SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Wild Ginger> PMB (HP Flippy Skirt)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1240 times 
Reviewed by:Sew4Fun
photo

 
 
About Sew4Funstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/23/04
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 226 people
patterns reviewed: 103
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/28/07 6:03 PM
Last Updated:2/28/07 6:03 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 17 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
boppingbeth said...
Love that skirt--I'm going to have to go try that on my PMB.
4/3/08 8:34 AM
KiwiWendy said...
drools - love it
8/13/07 4:24 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great, great job with PMB and your skirt. Thanks for sharing the details.
3/3/07 5:58 AM
Rustybobn said...
Very pretty, Belinda. Love those swishy skirts!
3/2/07 11:35 AM
blue mooney said...
hangs beautifully. nice job.
3/1/07 8:14 AM
ryan's mom said...
Great skirt! And what a savings on having the software create the pattern for you.
3/1/07 7:16 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Love the new skirt!! I love the $$ savings too, and your final version is worth a whole lot more than $30. ;-)
2/28/07 9:57 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Great review Belinda. And pretty nice skirt as well.
2/28/07 7:51 PM
Sew4Fun said...
In all honesty taping the pages together is very quick and easy. It certainly beats tracing!! :) This skirt took nine pages and about 3 mins to put together. You can buy continuous paper and feed it through most inkjet printers or alternatively purchase a dot matrix printer second hand which are super cheap, if you hate it that much. :)
2/28/07 7:47 PM
LiZ said...
Lovely skirt Belinda. I am very tempted to buy PMB but taping the pages together puts me off.
2/28/07 7:23 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Excellent skirt Belinda! I've often wondered about the PMB software, but haven't really looked into it. I should check it out, I sounds like a match made in heaven to have software that customizes patterns just for you. Enjoy your new swishy skirt! :-)
2/28/07 6:54 PM
CarolynGM said...
Very attractive skirt with a nice drape. Every time I read a PMB review, I'm so tempted to go buy the software, but then I think about taping all those pieces of paper together and restrain myself. One of these days, I'll buy it anyway.
2/28/07 6:29 PM
Vonnevo said...
A lovely skirt and excellent drafting Belinda. Nice to see you sewing a skirt :)))
2/28/07 6:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Buy Now
Simplicity 1808

photo
by: nellc

Review