SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5315 (Bedroom Decor)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1207 times 
Reviewed by:SimsSews
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SimsSews
TX USA
Member since: 10/27/06
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/1/07 0:58 AM
Last Updated:8/2/07 2:21 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Home Dec    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
34 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gold said...
Very elegant.
3/1/07 6:58 AM
KrystalL said...
Wow. Very nice. I like the fabrics and colors you chose.
3/1/07 8:53 AM
popoagiesmiles said...
Good job!
3/1/07 9:09 AM
cindy-lou said...
I shudder to think how much this woudl cost retail. It looks like a million! Beautiful job.
3/1/07 9:57 AM
trinicity said...
wow, this is very beautiful, I love the colors and the fabric
3/1/07 10:36 AM
JenSews2 said...
Looks very elegant...great job!
3/1/07 10:53 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
This certainly does look luxurious and if kitty likes it - you can be assured it's luxurious. I love the tiebacks - actually, I love it all. Great job.
3/1/07 11:30 AM
Ody said...
Great job!!! I have made a queen size linen set with all the shams and I know how much work it is. You go girl, and Cindy Lou is right---think of all the money you saved. I love the colors and that set would look good in my br. Same colors in my oriental rug. Super review and I hope that this will encourage those that think they can't tackle a big job like this, that it is possible.
3/1/07 12:03 PM
Leora said...
Very elegant fabrics and colors. Beautiful room!
3/1/07 4:15 PM
MissCelie said...
I always see these patterns and debate. But, seeing this it's clearly worth the effort. Looks fantastic.
3/1/07 7:12 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Very elegant set!
3/1/07 8:31 PM
tweedcurtain said...
An amazing decorator look for, I'm sure, a fraction of a designer's cost. Your button-fastened tassel is very clever!
7/19/07 6:44 PM
CynthiaSue said...
Yes, you've inspired me to finally do my bedroom!! thank you!
8/2/07 2:48 AM
zetor said...
I am so pleased to read your review. My bedroom is being decorated and I've been looking for ideas to alter the drapes, etc. Thankyou. It looks lovely.
8/2/07 4:03 AM
KathleenS said...
Great work - it looks like a catalogue illustration.
8/2/07 5:39 AM
candyo said...
This is just fabulous!! That TV stand cover is especially clever!
8/2/07 8:43 AM
Hilary said...
Wow, incredible!! You have done a *fabulous* job decorating your room, everything looks wonderful! Thanks so much for such a thorough and helpful review!
8/2/07 8:49 AM
cindyann said...
That is a fabulous room. You did a wonderful job. Can I have that elegant, beaded pillow? It's awsome. ;)
8/2/07 10:18 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Your room is beautiful.
8/2/07 10:42 AM
Erica B. said...
That is gorgeous... I wouldn't want to come out of there.
8/2/07 11:49 AM
OP Gal said...
Wow, what a project! Very luxurious. Wonderful selection of colors. You did a great job and should proud of yourself.
8/2/07 11:55 AM
Cindie said...
I am impressed beyond words. I have been toying with the idea of making a comforter cover, some pillows, and some drapes for my daughter's room. Your review is timely and inspiring.
8/2/07 12:40 PM
Donna H said...
WOW, your hard work paid off. It's gorgeous!!!!!!!
8/2/07 1:06 PM
Lynnelle said...
Absopositively stunning!
8/2/07 2:47 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
What a FUN, sensual (colour & fabric feel) room to live in!! Enjoy!!
8/2/07 3:51 PM
kim*brown said...
Wow!!! What a transformation, and very elegant!
8/2/07 7:05 PM
gaby said...
I LOVE that you posted the before and after shots of the TV stand. What a difference! the room came out beautiful. You are such an inspiration.
8/2/07 7:28 PM
gaby said...
I LOVE that yo posted the before and after shots of the TV stand. What a difference! the room came out beautiful. You are such an inspiration.
8/2/07 7:29 PM
gaby said...
I LOVE that yo posted the before and after shots of the TV stand. What a difference! the room came out beautiful. You are such an inspiration.
8/2/07 7:29 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Wow, very luxurious. You did well to finish this project. That is a LOT of fabric to sew and move around from table to machine.
8/2/07 8:08 PM
SimsSews said...
Thanks so much for the wonderful comments, this encouragement is very inspiring to me. Many thanks.
8/3/07 3:59 PM
khrome said...
Your room is so beautiful! When I first saw the pic, I thought it was from a magazine! :-) Great job - very inspiring.
8/4/07 1:19 AM
Hooptastic said...
Thank you for this review. I intend to do a modified canapy for another purpose. I especially love the woof cameo in the TV stand 'before/naked' picture.
1/18/08 10:36 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Burda 7866

photo
by: slmstyle

Review
Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2011-20

photo
by: Ejegmama

Review
SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Buy Now