SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6945 (Misses Tops)

8 more reviews
Viewed 1279 times 
Reviewed by:Annette1
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Annette1starstarstarstar
Member since: 3/5/04
Reviews written: 152
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 202 people
patterns reviewed: 148
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/5/07 11:45 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mary Stiefer said...
This looks lovely, as do all of the things you have made. You have been sewing up a storm.
3/6/07 0:42 AM
Annette1 said...
Well, some of these I made up previously, but I always take pictures of everything to show my mom via email, so it's coming in handy now. :o) Thanks!
3/6/07 0:56 AM
Ronda Rae said...
It's very lovely. It's interesting how different body types work with some companies and not others. I love New Look patterns for me. I do have to do a square shoulder alter but that seems to be it for me. : ) I have this pattern, but haven't used it for a while. You've inspired me to dig it out for this summer.
3/6/07 8:17 AM
slanden99 said...
So pretty! I had this pattern, wanting to make it up until I figured out that New Look patterns don't work well for me either.
3/6/07 9:14 AM
cindy-lou said...
This is gorgeous, especially lined. New Look, I think, runs smaller than some others. I love their designs, though. I baste all seams so I can decide if it fits right and I do an FBA (some days I'm very envious of your friend described above! :) ). If I were *smart* I'd do a muslin each time...
3/6/07 9:32 AM
Annette1 said...
Aaaaaah, therein lies the problem: They run small, and I don't. :o) And I LOVE all their patterns, too.
3/6/07 1:01 PM
AnneM said...
Very pretty top.
3/6/07 2:35 PM
carolynw said...
Another pretty one Annette - good solution to the fitting issues!!
3/6/07 2:43 PM
ryansmumAria said...
so pretty!
3/6/07 5:43 PM
SewTwin said...
Very feminine top, and adds curves in the right places!Sorry about the 2nd top, but this looks very summery.
3/7/07 3:02 AM
ryan's mom said...
Such a pretty top--very Spring worthy!
3/10/07 8:34 AM
LiZ said...
Lovely top.
3/10/07 1:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Butterick 5753

photo
by: JUNIPERJUN...

Review
Paco Peralta Apron Skirt

photo
by: SewRuth

Review
Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Buy Now
The Essential Tote

The Essential Tote

Buy Now