Online Sewing Class: Blueprints to Blue Jeans
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2006-112 (Bias Cut Skirt)

2 more reviews
Viewed 757 times 
Reviewed by:Karen6790
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Karen6790starstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/2/06
Reviews: 212 (patterns: 211)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 83 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/19/07 9:50 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ChristineX said... (3/22/07 10:11 PM) Reply
From what I see the skirt looks great! Very chic. This is perfect for Paris.
librarylady said... (3/20/07 7:28 AM) Reply
Beautiful skirt and very helpful review. Many thanks.
Jane S said... (3/20/07 7:14 AM) Reply
Beautiful skirt and perfect for traveling, you will look tres chic. Enjoy!
Margie T said... (3/20/07 5:13 AM) Reply
Great looking skirt. This is on my list of things to make for the winter - you have got me really enthusiastic! Thank you!
F and L said... (3/20/07 4:43 AM) Reply
It is beautiful.
ConnieBJ said... (3/20/07 0:00 AM) Reply
Loverly skirt Karen! I have visions of you sitting alongside the Seine- sans les chats! Have a great time!
Karen6790 said... (3/19/07 11:57 PM) Reply
Thanks, I added the link. I couldn't find it earlier when I posted the review.
Seamingly Simple said... (3/19/07 11:04 PM) Reply
I couldn't find the link to Burda's skirt: Here it is! I like your version better. The decorative stitching really takes it to the next level.
icansew! said... (3/19/07 10:59 PM) Reply
Your skirt looks really great, and after my one very failed attempt at a bias-cut skirt, I am very impressed with your result. And I love the idea about decorative stitching on the hem to give a distinctive look. It will definitely be great for work and dinner when you come back from Paris. Enjoy!
ElsaD said... (3/19/07 10:24 PM) Reply
The stitiching at the hem is a nice touch. Hope you have a nice vacation!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

McCall's 6760

photo
by: ElleL

Review
PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Pattern Details
No Pattern Used Peter Pan Collar Dress

photo
by: lachikmore...

Review