SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Saf-T-Pockets> 2000 (Town & Country)

Viewed 730 times 
Reviewed by:artbeth
photo

 
 
About artbethstar
USA
Member since: 9/25/06
Reviews: 16 (patterns: 14)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/5/07 10:19 PM
Last Updated:9/5/10 2:48 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mama b said... (5/19/11 1:16 PM) Reply
I'm just finishing up the skirt pattern(I've had it for years). I'm making mine out of a stretchy twill in khaki, and LOVE this pattern!
MelC said... (3/7/08 11:53 AM) Reply
I just found out about this pattern line. I'm so happy to hear your positive comments of their instructions. Nice outfit. Great review!
artbeth said... (4/1/07 7:36 PM) Reply
Thank you, everyone, for the comments! I think I bought the fabric at Wal-Mart. They carry microfiber in basic dark neutrals. It was either Wal-Mart, Hancocks, or JoAnns!
Michelle T said... (3/28/07 11:30 AM) Reply
Great review. Thank you. Where did you get your microfiber from? I am in the process of making a muslin of Twice as Nice, but am not happy about the number of modifications I need to make to get a good fit.
Peggym said... (3/11/07 10:57 AM) Reply
I have some of their patterns waiting to make up. Well written report which has encouraged me to get started
Athene said... (3/8/07 1:04 AM) Reply
Thank you for the very helpful review, and especially for the picture showing the pockets on the inside. I have been thinking of getting this pattern and your review cinches it for me - I know I will like it. You did a very beautiful job.
Elemenopeo said... (3/6/07 10:24 PM) Reply
It's a cute style and very practical too.
CSM--Carla said... (3/6/07 6:15 PM) Reply
Wow, this is a very professional looking vest, artbeth and through review--appreciate that you are an advanced beginner and that means maybe I could do it too!! Thank you. Carla
AnneM said... (3/6/07 2:40 PM) Reply
Very nice. Love the inside pockets. And yes, that is almost reversible. I haven't tried any of these patterns yet, but they seem pretty neat.
Irene Q said... (3/6/07 11:34 AM) Reply
Congratulations on your first review - it's a great one! And you did a beautiful job on the outfit, too. It's nice to see this made up as well as being travel-tested.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1175

photo
by: noodlesew

Review
New Look 6186

photo
by: SteffieMar...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Pattern Details