SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3489 (Wrapdress)

16 more reviews
Viewed 3304 times 
Reviewed by:Erica B.
photo

 
 
About Erica B.starstarstarstar
AL
Member since: 6/6/06
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 414 people
patterns reviewed: 161
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/6/07 10:02 PM
Last Updated:3/22/07 10:22 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Needs More Info by 1 people    Very Helpful by 21 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
54 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gold said...
Love it. One day I will be able to sew like you! Go girl!
3/6/07 10:28 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Erica, nice dress. How did you finish the neckline and does it gape? Did you need to do an FBA? Sorry about the questions; just curious. :) You're the first person to review this dress.
3/6/07 10:39 PM
FuzzyNavelPeach said...
You are my style inspiration. I love this. Very well done!
3/6/07 10:40 PM
Annette1 said...
A SHOW-STOPPER! :o)
3/6/07 10:51 PM
Erica B. said...
Sew4Fun, there is no gaping and I didn't need an FBA. I actually dropped the bodice down a size smaller since the fabric is a stretch knit so that I would have negative ease. The neckline has an understitched facing that is tacked down on the shoulder seams.
3/6/07 10:59 PM
CSM--Carla said...
LOVE Your dress!! Enjoyed your blog. Erica B.--thanks for sharing! I can't help but smile when I look at you! Carla PS. I just checked and noted that you have reviewed KS 3408 (Here:http://sewing.patternreview.com/cgi-bin/readreview.pl?reviewnum=15815. Would you please let me know what the difference is in these 2 patterns? Is it just the curved front on the wrap skirt? I have that pattern. Thank you in advance. Carla
3/6/07 11:10 PM
poplin said...
Thanks for the tip on the interfacing. How did you finish the front neckline?
3/6/07 11:13 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Thanks Erica, that's helpful.
3/6/07 11:14 PM
Christina Sonja said...
Looks great, and it's a classic that you'll wear for years to come.
3/7/07 0:06 AM
Erica B. said...
Thanks so much ladies! CSM--Carla, The only difference between KS 3489 and 3408 is the curved skirt and the collar... that's it. They are both by the same KS designer.
3/7/07 0:37 AM
jnamcd said...
Looks awesome on you! Great job!
3/7/07 0:45 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
Another elegant & stylish project from you!
3/7/07 1:16 AM
Petticoat said...
Great job ! And you're very pretty with that dress
3/7/07 2:55 AM
Tany said...
Awesome dress, your sewing is impeccable as always!
3/7/07 4:37 AM
Vonnevo said...
Beautiful and stylish - as always Erica :)) The DVF dresses retail for around AU$500 here in Oz.
3/7/07 4:46 AM
Elaray said...
I enjoy your reviews because it's like attending a fashion show! You should string them together into a slide show on your blog.
3/7/07 5:38 AM
MissCelie said...
This dress is just fabulous. Do you hear that sound? It's me opening my bottle of haterade. Seriously wonderful work.
3/7/07 7:59 AM
Charlene McGill said...
Nice dress. I always look forward to your new project. As always, you have done very well. I think all your projects looks like RTW and that where I want to be. Thanks for sharing.
3/7/07 8:50 AM
carolynw said...
Love this - another winner Erica but then I wouldn't expect any less from you!!
3/7/07 9:56 AM
AnneM said...
And you have $250 and change to spare (depending on how expensive your fabric was)!
3/7/07 4:24 PM
Zaneta said...
Erica this is just so classic!! You will get so much wear out of it..I love it!
3/7/07 4:35 PM
Levone said...
Pretty dress! It looks great on you.
3/7/07 5:03 PM
Maychi said...
Stunning!
3/7/07 5:34 PM
kim*brown said...
That is definitely a little black dress that needs to be added to my collection. :0) Love it, you did a very wonderful job and always look so classy.
3/7/07 7:16 PM
Liana said...
It looks great on you, as always!
3/7/07 10:03 PM
Terri Smith said...
Very Nice Dress! I just bought a Maggie London version (less than the Diane Version) because I was too intimidated to try this on my own. Now, I think I will give it a shot and use my RTW as a template. Thanks so much for a nice review.
3/7/07 10:36 PM
chrisquilts_2 said...
you are such an inspiration...every time you seem to pick a pattern that perfectly flatters you and then work the garment to perfection. You should teach a class on how to "know your style".
3/8/07 9:26 AM
Debbie Cook said...
I agree with the comment right above mine ... you have a great talent for matching pattern and fabric to what looks great on you! Very pretty Erica!
3/8/07 10:24 AM
Karla Kizer said...
Catty Remark: With legs like that, how could she look BAD? You do know how to feature your assets, Erica. Okay, okay...nice dress. ;-)
3/8/07 8:39 PM
Kath in ON said...
Beautiful! And I love the shoes!
3/9/07 10:45 AM
crisford said...
Wow! That looks fabulous!
3/9/07 11:41 AM
Modiste Madness said...
It looks great and is perfect for your figure.
3/10/07 11:47 AM
PhyllisC said...
Killer! You look great Erica!
3/10/07 6:11 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Fierce dress, girl!
3/10/07 6:14 PM
AuntieShel said...
Erica, you have become such an inspiration to me--everything you sew is absolutely fabulous!!! I agree with others who said you should teach a class on style. Everything you make looks perfect on you. I will have to try this pattern.
3/12/07 9:38 AM
LiZ said...
Stunning dress, so much nicer than the pattern envelope.
3/12/07 3:59 PM
blingblingkitty said...
I love your dress! Is this a TRUE wrap. I have been on the look out for a pattern that is not a MOCK wrap. Thanks, and great work!
3/17/07 1:10 AM
jnamcd said...
OHGosh! Love the new fabric! Gorgeous on you!
3/22/07 10:23 PM
Linda G said...
Best pattern I have seen for a wrap dress...it is beautiful.
3/22/07 10:24 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Another great dress. I also like your killer heels. :)
3/22/07 11:28 PM
Christina Sonja said...
I think you are gong to make Diane herself jealous with these dresses...
3/23/07 1:00 AM
Elona said...
It looks perfect, just perfect!
3/23/07 1:14 AM
regine said...
You should do full time modelling, everything looks so good on you.
3/23/07 2:24 AM
MissCelie said...
Girl. I'm trying not to hate. But it is again, perfect.
3/23/07 7:57 AM
Zaneta said...
this is hot! Gorgeous..
3/23/07 9:19 AM
snowey said...
Girrrl, you should be on PROJECT RUNWAY
3/23/07 10:49 AM
ChristineX said...
Holy moly, that is one smokin' dress. That would stop Furstenberg in her tracks! Beautiful!
3/23/07 12:52 PM
kmouse said...
I can't tell you how impressed I am with your garments. You have fit and style absolutely conquered! They are all flattering, stylish and never overdone. And the review was great too!
3/23/07 1:58 PM
SarahWeb said...
Don't stop, Erica. Your reviews and pics are inspiring. This latest dress is TDF.
3/24/07 9:29 AM
cindy-lou said...
You're an inspiration. As always. Please audition for Season 4 of Project Runway-- they're interviewing soon!
3/25/07 12:41 PM
RobinE said...
The dress is fantastic. You do such beautiful work-- very inspiring!
3/25/07 5:23 PM
Amy VG said...
soooo gorgeous! totally inspiring!
6/29/07 12:08 PM
Arbicuswoo said...
Erica, I love your style and trust your opinions. We have similar measurements, so I was wondering whether you can recommend a nice wrap dress pattern for a woven. I have some fabric I need to use!
4/6/10 1:22 PM
Arbicuswoo said...
Erica, I love your style and trust your opinions. We have similar measurements, so I was wondering whether you can recommend a nice wrap dress pattern for a woven. I have some fabric I need to use!
4/6/10 1:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Burda 7401

photo
by: Carolyn.S

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2013-110

photo
by: arianamani...

Review
Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Buy Now
Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Buy Now