Online Sewing Class: Leather 101
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Stretch & Sew> 198 (Vest & Japanese Garden Pants)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1208 times 
Reviewed by:PhyllisC
photo

 
 
About PhyllisCstarstarstarstar
MA USA
Member since: 8/2/02
Reviews: 202 (patterns: 91)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 81 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/2/03 5:52 PM
Last Updated:1/6/03 1:37 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns


vestapatterns.com
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
NancyDaQ said... (1/4/03 6:35 PM) Reply
Very charming vest--very cheerful and perfect for gardening. You're right, these are quite expensive in catalogs.
Joanne Damon said... (1/4/03 10:43 AM) Reply
hi Phyllis, the vest looks great. i have this pattern, but haven't used it yet. i am glad you did a review. could you go into a little more detail about the final sewing... i don't have that issue of threads. thanks
PhyllisC said... (1/3/03 0:43 AM) Reply
Many thanks Michelle! The pattern number is corrected (although - I swear - the number on mine is different. The artwork looks slightly different too.) I had to edit the name because the field size on PR is not long enough - but it's close. The correct name is indeed "The International vest and Japanese Garden Pants" as Michelle points out.
Mini said... (1/2/03 7:08 PM) Reply
The vest looks great-the fabric choice is really cute. . I need to replace an old khaki travel vest that has seen better days. This pattern looks like it would work. I use the vest lining technique from that Threads issue too. It is the best method I have ever tried, and the article is so well-written that it's practically impossible to make a mistake.
Michelle Young said... (1/2/03 6:48 PM) Reply
Phyllis,on the website the pattern is called The International vest and Japanese Garden pants #198. Your vest looks beautiful
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Made By Rae Geranium Dress

photo
by: Deepika

Review
Vogue Patterns 1366

photo
by: Immelu

Review
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Pattern Details
Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Pattern Details