. Thanks for sharing your review.
3/1/07 0:21 AM
carolynw said...
Very nice - Simplicity is on sale here so am markign this a"must get"
3/1/07 9:42 AM
kirianth said...
Thanks for the review! I almost bought this one, but "chickened out" at the last minute. I think it does work fine for us underendowed ones. I'll have to reconsider again.
3/2/07 1:37 AM
AnneM said...
I almost picked this pattern up the other day, but decided I didn't want to deal with the flat-chest alterations. Congrats! Center back seams do make the back easier to fit.
3/2/07 8:03 AM
LiZ said...
Fabulous top in one of my favorite colors.
3/2/07 8:03 AM
slanden99 said...
Cute top!
3/2/07 10:22 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice top. I have not seen this one before. Glad you reviewed it. I like it.
3/3/07 5:54 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
It turned out great on you! Love this pattern. A CB seam makes you appear slightly taller and slimmer, which is quite nice.
3/7/07 2:50 AM
mssewcrazy said...
That looks fantastic Melissa! Anything knit that is that cute is a keeper. I think I may have to make my daughter one of these. It looks great on you.
3/23/07 3:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Vogue Patterns 8541

photo
by: MissLadyAu...

Review
Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8749

photo
by: Joyatee

Review