SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Stretch & Sew> 198 (Vest & Japanese Garden Pants)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1203 times 
Reviewed by:PhyllisC
photo

 
 
About PhyllisCstarstarstarstar
MA USA
Member since: 8/2/02
Reviews written: 202
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 81 people
patterns reviewed: 91
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/2/03 5:52 PM
Last Updated:1/6/03 1:37 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Michelle Young said...
Phyllis,on the website the pattern is called The International vest and Japanese Garden pants #198. Your vest looks beautiful
1/2/03 6:48 PM
Mini said...
The vest looks great-the fabric choice is really cute. . I need to replace an old khaki travel vest that has seen better days. This pattern looks like it would work. I use the vest lining technique from that Threads issue too. It is the best method I have ever tried, and the article is so well-written that it's practically impossible to make a mistake.
1/2/03 7:08 PM
PhyllisC said...
Many thanks Michelle! The pattern number is corrected (although - I swear - the number on mine is different. The artwork looks slightly different too.) I had to edit the name because the field size on PR is not long enough - but it's close. The correct name is indeed "The International vest and Japanese Garden Pants" as Michelle points out.
1/3/03 0:43 AM
Joanne Damon said...
hi Phyllis, the vest looks great. i have this pattern, but haven't used it yet. i am glad you did a review. could you go into a little more detail about the final sewing... i don't have that issue of threads. thanks
1/4/03 10:43 AM
NancyDaQ said...
Very charming vest--very cheerful and perfect for gardening. You're right, these are quite expensive in catalogs.
1/4/03 6:35 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

New Look 6466

photo
by: sewnaomi

Review
Simplicity 2004

photo
by: Mollymax

Review
Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern

Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern

Buy Now