Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3251 (Men's Jean Jacket) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 732 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:tellme
photo
About tellmestar
NV USA
Member since: 7/13/05
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/1/07 10:15 PM


See other patterns in this category: Mens - Jackets    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewbehind said...
Very nice! Very RTW!
3/1/07 10:47 PM
Markie1 said...
Wow1 You did an amazing job on this jacket. What a happy outcome for not having enough denim, it is so much more interesting with the two fabrics. I admire your tenacity, the finished product is wonderful. GREAT first review!!!!
3/2/07 0:51 AM
SewTwin said...
I second Markie's WOW! Is a real "Guy's" Jacket, not fancy RTW.If they made them in my DH size, he would probably wear it.He definitely looks like he is enjoying it, and should get many compliments on "your" handiwork!This really looks like Designer Style with the co-ordinating fabrics.
3/2/07 1:07 AM
Helen near Sydney said...
Holy kamoly I'm in awe of your sharp tailoring, this jacket looks fantastic. And this is no easy pattern, well done.
3/2/07 3:38 AM
sewinfiend said...
Great looking jacket! I think you did a wonderful job.
3/2/07 5:32 AM
AnneM said...
That is a great jacket. I would not have guessed you used the different fabrics out of necessity; I was going to comment how much I loved the combination.
3/2/07 6:56 AM
MissCelie said...
That looks like it came right out of a store. Great job. wow.
3/2/07 7:47 AM
suzanrossi said...
Beautifully done!
3/2/07 8:30 AM
Irene Q said...
Great jacket - beautiful work! Love the two fabrics.
3/2/07 10:13 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Very nice job on it. Love the fabric combo.
3/2/07 4:56 PM
Darla in PA said...
The jacket turned out very nice!
3/3/07 6:50 PM
cathy45 said...
Great jacket! The two fabrics give it a real RTW look.
3/5/07 9:39 AM
Ciclista said...
Beautiful Jacket! My husband would definitely wear this so I will be picking up this pattern. Thanks for the review!
3/14/07 6:37 PM
hat-and-bag-lady said...
Hey! Wow! I think I need to buy this one. I tried a different one and got stuck 1/2 way through. (It was the Vogue Pattern) As you said, it looks fairly RTW. (To me, if it doesn't look RTW, what's the point? That's why I quit 1/2 way through the Vogue)
1/24/08 4:53 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Fashion Sewing Group 1945 Jacket
photo
Review by redhead on 1/28/05
Read Review

Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern
Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern
SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Fairy Tale Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver   S Fairy Tale Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S 2 2 Blouse & Pleated Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver   S 2   2 Blouse & Pleated Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8300
photo
Review by andread on 3/15/07
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3405 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3405 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3993 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3993 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us