SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5102 (Misses' Tops)

Viewed 748 times 
Reviewed by:squilts
photo

 
 
About squiltsstar
IA USA
Member since: 1/24/06
Reviews written: 47
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/13/07 12:54 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mary Stiefer said...
This looks adorable.
3/13/07 1:12 PM
Levone said...
Cute top!
3/13/07 2:46 PM
Laurie Lou said...
Thanks for the starch tip!!! I bought similar fabric and then realized the dread associated with working with it. And I love the fabric!! Nice top.
3/13/07 4:48 PM
sewbehind said...
It looks good on you! Yet, if you are not comfortable with it, it will make someone deliriously happy.
3/13/07 5:34 PM
Markie1 said...
Now, I really like this on you! What if you wore a short-sleeved teeshirt or tank top underneath it??? I love the fabric and it looks great on you.
3/13/07 6:54 PM
Jacqui315 said...
Its a very cute top. If you're up for redrafting, you could add more to the bust area and lift the back higher. It looks darling on you.
3/13/07 9:07 PM
Stacy Sews said...
I love this top!
3/13/07 11:16 PM
ryan's mom said...
Thank you for the very helpful review. I made a top like this last summer and was so disappointed with the lack of bra coverage, and no, I can't go braless either! But your top sure does look nice in the photo!
3/14/07 9:34 AM
Marhamner said...
This is a really cute top, and looks like it fits you nicely. Have you thought about using sew-in bra cups inserted between the lining and the fashion fabric?
3/14/07 2:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Lutterloh 2005-14

photo
by: Mufffet

Review
Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Baby Doll Puppet Pattern

SewBaby  Baby Doll Puppet  Pattern

Buy Now