SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5201 (Sweater set)

26 more reviews
Viewed 1472 times 
Reviewed by:Autumn
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Autumnstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/31/02 2:53 PM
Last Updated:1/20/03 4:15 AM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ElsaD said...
Thanks! I got stumped on how to do the topstitching. I think I've gone through half the reviews and you're the first I've seen to refer to this. Thanks for a very helpful review
11/14/07 1:30 AM
Autumn said...
Sherril, No I didn't make any full bust adjustments on this version. I have in the past with other fabric, and decided to try the pattern this time without the full bust adjustment. It works fine for me without the adjustment. Mary, I have made this pattern out of a thin knit with lycra as a muslin. It does not look as good as with the knit with more body.
1/23/03 3:27 AM
Diane E said...
Autumn, this is a very nice outfit. You look so put-together! I wonder if I have enough knit yardage to copy you ;)
1/20/03 8:09 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Thank you for sharing your photo album. I enjoy seeing what others are sewing. I think I will have to buy that tunic blouse and this cardigan pattern too. Do you make any full bust adjustments?
1/20/03 4:12 PM
Mbarkle said...
It looks great on you. Love the outfit. I've made this one a couple of times and still don't have the issues worked out. Maybe decent quality fabic is the key. ;)
1/20/03 3:02 PM
Tini said...
thank you for this helpfull review!
1/20/03 1:56 PM
Gigi Louis said...
This is one of my favorite patterns too! I can't wait to see your photo, it sounds pretty.
12/31/02 4:01 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 18031-1003

photo
by: mhoutz

Review