Online Sewing Class: Understanding Wool Fabrics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5102 (Misses' Tops)

Viewed 750 times 
Reviewed by:squilts
photo

 
 
About squiltsstar
IA USA
Member since: 1/24/06
Reviews: 47 (patterns: 47)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 14 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/13/07 12:54 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Marhamner said... (3/14/07 2:03 PM) Reply
This is a really cute top, and looks like it fits you nicely. Have you thought about using sew-in bra cups inserted between the lining and the fashion fabric?
ryan's mom said... (3/14/07 9:34 AM) Reply
Thank you for the very helpful review. I made a top like this last summer and was so disappointed with the lack of bra coverage, and no, I can't go braless either! But your top sure does look nice in the photo!
Stacy Sews said... (3/13/07 11:16 PM) Reply
I love this top!
Jacqui315 said... (3/13/07 9:07 PM) Reply
Its a very cute top. If you're up for redrafting, you could add more to the bust area and lift the back higher. It looks darling on you.
Markie1 said... (3/13/07 6:54 PM) Reply
Now, I really like this on you! What if you wore a short-sleeved teeshirt or tank top underneath it??? I love the fabric and it looks great on you.
sewbehind said... (3/13/07 5:34 PM) Reply
It looks good on you! Yet, if you are not comfortable with it, it will make someone deliriously happy.
Laurie Lou said... (3/13/07 4:48 PM) Reply
Thanks for the starch tip!!! I bought similar fabric and then realized the dread associated with working with it. And I love the fabric!! Nice top.
Levone said... (3/13/07 2:46 PM) Reply
Cute top!
Mary Stiefer said... (3/13/07 1:12 PM) Reply
This looks adorable.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern Horrockses

photo
by: julliams

Review
J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

Pattern Details
BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2010-111

photo
by: Kim12469

Review