Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 3459 (Capri Pant) - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 885 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Tonya
photo
About Tonyastarstar
SC USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 50
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/2/03 10:18 PM
Last Updated:1/3/03 9:26 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
3 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said...
Tonya, these are really cute pants!! I've been wanting some capri length pants, and by the way, I think they look great on you :o). I grew up sewing on my Mom's old bernina (817) and I loved it. Now I may try these on my own machine that has a few decorative stitches and see what I can come up with. I especially like the ingenuity you show with piecing the pants and changing thread colors, lol~ just shows how great things can turn out with a little creativity. Thanks for the review!
1/3/03 11:22 AM
cindyann said...
Great review. The pants look very cute on you. I really love the embroidery you did. It's inspiring me to try out the embroidery stitches on my own machine. Thanks
1/3/03 11:39 AM
NancyDaQ said...
The embroidery is a nice touch, and a very stylish look right now. A very clever solution. The capris are very cute; I don't think anyone except you would know about the emergency piecing.
1/4/03 6:30 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Kwik Sew 2956
photo
Review by Zoomitron on 1/22/12
Read Review

Megan Nielsen Cascade Skirt Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Cascade Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Zippy Jacket Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Zippy Jacket Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2008-103
photo
Review by Nata on 10/1/09
Read Review

SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern
SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 204 Pattern
Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1548 Pattern ( Size 8 )
Simplicity 1548 Pattern ( Size 8 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 6026 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Butterick 6026 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us