SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1001 (Basic Pant)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1080 times 
Reviewed by:cecelia
photo

 
 
About ceceliastar
CT USA
Member since: 5/4/06
Reviews written: 60
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/7/07 8:11 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
suzanrossi said...
Beautiful fit! - be sure to post the drapey fabric pair, too.
3/7/07 8:37 PM
Annette1 said...
These look great on you, and you haven't even gotten to the drapey fabric yet! I have this pattern too, so I'm happy to read the review. Thanks.
3/7/07 8:43 PM
Elona said...
They look very nice on you, and I love your colors!
3/7/07 8:50 PM
joan said...
Nice looking pants, Cecelia. This wa my go-to pant pattern for several years. I agree with you that they don't look like pull on pants....the picture on the model is misleading. Since my mature 'booty' as changed shape i.e has flattened a bit,I had to a move on to new pattern, but this one served me well for several years.
3/8/07 3:18 AM
AnneM said...
If I followed your pocket description, that is the same as a Kwik-Sew pattern I have, and it makes a really nice looking pocket. Congrats on your pants. Fun color.
3/8/07 5:52 AM
Charlene McGill said...
Nice pant. They fit well. I have the same problem with my back side. I haven't learned to make the adjustment for my butt yet.
3/8/07 8:44 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a great color for you and the pants look to be very comfy. That, in itself, is enough to make many more pairs. Very nice.
3/8/07 9:38 AM
j222b said...
Thanks for the review, I love your whole outfit and also the fit of the pants.
3/8/07 10:21 AM
Mufffet said...
I love both the fabrics. The color is lovely. Good pattern for you. nice job.
3/8/07 11:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Butterick 5490

photo
by: sewdc

Review
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2010-119

photo
by: Janiki

Review