SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Drafted from RTW> no number (ruffled tank top)

Viewed 615 times 
Reviewed by:Chris Kelly
photo

 
 
About Chris Kellystarstar
WA USA
Member since: 10/2/05
Reviews: 122 (patterns: 107)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/28/07 7:37 PM
Last Updated:2/28/07 7:52 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Anne Georges FabricTreasury


Fine Natural Fabrics
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said... (3/2/07 8:07 AM) Reply
I love your top -much more so than your RTW inspiration, actually.
cindy-lou said... (3/1/07 10:05 AM) Reply
Super top! I have got to try that chenille stuff. BTW, I just got the Kors site to pull up and your version wins-- without question!
valerie sews said... (3/1/07 5:30 AM) Reply
Very creative top. I like it. Thanks for sharing the idea.
Helen near Sydney said... (3/1/07 2:59 AM) Reply
Love it. Caught myself scrolling to find the pattern number, realised it was no numjber! Well done on a successful draft.
Chris Kelly said... (2/28/07 8:41 PM) Reply
It's called Chenille-It Blooming Bias...stitch it, wash it, You're done!!! I can not remember for the life of me where I bought it...but I do know it was on line. It came in a 20-50 yard roll...I think 20?
quilter55 said... (2/28/07 8:13 PM) Reply
Love your top! From what kind of fabric did you cut the chenille strips and were they bias or straight of grain?
Mary Stiefer said... (2/28/07 7:50 PM) Reply
This is so cute and what a great idea you had with the chenille. What a fun top.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Class Details

Colette Patterns Meringue

photo
by: martinalic...

Review
Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Pattern Details
Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Pattern Details