SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> Sewing Machine Cover (Bernina machine cover)

3 more reviews
Viewed 763 times 
Reviewed by:Dale C
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Dale Cstarstarstar
HI USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 165
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 50 people
patterns reviewed: 138
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/6/07 4:45 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
coloreyec said...
Very nice way to cover your machine. I love the creative embellishments. The large flower over the wheel is too cute.
3/6/07 9:49 AM
Irene Q said...
I think you should call your machine Bernie. :-) This turned out beautifully - very classy! You could put one of those swirls with a line in the upper left to help balance the design...
3/6/07 11:22 AM
snaffles said...
Your cover is great. I wouldn't add anything. It has a terrific Japanese sensibility that is fits the sashiko and fabric you used in your sewing room. I really like it balanced as it is. Good work.
3/6/07 11:52 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
Beautiful sashiko!
3/6/07 2:41 PM
jessika said...
Very pretty, great job.
3/6/07 4:50 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Very classy!
3/6/07 11:07 PM
Annette1 said...
I've CALLED my machine a few names on occasion, but that's about as far as it's gone. What a great project, and inspiring!
3/6/07 11:12 PM
AnneM said...
Cute, Dale. Can't say I've named my machine, although I am certain folks have. Joe? Bob? ;) How about Mac (short for Machine)? I just throw a large scrap of fabric over mine; not nearly as nice - nor as protective - as your professional one.
3/7/07 6:04 AM
Lalena said...
This is really pretty, and perfect as is. I like the blank space--it has a calm, minimalist Zen aesthetic.
3/7/07 6:38 AM
Karine said...
This is great! Thanks for sharing the link to instructions. Your machine cozy is beautiful - personally, I wouldn't add a thing.
3/7/07 9:31 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Vogue Patterns 1324

photo
by: SewRuth

Review
Lolita Patterns Spearmint Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Other GertiesBook

photo
by: ErikaMadeI...

Review