SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5315 (Bedroom Decor)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1207 times 
Reviewed by:SimsSews
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SimsSews
TX USA
Member since: 10/27/06
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/1/07 0:58 AM
Last Updated:8/2/07 2:21 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Home Dec    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
34 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gold said...
Very elegant.
3/1/07 6:58 AM
KrystalL said...
Wow. Very nice. I like the fabrics and colors you chose.
3/1/07 8:53 AM
popoagiesmiles said...
Good job!
3/1/07 9:09 AM
cindy-lou said...
I shudder to think how much this woudl cost retail. It looks like a million! Beautiful job.
3/1/07 9:57 AM
trinicity said...
wow, this is very beautiful, I love the colors and the fabric
3/1/07 10:36 AM
JenSews2 said...
Looks very elegant...great job!
3/1/07 10:53 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
This certainly does look luxurious and if kitty likes it - you can be assured it's luxurious. I love the tiebacks - actually, I love it all. Great job.
3/1/07 11:30 AM
Ody said...
Great job!!! I have made a queen size linen set with all the shams and I know how much work it is. You go girl, and Cindy Lou is right---think of all the money you saved. I love the colors and that set would look good in my br. Same colors in my oriental rug. Super review and I hope that this will encourage those that think they can't tackle a big job like this, that it is possible.
3/1/07 12:03 PM
Leora said...
Very elegant fabrics and colors. Beautiful room!
3/1/07 4:15 PM
MissCelie said...
I always see these patterns and debate. But, seeing this it's clearly worth the effort. Looks fantastic.
3/1/07 7:12 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Very elegant set!
3/1/07 8:31 PM
tweedcurtain said...
An amazing decorator look for, I'm sure, a fraction of a designer's cost. Your button-fastened tassel is very clever!
7/19/07 6:44 PM
CynthiaSue said...
Yes, you've inspired me to finally do my bedroom!! thank you!
8/2/07 2:48 AM
zetor said...
I am so pleased to read your review. My bedroom is being decorated and I've been looking for ideas to alter the drapes, etc. Thankyou. It looks lovely.
8/2/07 4:03 AM
KathleenS said...
Great work - it looks like a catalogue illustration.
8/2/07 5:39 AM
candyo said...
This is just fabulous!! That TV stand cover is especially clever!
8/2/07 8:43 AM
Hilary said...
Wow, incredible!! You have done a *fabulous* job decorating your room, everything looks wonderful! Thanks so much for such a thorough and helpful review!
8/2/07 8:49 AM
cindyann said...
That is a fabulous room. You did a wonderful job. Can I have that elegant, beaded pillow? It's awsome. ;)
8/2/07 10:18 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Your room is beautiful.
8/2/07 10:42 AM
Erica B. said...
That is gorgeous... I wouldn't want to come out of there.
8/2/07 11:49 AM
OP Gal said...
Wow, what a project! Very luxurious. Wonderful selection of colors. You did a great job and should proud of yourself.
8/2/07 11:55 AM
Cindie said...
I am impressed beyond words. I have been toying with the idea of making a comforter cover, some pillows, and some drapes for my daughter's room. Your review is timely and inspiring.
8/2/07 12:40 PM
Donna H said...
WOW, your hard work paid off. It's gorgeous!!!!!!!
8/2/07 1:06 PM
Lynnelle said...
Absopositively stunning!
8/2/07 2:47 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
What a FUN, sensual (colour & fabric feel) room to live in!! Enjoy!!
8/2/07 3:51 PM
kim*brown said...
Wow!!! What a transformation, and very elegant!
8/2/07 7:05 PM
gaby said...
I LOVE that you posted the before and after shots of the TV stand. What a difference! the room came out beautiful. You are such an inspiration.
8/2/07 7:28 PM
gaby said...
I LOVE that yo posted the before and after shots of the TV stand. What a difference! the room came out beautiful. You are such an inspiration.
8/2/07 7:29 PM
gaby said...
I LOVE that yo posted the before and after shots of the TV stand. What a difference! the room came out beautiful. You are such an inspiration.
8/2/07 7:29 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Wow, very luxurious. You did well to finish this project. That is a LOT of fabric to sew and move around from table to machine.
8/2/07 8:08 PM
SimsSews said...
Thanks so much for the wonderful comments, this encouragement is very inspiring to me. Many thanks.
8/3/07 3:59 PM
khrome said...
Your room is so beautiful! When I first saw the pic, I thought it was from a magazine! :-) Great job - very inspiring.
8/4/07 1:19 AM
Hooptastic said...
Thank you for this review. I intend to do a modified canapy for another purpose. I especially love the woof cameo in the TV stand 'before/naked' picture.
1/18/08 10:36 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Simplicity 2358

photo
by: shalloon

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Buy Now
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Buy Now