SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2006-112 (Bias Cut Skirt)

2 more reviews
Viewed 757 times 
Reviewed by:Karen6790
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Karen6790starstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/2/06
Reviews written: 212
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 83 people
patterns reviewed: 211
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/19/07 9:50 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ElsaD said...
The stitiching at the hem is a nice touch. Hope you have a nice vacation!
3/19/07 10:24 PM
icansew! said...
Your skirt looks really great, and after my one very failed attempt at a bias-cut skirt, I am very impressed with your result. And I love the idea about decorative stitching on the hem to give a distinctive look. It will definitely be great for work and dinner when you come back from Paris. Enjoy!
3/19/07 10:59 PM
Seamingly Simple said...
I couldn't find the link to Burda's skirt: Here it is! I like your version better. The decorative stitching really takes it to the next level.
3/19/07 11:04 PM
Karen6790 said...
Thanks, I added the link. I couldn't find it earlier when I posted the review.
3/19/07 11:57 PM
ConnieBJ said...
Loverly skirt Karen! I have visions of you sitting alongside the Seine- sans les chats! Have a great time!
3/20/07 0:00 AM
F and L said...
It is beautiful.
3/20/07 4:43 AM
Margie T said...
Great looking skirt. This is on my list of things to make for the winter - you have got me really enthusiastic! Thank you!
3/20/07 5:13 AM
Jane S said...
Beautiful skirt and perfect for traveling, you will look tres chic. Enjoy!
3/20/07 7:14 AM
librarylady said...
Beautiful skirt and very helpful review. Many thanks.
3/20/07 7:28 AM
ChristineX said...
From what I see the skirt looks great! Very chic. This is perfect for Paris.
3/22/07 10:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Buy Now
Butterick 7186 (circa 1955)

photo
by: sugarduck

Review