SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Drafted from RTW> no number (ruffled tank top)

Viewed 615 times 
Reviewed by:Chris Kelly
photo

 
 
About Chris Kellystarstar
WA USA
Member since: 10/2/05
Reviews written: 122
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 107
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/28/07 7:37 PM
Last Updated:2/28/07 7:52 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mary Stiefer said...
This is so cute and what a great idea you had with the chenille. What a fun top.
2/28/07 7:50 PM
quilter55 said...
Love your top! From what kind of fabric did you cut the chenille strips and were they bias or straight of grain?
2/28/07 8:13 PM
Chris Kelly said...
It's called Chenille-It Blooming Bias...stitch it, wash it, You're done!!! I can not remember for the life of me where I bought it...but I do know it was on line. It came in a 20-50 yard roll...I think 20?
2/28/07 8:41 PM
Helen near Sydney said...
Love it. Caught myself scrolling to find the pattern number, realised it was no numjber! Well done on a successful draft.
3/1/07 2:59 AM
valerie sews said...
Very creative top. I like it. Thanks for sharing the idea.
3/1/07 5:30 AM
cindy-lou said...
Super top! I have got to try that chenille stuff. BTW, I just got the Kors site to pull up and your version wins-- without question!
3/1/07 10:05 AM
AnneM said...
I love your top -much more so than your RTW inspiration, actually.
3/2/07 8:07 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

McCall's 2432

photo
by: trumbelina

Review
Christine Jonson Swing Shirt

Christine Jonson Swing Shirt

Buy Now
Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Buy Now
Contest Mini Wardrobe Contest

photo
by: aleah42

Review