SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 9004 oop (Misses' and Men's Top)

Viewed 473 times 
Reviewed by:Chris Kelly
photo

 
 
About Chris Kellystarstar
WA USA
Member since: 10/2/05
Reviews written: 122
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 107
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/28/07 10:31 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ody said...
Wow! what a great looking top. What kind of facing fabric is that at the neck?? Just so impressive!!
2/28/07 11:24 PM
Chris Kelly said...
Fleece!! I used all the little stash pieces I could
2/28/07 11:28 PM
suzanrossi said...
And the pittwaitress scores again! Hey, I'm really enjoying peaks at your beautiful remodeling job, too!
3/1/07 7:40 AM
Marji said...
The colors go really well together too - you wouldn't know that this was using up pieces. Looks toasty warm.
3/1/07 7:54 AM
Peggy L said...
Looks toasty! Clearing out the fleece probably freed up a bunch of room.
3/1/07 8:05 AM
movac said...
This looks so snuggly. Nice job & I like the color combo, looks like rainbow sherbet:-)
3/1/07 9:08 AM
cindy-lou said...
And the best thing about this jacket: it will forever remind you of how much fun we had during this contest! :) What a great souvenir it is.
3/1/07 9:59 AM
JenSews2 said...
I could use one of those right now...I'm cold and it looks toasty warm! Nice job!
3/1/07 11:57 AM
AnneM said...
Who'd you make that for? You can do a few layers under that one. It certainly looks cozy & fun, though. Those colors all go together, also!
3/2/07 8:15 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 99383-1003

photo
by: julliams

Review
Simplicity 4074

photo
by: moonshae

Review
You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Buy Now