SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1001 (Basic Pant)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1088 times 
Reviewed by:cecelia

About ceceliastar
Member since: 5/4/06
Reviews: 60 (patterns: 52)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/7/07 8:11 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Mufffet said... (3/8/07 11:48 PM) Reply
I love both the fabrics. The color is lovely. Good pattern for you. nice job.
j222b said... (3/8/07 10:21 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review, I love your whole outfit and also the fit of the pants.
Mary Stiefer said... (3/8/07 9:38 AM) Reply
What a great color for you and the pants look to be very comfy. That, in itself, is enough to make many more pairs. Very nice.
Charlene McGill said... (3/8/07 8:44 AM) Reply
Nice pant. They fit well. I have the same problem with my back side. I haven't learned to make the adjustment for my butt yet.
AnneM said... (3/8/07 5:52 AM) Reply
If I followed your pocket description, that is the same as a Kwik-Sew pattern I have, and it makes a really nice looking pocket. Congrats on your pants. Fun color.
joan said... (3/8/07 3:18 AM) Reply
Nice looking pants, Cecelia. This wa my go-to pant pattern for several years. I agree with you that they don't look like pull on pants....the picture on the model is misleading. Since my mature 'booty' as changed shape i.e has flattened a bit,I had to a move on to new pattern, but this one served me well for several years.
Elona said... (3/7/07 8:50 PM) Reply
They look very nice on you, and I love your colors!
Annette1 said... (3/7/07 8:43 PM) Reply
These look great on you, and you haven't even gotten to the drapey fabric yet! I have this pattern too, so I'm happy to read the review. Thanks.
suzanrossi said... (3/7/07 8:37 PM) Reply
Beautiful fit! - be sure to post the drapey fabric pair, too.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member