SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> Sewing Machine Cover (Bernina machine cover)

3 more reviews
Viewed 763 times 
Reviewed by:Dale C
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Dale Cstarstarstar
HI USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 165
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 50 people
patterns reviewed: 138
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/6/07 4:45 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
coloreyec said...
Very nice way to cover your machine. I love the creative embellishments. The large flower over the wheel is too cute.
3/6/07 9:49 AM
Irene Q said...
I think you should call your machine Bernie. :-) This turned out beautifully - very classy! You could put one of those swirls with a line in the upper left to help balance the design...
3/6/07 11:22 AM
snaffles said...
Your cover is great. I wouldn't add anything. It has a terrific Japanese sensibility that is fits the sashiko and fabric you used in your sewing room. I really like it balanced as it is. Good work.
3/6/07 11:52 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
Beautiful sashiko!
3/6/07 2:41 PM
jessika said...
Very pretty, great job.
3/6/07 4:50 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Very classy!
3/6/07 11:07 PM
Annette1 said...
I've CALLED my machine a few names on occasion, but that's about as far as it's gone. What a great project, and inspiring!
3/6/07 11:12 PM
AnneM said...
Cute, Dale. Can't say I've named my machine, although I am certain folks have. Joe? Bob? ;) How about Mac (short for Machine)? I just throw a large scrap of fabric over mine; not nearly as nice - nor as protective - as your professional one.
3/7/07 6:04 AM
Lalena said...
This is really pretty, and perfect as is. I like the blank space--it has a calm, minimalist Zen aesthetic.
3/7/07 6:38 AM
Karine said...
This is great! Thanks for sharing the link to instructions. Your machine cozy is beautiful - personally, I wouldn't add a thing.
3/7/07 9:31 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 99383-1003

photo
by: julliams

Review
Stretch & Sew 1276

photo
by: dakotasews

Review
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Buy Now