SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4528 (princess seam tunic)

9 more reviews
Viewed 1250 times 
Reviewed by:AnneM
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About AnneMstarstar
MA USA
Member since: 7/30/02
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 47 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/2/07 8:30 PM
Last Updated:3/2/07 8:36 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SexiSadi said...
Your tunic dress turned out very nice.
3/2/07 8:48 PM
PVA said...
Wow, Ann -- I love it! Actually, both of them! Great idea using decorative stitching for the hem where you have such a print! (*Such A Print*) (LOL) I think it's great & I'd love to see you in the colorful one at a garden party. Perfect for hot humid summers.
3/2/07 11:19 PM
Bruna said...
Wow, Anne, love your dresses and the linen one is so striking, definately suitable to wear out and may be even too good to wear at home!
3/3/07 0:26 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Very nice, Anne, and a great idea to stay cool during the summer. I like that deco hemstitch on the second version. And look at all those wine bottles! ;-)
3/3/07 9:24 AM
Donna H said...
Anne...it IS a great dress. Would be perfect for relaxing at home in the heat. I'm with Debbie....when are you holding the First Annual PR Wine Tasting Exhibition????? :)
3/3/07 10:54 AM
Elaine Dougan said...
What a good idea for hot weather. What is a R.U.B. adjustment? I also have sloping shoulders.
3/3/07 12:27 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Two great dresses to relax in. Love it
3/3/07 1:00 PM
Heatherrique said...
Very attractive tunic Anne! Yours looks so much better than what's pictured on the pattern envelope! For a moment, I thought I was looking at an evening gown which looks better than what those celebrities were wearing at the Oscars! Great job, Anne!
3/3/07 9:24 PM
AnneM said...
Thanks, everyone. Elaine - R.U.B. is my abbreviation for rounded upper back, otherwise known as dowager's hump. Mine is only slight, computer-user-posture.
3/4/07 9:14 AM
LiZ said...
Your tunic dress is lovely.
3/4/07 3:20 PM
PhyllisC said...
Ahhh - I can just imagine how cool and chic you'll look this summer! Wonderful.
3/4/07 9:15 PM
ryan's mom said...
I love this dress! And this pattern is in my stash so your comments on the pattern were very helpful. Getting more motivated on this end to sew some dresses for summer instead of more capris and tops!
3/5/07 7:09 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

StyleArc Debra Zebra Top

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Buy Now