SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2006-112 (Bias Cut Skirt)

2 more reviews
Viewed 757 times 
Reviewed by:Karen6790
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Karen6790starstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/2/06
Reviews written: 212
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 83 people
patterns reviewed: 211
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/19/07 9:50 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ChristineX said...
From what I see the skirt looks great! Very chic. This is perfect for Paris.
3/22/07 10:11 PM
librarylady said...
Beautiful skirt and very helpful review. Many thanks.
3/20/07 7:28 AM
Jane S said...
Beautiful skirt and perfect for traveling, you will look tres chic. Enjoy!
3/20/07 7:14 AM
Margie T said...
Great looking skirt. This is on my list of things to make for the winter - you have got me really enthusiastic! Thank you!
3/20/07 5:13 AM
F and L said...
It is beautiful.
3/20/07 4:43 AM
ConnieBJ said...
Loverly skirt Karen! I have visions of you sitting alongside the Seine- sans les chats! Have a great time!
3/20/07 0:00 AM
Karen6790 said...
Thanks, I added the link. I couldn't find it earlier when I posted the review.
3/19/07 11:57 PM
Seamingly Simple said...
I couldn't find the link to Burda's skirt: Here it is! I like your version better. The decorative stitching really takes it to the next level.
3/19/07 11:04 PM
icansew! said...
Your skirt looks really great, and after my one very failed attempt at a bias-cut skirt, I am very impressed with your result. And I love the idea about decorative stitching on the hem to give a distinctive look. It will definitely be great for work and dinner when you come back from Paris. Enjoy!
3/19/07 10:59 PM
ElsaD said...
The stitiching at the hem is a nice touch. Hope you have a nice vacation!
3/19/07 10:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby "I Can Do It" Cloth Activity Book Pattern

SewBaby

Buy Now