SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6945 (Misses Tops)

8 more reviews
Viewed 1271 times 
Reviewed by:Annette1
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Annette1starstarstarstar
Member since: 3/5/04
Reviews written: 152
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 202 people
patterns reviewed: 148
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/5/07 11:45 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mary Stiefer said...
This looks lovely, as do all of the things you have made. You have been sewing up a storm.
3/6/07 0:42 AM
Annette1 said...
Well, some of these I made up previously, but I always take pictures of everything to show my mom via email, so it's coming in handy now. :o) Thanks!
3/6/07 0:56 AM
Ronda Rae said...
It's very lovely. It's interesting how different body types work with some companies and not others. I love New Look patterns for me. I do have to do a square shoulder alter but that seems to be it for me. : ) I have this pattern, but haven't used it for a while. You've inspired me to dig it out for this summer.
3/6/07 8:17 AM
slanden99 said...
So pretty! I had this pattern, wanting to make it up until I figured out that New Look patterns don't work well for me either.
3/6/07 9:14 AM
cindy-lou said...
This is gorgeous, especially lined. New Look, I think, runs smaller than some others. I love their designs, though. I baste all seams so I can decide if it fits right and I do an FBA (some days I'm very envious of your friend described above! :) ). If I were *smart* I'd do a muslin each time...
3/6/07 9:32 AM
Annette1 said...
Aaaaaah, therein lies the problem: They run small, and I don't. :o) And I LOVE all their patterns, too.
3/6/07 1:01 PM
AnneM said...
Very pretty top.
3/6/07 2:35 PM
carolynw said...
Another pretty one Annette - good solution to the fitting issues!!
3/6/07 2:43 PM
ryansmumAria said...
so pretty!
3/6/07 5:43 PM
SewTwin said...
Very feminine top, and adds curves in the right places!Sorry about the 2nd top, but this looks very summery.
3/7/07 3:02 AM
ryan's mom said...
Such a pretty top--very Spring worthy!
3/10/07 8:34 AM
LiZ said...
Lovely top.
3/10/07 1:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Miranda Day Bag

Miranda Day Bag

Buy Now
SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

Buy Now