Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6945 (Misses Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1260 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Annette1
photo
Friend of PR
About Annette1starstarstarstar
NE USA
Member since: 3/5/04
Reviews written: 151
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 202 people
patterns reviewed: 147
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/5/07 11:45 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $4.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mary Stiefer said...
This looks lovely, as do all of the things you have made. You have been sewing up a storm.
3/6/07 0:42 AM
Annette1 said...
Well, some of these I made up previously, but I always take pictures of everything to show my mom via email, so it's coming in handy now. :o) Thanks!
3/6/07 0:56 AM
Ronda Rae said...
It's very lovely. It's interesting how different body types work with some companies and not others. I love New Look patterns for me. I do have to do a square shoulder alter but that seems to be it for me. : ) I have this pattern, but haven't used it for a while. You've inspired me to dig it out for this summer.
3/6/07 8:17 AM
slanden99 said...
So pretty! I had this pattern, wanting to make it up until I figured out that New Look patterns don't work well for me either.
3/6/07 9:14 AM
cindy-lou said...
This is gorgeous, especially lined. New Look, I think, runs smaller than some others. I love their designs, though. I baste all seams so I can decide if it fits right and I do an FBA (some days I'm very envious of your friend described above! :) ). If I were *smart* I'd do a muslin each time...
3/6/07 9:32 AM
Annette1 said...
Aaaaaah, therein lies the problem: They run small, and I don't. :o) And I LOVE all their patterns, too.
3/6/07 1:01 PM
AnneM said...
Very pretty top.
3/6/07 2:35 PM
carolynw said...
Another pretty one Annette - good solution to the fitting issues!!
3/6/07 2:43 PM
ryansmumAria said...
so pretty!
3/6/07 5:43 PM
SewTwin said...
Very feminine top, and adds curves in the right places!Sorry about the 2nd top, but this looks very summery.
3/7/07 3:02 AM
ryan's mom said...
Such a pretty top--very Spring worthy!
3/10/07 8:34 AM
LiZ said...
Lovely top.
3/10/07 1:13 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

McCall's 6744
photo
Review by MrsCharism... on 7/30/13
Read Review

PerfectFuse Sheer Black
PerfectFuse Sheer Black

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Apple-Picking Dress Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)
Oliver + S Apple-Picking Dress Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Lazy Day Pajamas Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Lazy Day Pajamas Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lutterloh Supplement #267 - #151 Vest
photo
Review by Sallygirl on 12/14/08
Read Review

Simplicity 1572 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
Simplicity 1572 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2683 Pattern ( Size 3-6 )
Simplicity 2683 Pattern ( Size 3-6 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us