SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2006-112 (Bias Cut Skirt)

2 more reviews
Viewed 757 times 
Reviewed by:Karen6790
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Karen6790starstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/2/06
Reviews: 212 (patterns: 211)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 83 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/19/07 9:50 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ChristineX said... (3/22/07 10:11 PM) Reply
From what I see the skirt looks great! Very chic. This is perfect for Paris.
librarylady said... (3/20/07 7:28 AM) Reply
Beautiful skirt and very helpful review. Many thanks.
Jane S said... (3/20/07 7:14 AM) Reply
Beautiful skirt and perfect for traveling, you will look tres chic. Enjoy!
Margie T said... (3/20/07 5:13 AM) Reply
Great looking skirt. This is on my list of things to make for the winter - you have got me really enthusiastic! Thank you!
F and L said... (3/20/07 4:43 AM) Reply
It is beautiful.
ConnieBJ said... (3/20/07 0:00 AM) Reply
Loverly skirt Karen! I have visions of you sitting alongside the Seine- sans les chats! Have a great time!
Karen6790 said... (3/19/07 11:57 PM) Reply
Thanks, I added the link. I couldn't find it earlier when I posted the review.
Seamingly Simple said... (3/19/07 11:04 PM) Reply
I couldn't find the link to Burda's skirt: Here it is! I like your version better. The decorative stitching really takes it to the next level.
icansew! said... (3/19/07 10:59 PM) Reply
Your skirt looks really great, and after my one very failed attempt at a bias-cut skirt, I am very impressed with your result. And I love the idea about decorative stitching on the hem to give a distinctive look. It will definitely be great for work and dinner when you come back from Paris. Enjoy!
ElsaD said... (3/19/07 10:24 PM) Reply
The stitiching at the hem is a nice touch. Hope you have a nice vacation!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Butterick 4957

photo
by: LM2HYD

Review
Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Pattern Details