SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Stretch & Sew> 198 (Vest & Japanese Garden Pants)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1204 times 
Reviewed by:PhyllisC
photo

 
 
About PhyllisCstarstarstarstar
MA USA
Member since: 8/2/02
Reviews: 202 (patterns: 91)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 82 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/2/03 5:52 PM
Last Updated:1/6/03 1:37 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
NancyDaQ said... (1/4/03 6:35 PM) Reply
Very charming vest--very cheerful and perfect for gardening. You're right, these are quite expensive in catalogs.
Joanne Damon said... (1/4/03 10:43 AM) Reply
hi Phyllis, the vest looks great. i have this pattern, but haven't used it yet. i am glad you did a review. could you go into a little more detail about the final sewing... i don't have that issue of threads. thanks
PhyllisC said... (1/3/03 0:43 AM) Reply
Many thanks Michelle! The pattern number is corrected (although - I swear - the number on mine is different. The artwork looks slightly different too.) I had to edit the name because the field size on PR is not long enough - but it's close. The correct name is indeed "The International vest and Japanese Garden Pants" as Michelle points out.
Mini said... (1/2/03 7:08 PM) Reply
The vest looks great-the fabric choice is really cute. . I need to replace an old khaki travel vest that has seen better days. This pattern looks like it would work. I use the vest lining technique from that Threads issue too. It is the best method I have ever tried, and the article is so well-written that it's practically impossible to make a mistake.
Michelle Young said... (1/2/03 6:48 PM) Reply
Phyllis,on the website the pattern is called The International vest and Japanese Garden pants #198. Your vest looks beautiful
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Ottobre Design lierihattu

photo
by: morzel

Review
Wonder Wallet Paper Pattern

Wonder Wallet Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Panel Bag

You Sew Girl Panel Bag

Pattern Details