Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 4528 (princess seam tunic) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1247 times 9 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
Reviewed by:AnneM
photo
Friend of PR
About AnneMstarstar
MA USA
Member since: 7/30/02
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 47 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/2/07 8:30 PM
Last Updated:3/2/07 8:36 PM


See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SexiSadi said...
Your tunic dress turned out very nice.
3/2/07 8:48 PM
PVA said...
Wow, Ann -- I love it! Actually, both of them! Great idea using decorative stitching for the hem where you have such a print! (*Such A Print*) (LOL) I think it's great & I'd love to see you in the colorful one at a garden party. Perfect for hot humid summers.
3/2/07 11:19 PM
Bruna said...
Wow, Anne, love your dresses and the linen one is so striking, definately suitable to wear out and may be even too good to wear at home!
3/3/07 0:26 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Very nice, Anne, and a great idea to stay cool during the summer. I like that deco hemstitch on the second version. And look at all those wine bottles! ;-)
3/3/07 9:24 AM
Donna H said...
Anne...it IS a great dress. Would be perfect for relaxing at home in the heat. I'm with Debbie....when are you holding the First Annual PR Wine Tasting Exhibition????? :)
3/3/07 10:54 AM
Elaine Dougan said...
What a good idea for hot weather. What is a R.U.B. adjustment? I also have sloping shoulders.
3/3/07 12:27 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Two great dresses to relax in. Love it
3/3/07 1:00 PM
Heatherrique said...
Very attractive tunic Anne! Yours looks so much better than what's pictured on the pattern envelope! For a moment, I thought I was looking at an evening gown which looks better than what those celebrities were wearing at the Oscars! Great job, Anne!
3/3/07 9:24 PM
AnneM said...
Thanks, everyone. Elaine - R.U.B. is my abbreviation for rounded upper back, otherwise known as dowager's hump. Mine is only slight, computer-user-posture.
3/4/07 9:14 AM
LiZ said...
Your tunic dress is lovely.
3/4/07 3:20 PM
PhyllisC said...
Ahhh - I can just imagine how cool and chic you'll look this summer! Wonderful.
3/4/07 9:15 PM
ryan's mom said...
I love this dress! And this pattern is in my stash so your comments on the pattern were very helpful. Getting more motivated on this end to sew some dresses for summer instead of more capris and tops!
3/5/07 7:09 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2007-107 107 Top
photo
Review by Seaspur on 5/2/07
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Suzi Purse Insert
Suzi Purse Insert

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 4-8 )
Oliver   S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 4-8 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simple Things Cozy Cap Digital Pattern (003)
Simple Things Cozy Cap Digital Pattern (003)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Colette Patterns 1021 Hazel
photo
Review by laurenc0re on 8/7/12
Read Review

Simplicity 3750 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Simplicity 3750 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6105 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6105 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us