SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1001 (Basic Pant)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1084 times 
Reviewed by:cecelia
photo

 
 
About ceceliastar
CT USA
Member since: 5/4/06
Reviews: 60 (patterns: 52)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/7/07 8:11 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mufffet said... (3/8/07 11:48 PM) Reply
I love both the fabrics. The color is lovely. Good pattern for you. nice job.
j222b said... (3/8/07 10:21 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review, I love your whole outfit and also the fit of the pants.
Mary Stiefer said... (3/8/07 9:38 AM) Reply
What a great color for you and the pants look to be very comfy. That, in itself, is enough to make many more pairs. Very nice.
Charlene McGill said... (3/8/07 8:44 AM) Reply
Nice pant. They fit well. I have the same problem with my back side. I haven't learned to make the adjustment for my butt yet.
AnneM said... (3/8/07 5:52 AM) Reply
If I followed your pocket description, that is the same as a Kwik-Sew pattern I have, and it makes a really nice looking pocket. Congrats on your pants. Fun color.
joan said... (3/8/07 3:18 AM) Reply
Nice looking pants, Cecelia. This wa my go-to pant pattern for several years. I agree with you that they don't look like pull on pants....the picture on the model is misleading. Since my mature 'booty' as changed shape i.e has flattened a bit,I had to a move on to new pattern, but this one served me well for several years.
Elona said... (3/7/07 8:50 PM) Reply
They look very nice on you, and I love your colors!
Annette1 said... (3/7/07 8:43 PM) Reply
These look great on you, and you haven't even gotten to the drapey fabric yet! I have this pattern too, so I'm happy to read the review. Thanks.
suzanrossi said... (3/7/07 8:37 PM) Reply
Beautiful fit! - be sure to post the drapey fabric pair, too.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection Pattern 104

Victoria Jones Collection Pattern 104

Pattern Details