SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6522 (Misses Hat and Bags (View A))

2 more reviews
Viewed 743 times 
Reviewed by:MissCelie
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MissCeliestarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 151
Favored by: 226 people
patterns reviewed: 130
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/1/07 11:04 AM
Last Updated:3/1/07 11:06 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Crafts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pterion said...
Wow, what a sharp-looking hat! Nice job.
3/1/07 11:56 AM
Kira R said...
I'm not getting the train conductor vibe ... I'm getting the smoooth, sophisticated lady vibe. You look great and I love the hat.
3/1/07 12:00 PM
Lollydoll said...
Your plaids match so well! You did a great job.
3/1/07 12:06 PM
Soliel said...
Very chic! Love it!
3/1/07 12:33 PM
Skymom said...
You look great in this hat! I haven't been a fan of this style of hat on some of the celebrities who run around wearing it, but it's dynamite on you.
3/1/07 12:45 PM
Christina Sonja said...
Very cool - you have a great style. I'm going to have to check out this pattern.
3/1/07 1:00 PM
sewbehind said...
That looks great on you. You did a nice job on that.
3/1/07 1:06 PM
Gold said...
Love the hat.I have never made a hat one day I am going to try.Great job
3/1/07 1:48 PM
NeedleandThread said...
Gorgeous hat, you did a wonderful job!
3/1/07 3:24 PM
CarolynGM said...
Such a cute hat!
3/1/07 4:20 PM
Jill Giard said...
Cute hat! Head does not look ginourmous at all :)
3/1/07 7:29 PM
Carol Wisman said...
Cute Cute Cute!
3/1/07 9:26 PM
blue mooney said...
Omigosh that is cute. It looks like you did a great job on it.
3/2/07 7:52 AM
SewingSusan said...
Great hat and so well made.
3/2/07 8:13 AM
cindyann said...
Totally adorable. Man......I wish I could wear hats.
3/2/07 8:38 AM
ruralgal71 said...
Your hat turned out great!
3/2/07 8:53 AM
cindy-lou said...
You look so hip in that hat! No train conductor look. It would be cute with the dress you made (also edgy and hip-- you've got a good eye!).
3/2/07 9:13 AM
Rustybobn said...
Nice hat! You did a wonderful job with your plaids, too.
3/2/07 11:40 AM
Puddin Pop said...
This is adorable on you. Looks so professionally done. I can't wear hats, but I do want to make one. You did a great job on it.
3/2/07 1:18 PM
Vonnevo said...
A fabulous stylish look Cidell !! Definitely sew more hats, they suit you so well :)))
3/4/07 6:29 AM
LiZ said...
Great hat.
3/4/07 3:16 PM
illinicrna said...
Awesome! I just purchased a hat book "Saturday Night Hats" which I will review soon.
3/15/07 7:42 PM
Hilary said...
I missed this earlier-your hat is so, so cute-and you look great in it :o)
4/7/07 5:02 PM
taffee said...
Really turned out well. Looks like a professional made it.
2/27/09 7:54 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 8821 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
McCall's 9264

photo
by: Graca

Review
Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Buy Now
10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

Buy Now