SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4457 (blouse)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1074 times 
Reviewed by:Jeans
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Jeans
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 9/2/06
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/4/07 1:31 AM
Last Updated:3/4/07 1:31 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
regine said...
Very nice shirt, well done!!
3/4/07 3:27 AM
Annette1 said...
Nice job on your shirt. I've been mulling this pattern over myself, so maybe I'll give it a try!
3/4/07 5:26 AM
cindy-lou said...
Very nice blouse. I love the pintucks-- so classy!
3/4/07 7:18 AM
patma said...
I like your blouse and the way it looks on you. Glad youy enjoyed the process.
3/4/07 7:50 AM
Em's Summer said...
Very cute! I love the tucks!
3/4/07 8:06 AM
2muchfabric said...
darling blouse! Thanks for the review.
3/4/07 9:54 AM
Renren said...
I have this pattern. Although it's a nice basic blouse, jazzed up with pintucks, it hasn't been one of my high priority patterns. But now that I've seen your results, I think I will move it to the front of the pack. Very nice!
3/4/07 10:02 AM
carolynw said...
Good going Jean - looks real nice and I like that you didn't use same color buttons - adds a bit of real fashion to use different color.
3/4/07 10:09 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
I'm with Clin. I love the fact that you used different colored buttons. That really does jazz this up a bit. Nice job. I have this pattern too and will have to get it out and try it now.
3/4/07 10:30 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Collars can be tricky. Good for you sticking to it. Try it again in a better fabric. Great fabric makes sewing much easier.
3/4/07 11:05 AM
nicegirl said...
I adore pintucks and the buttons are a very nice touch.
3/4/07 12:56 PM
frame said...
Your blouse looks very nice. Great job on the pintucks.
3/4/07 5:29 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Well done. I think shirts are hard to make and yours looks great. The buttons matching your skirt makes it look extra nice.
3/4/07 6:47 PM
Vonnevo said...
Lovely blouse Jeans. The pintucks are very stylish and the contrasting buttons add a nice contrast. Blouses aren't the easiest garments to sew and you have done well.
3/4/07 7:09 PM
Ody said...
Lovely blouse and thanks for bringing it to my attention.
3/4/07 9:00 PM
JenniferBee said...
Lovely blouse Jeans, congratulations
3/4/07 9:45 PM
Helen near Sydney said...
Not an easy pattern, you've done a good job.
3/5/07 1:00 AM
Larkin said...
Thanks for such a nice review - I never would have considered this pattern from the drawing, but yours made up very nicely. It looks terrific!
3/5/07 1:22 AM
OP Gal said...
Cute shirt. I love the pintucks. Yes, sewing can tax your patience, but it's so worth it!
3/5/07 2:25 PM
AnneM said...
Nice top; great job on those pintucks. (Hate to tell you, but even the advanced sew-ers here say they still make mistakes - they are just better than the rest of us at recovering from them.) The buttons matching the skirt makes it look like a boutique-type outfit.
3/5/07 9:16 PM
cathy45 said...
Very cute top. I really like the fit on it.
3/7/07 9:04 AM
Maryann said...
I would not have looked at this pattern twice, but seeing it made up and on a real person makes all the difference. It's very flattering on you. I have a similar body build and will add this to the patterns I want to sew up.
6/7/07 10:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Vogue Patterns 1122

photo
by: VogueMistr...

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2010-122

photo
by: Deepika

Review
Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Buy Now
Wonder Wallet

Wonder Wallet

Buy Now