Online Sewing Class: Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> Sewing Machine Cover (Bernina machine cover)

3 more reviews
Viewed 767 times 
Reviewed by:Dale C
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Dale Cstarstarstar
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 165 (patterns: 138)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 52 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/6/07 4:45 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Boho Banjo art to wear


pdf sewing patterns
Web site

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Karine said... (3/7/07 9:31 AM) Reply
This is great! Thanks for sharing the link to instructions. Your machine cozy is beautiful - personally, I wouldn't add a thing.
Lalena said... (3/7/07 6:38 AM) Reply
This is really pretty, and perfect as is. I like the blank space--it has a calm, minimalist Zen aesthetic.
AnneM said... (3/7/07 6:04 AM) Reply
Cute, Dale. Can't say I've named my machine, although I am certain folks have. Joe? Bob? ;) How about Mac (short for Machine)? I just throw a large scrap of fabric over mine; not nearly as nice - nor as protective - as your professional one.
Annette1 said... (3/6/07 11:12 PM) Reply
I've CALLED my machine a few names on occasion, but that's about as far as it's gone. What a great project, and inspiring!
Elemenopeo said... (3/6/07 11:07 PM) Reply
Very classy!
jessika said... (3/6/07 4:50 PM) Reply
Very pretty, great job.
Katharine in BXL said... (3/6/07 2:41 PM) Reply
Beautiful sashiko!
snaffles said... (3/6/07 11:52 AM) Reply
Your cover is great. I wouldn't add anything. It has a terrific Japanese sensibility that is fits the sashiko and fabric you used in your sewing room. I really like it balanced as it is. Good work.
Irene Q said... (3/6/07 11:22 AM) Reply
I think you should call your machine Bernie. :-) This turned out beautifully - very classy! You could put one of those swirls with a line in the upper left to help balance the design...
coloreyec said... (3/6/07 9:49 AM) Reply
Very nice way to cover your machine. I love the creative embellishments. The large flower over the wheel is too cute.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Center for Pattern Design July 2013

photo
by: DorothyK

Review
Straight Grain Tinny

photo
by: MayenDesig...

Review
Pamela's Patterns New Necklines & sleeves Pattern

Pamela's Patterns New Necklines & sleeves Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus V202 VHS

Petite Plus V202 VHS

Pattern Details