SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1001 (Basic Pant)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1082 times 
Reviewed by:cecelia
photo

 
 
About ceceliastar
CT USA
Member since: 5/4/06
Reviews written: 60
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/7/07 8:11 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mufffet said...
I love both the fabrics. The color is lovely. Good pattern for you. nice job.
3/8/07 11:48 PM
j222b said...
Thanks for the review, I love your whole outfit and also the fit of the pants.
3/8/07 10:21 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a great color for you and the pants look to be very comfy. That, in itself, is enough to make many more pairs. Very nice.
3/8/07 9:38 AM
Charlene McGill said...
Nice pant. They fit well. I have the same problem with my back side. I haven't learned to make the adjustment for my butt yet.
3/8/07 8:44 AM
AnneM said...
If I followed your pocket description, that is the same as a Kwik-Sew pattern I have, and it makes a really nice looking pocket. Congrats on your pants. Fun color.
3/8/07 5:52 AM
joan said...
Nice looking pants, Cecelia. This wa my go-to pant pattern for several years. I agree with you that they don't look like pull on pants....the picture on the model is misleading. Since my mature 'booty' as changed shape i.e has flattened a bit,I had to a move on to new pattern, but this one served me well for several years.
3/8/07 3:18 AM
Elona said...
They look very nice on you, and I love your colors!
3/7/07 8:50 PM
Annette1 said...
These look great on you, and you haven't even gotten to the drapey fabric yet! I have this pattern too, so I'm happy to read the review. Thanks.
3/7/07 8:43 PM
suzanrossi said...
Beautiful fit! - be sure to post the drapey fabric pair, too.
3/7/07 8:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8718

photo
by: mesewlot

Review
Beginner Sewing Lab 104 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 104  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

More Info
SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

More Info