Online Sewing Class: Leather 101
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Vogue 8815

Here's what you'll learn:

  1. Distinguishing between different types of leather
  2. How to select and how much to buy for your project
  3. Choosing patterns
  4. Supplies and industry tips and tricks to sew with leather
  5. Seams
    • Basic
    • Flat-felled
    • Lapped
    • Cut-edge Lapped
  6. Darts
    • Classic
    • Overlap
    • Slot
  7. How to sew flaps and collars and cuffs
  8. Sewing the Peplum top
    • Cutting and Marking on Leather
    • Staying Leather
    • Pressing Leather
    • Sewing Darts
    • Inserting Zipper
    • Finishing
  9. Bonus: A 29 page PDF document showing step by step photos of all the different types of darts and seams. ">Leather 101 Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Saf-T-Pockets> 2000 (Town & Country)

Viewed 730 times 
Reviewed by:artbeth
photo

 
 
About artbethstar
USA
Member since: 9/25/06
Reviews: 16 (patterns: 14)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/5/07 10:19 PM
Last Updated:9/5/10 2:48 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mama b said... (5/19/11 1:16 PM) Reply
I'm just finishing up the skirt pattern(I've had it for years). I'm making mine out of a stretchy twill in khaki, and LOVE this pattern!
MelC said... (3/7/08 11:53 AM) Reply
I just found out about this pattern line. I'm so happy to hear your positive comments of their instructions. Nice outfit. Great review!
artbeth said... (4/1/07 7:36 PM) Reply
Thank you, everyone, for the comments! I think I bought the fabric at Wal-Mart. They carry microfiber in basic dark neutrals. It was either Wal-Mart, Hancocks, or JoAnns!
Michelle T said... (3/28/07 11:30 AM) Reply
Great review. Thank you. Where did you get your microfiber from? I am in the process of making a muslin of Twice as Nice, but am not happy about the number of modifications I need to make to get a good fit.
Peggym said... (3/11/07 10:57 AM) Reply
I have some of their patterns waiting to make up. Well written report which has encouraged me to get started
Athene said... (3/8/07 1:04 AM) Reply
Thank you for the very helpful review, and especially for the picture showing the pockets on the inside. I have been thinking of getting this pattern and your review cinches it for me - I know I will like it. You did a very beautiful job.
Elemenopeo said... (3/6/07 10:24 PM) Reply
It's a cute style and very practical too.
CSM--Carla said... (3/6/07 6:15 PM) Reply
Wow, this is a very professional looking vest, artbeth and through review--appreciate that you are an advanced beginner and that means maybe I could do it too!! Thank you. Carla
AnneM said... (3/6/07 2:40 PM) Reply
Very nice. Love the inside pockets. And yes, that is almost reversible. I haven't tried any of these patterns yet, but they seem pretty neat.
Irene Q said... (3/6/07 11:34 AM) Reply
Congratulations on your first review - it's a great one! And you did a beautiful job on the outfit, too. It's nice to see this made up as well as being travel-tested.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

New Look 6571

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

Pattern Details