SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3251 (Men's Jean Jacket)

5 more reviews
Viewed 743 times 
Reviewed by:tellme
photo

 
 
About tellmestar
NV USA
Member since: 7/13/05
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/1/07 10:15 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Jackets    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
hat-and-bag-lady said...
Hey! Wow! I think I need to buy this one. I tried a different one and got stuck 1/2 way through. (It was the Vogue Pattern) As you said, it looks fairly RTW. (To me, if it doesn't look RTW, what's the point? That's why I quit 1/2 way through the Vogue)
1/24/08 4:53 PM
Ciclista said...
Beautiful Jacket! My husband would definitely wear this so I will be picking up this pattern. Thanks for the review!
3/14/07 6:37 PM
cathy45 said...
Great jacket! The two fabrics give it a real RTW look.
3/5/07 9:39 AM
Darla in PA said...
The jacket turned out very nice!
3/3/07 6:50 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Very nice job on it. Love the fabric combo.
3/2/07 4:56 PM
Irene Q said...
Great jacket - beautiful work! Love the two fabrics.
3/2/07 10:13 AM
suzanrossi said...
Beautifully done!
3/2/07 8:30 AM
MissCelie said...
That looks like it came right out of a store. Great job. wow.
3/2/07 7:47 AM
AnneM said...
That is a great jacket. I would not have guessed you used the different fabrics out of necessity; I was going to comment how much I loved the combination.
3/2/07 6:56 AM
sewinfiend said...
Great looking jacket! I think you did a wonderful job.
3/2/07 5:32 AM
Helen near Sydney said...
Holy kamoly I'm in awe of your sharp tailoring, this jacket looks fantastic. And this is no easy pattern, well done.
3/2/07 3:38 AM
SewTwin said...
I second Markie's WOW! Is a real "Guy's" Jacket, not fancy RTW.If they made them in my DH size, he would probably wear it.He definitely looks like he is enjoying it, and should get many compliments on "your" handiwork!This really looks like Designer Style with the co-ordinating fabrics.
3/2/07 1:07 AM
Markie1 said...
Wow1 You did an amazing job on this jacket. What a happy outcome for not having enough denim, it is so much more interesting with the two fabrics. I admire your tenacity, the finished product is wonderful. GREAT first review!!!!
3/2/07 0:51 AM
sewbehind said...
Very nice! Very RTW!
3/1/07 10:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Truly Victorian TV216

photo
by: VintageTem...

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

More Info
Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

More Info