SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3251 (Men's Jean Jacket)

5 more reviews
Viewed 739 times 
Reviewed by:tellme
photo

 
 
About tellmestar
NV USA
Member since: 7/13/05
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/1/07 10:15 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Jackets    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewbehind said...
Very nice! Very RTW!
3/1/07 10:47 PM
Markie1 said...
Wow1 You did an amazing job on this jacket. What a happy outcome for not having enough denim, it is so much more interesting with the two fabrics. I admire your tenacity, the finished product is wonderful. GREAT first review!!!!
3/2/07 0:51 AM
SewTwin said...
I second Markie's WOW! Is a real "Guy's" Jacket, not fancy RTW.If they made them in my DH size, he would probably wear it.He definitely looks like he is enjoying it, and should get many compliments on "your" handiwork!This really looks like Designer Style with the co-ordinating fabrics.
3/2/07 1:07 AM
Helen near Sydney said...
Holy kamoly I'm in awe of your sharp tailoring, this jacket looks fantastic. And this is no easy pattern, well done.
3/2/07 3:38 AM
sewinfiend said...
Great looking jacket! I think you did a wonderful job.
3/2/07 5:32 AM
AnneM said...
That is a great jacket. I would not have guessed you used the different fabrics out of necessity; I was going to comment how much I loved the combination.
3/2/07 6:56 AM
MissCelie said...
That looks like it came right out of a store. Great job. wow.
3/2/07 7:47 AM
suzanrossi said...
Beautifully done!
3/2/07 8:30 AM
Irene Q said...
Great jacket - beautiful work! Love the two fabrics.
3/2/07 10:13 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Very nice job on it. Love the fabric combo.
3/2/07 4:56 PM
Darla in PA said...
The jacket turned out very nice!
3/3/07 6:50 PM
cathy45 said...
Great jacket! The two fabrics give it a real RTW look.
3/5/07 9:39 AM
Ciclista said...
Beautiful Jacket! My husband would definitely wear this so I will be picking up this pattern. Thanks for the review!
3/14/07 6:37 PM
hat-and-bag-lady said...
Hey! Wow! I think I need to buy this one. I tried a different one and got stuck 1/2 way through. (It was the Vogue Pattern) As you said, it looks fairly RTW. (To me, if it doesn't look RTW, what's the point? That's why I quit 1/2 way through the Vogue)
1/24/08 4:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

McCall's 6599

photo
by: acbrown28

Review
Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now