SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Wild Ginger> PMB (HP Flippy Skirt)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1239 times 
Reviewed by:Sew4Fun
photo

 
 
About Sew4Funstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/23/04
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 224 people
patterns reviewed: 103
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/28/07 6:03 PM
Last Updated:2/28/07 6:03 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 17 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vonnevo said...
A lovely skirt and excellent drafting Belinda. Nice to see you sewing a skirt :)))
2/28/07 6:29 PM
CarolynGM said...
Very attractive skirt with a nice drape. Every time I read a PMB review, I'm so tempted to go buy the software, but then I think about taping all those pieces of paper together and restrain myself. One of these days, I'll buy it anyway.
2/28/07 6:29 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Excellent skirt Belinda! I've often wondered about the PMB software, but haven't really looked into it. I should check it out, I sounds like a match made in heaven to have software that customizes patterns just for you. Enjoy your new swishy skirt! :-)
2/28/07 6:54 PM
LiZ said...
Lovely skirt Belinda. I am very tempted to buy PMB but taping the pages together puts me off.
2/28/07 7:23 PM
Sew4Fun said...
In all honesty taping the pages together is very quick and easy. It certainly beats tracing!! :) This skirt took nine pages and about 3 mins to put together. You can buy continuous paper and feed it through most inkjet printers or alternatively purchase a dot matrix printer second hand which are super cheap, if you hate it that much. :)
2/28/07 7:47 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Great review Belinda. And pretty nice skirt as well.
2/28/07 7:51 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Love the new skirt!! I love the $$ savings too, and your final version is worth a whole lot more than $30. ;-)
2/28/07 9:57 PM
ryan's mom said...
Great skirt! And what a savings on having the software create the pattern for you.
3/1/07 7:16 AM
blue mooney said...
hangs beautifully. nice job.
3/1/07 8:14 AM
Rustybobn said...
Very pretty, Belinda. Love those swishy skirts!
3/2/07 11:35 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great, great job with PMB and your skirt. Thanks for sharing the details.
3/3/07 5:58 AM
KiwiWendy said...
drools - love it
8/13/07 4:24 AM
boppingbeth said...
Love that skirt--I'm going to have to go try that on my PMB.
4/3/08 8:34 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Butterick 5782:1970s

photo
by: Heatherriq...

Review
ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Buy Now
Burda 9487

photo
by: Lisa Gaska...

Review