SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5154 (Apron) (It's so easy apron)

1 more reviews
Viewed 595 times 
Reviewed by:cindy-lou
photo

 
 
About cindy-loustarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/21/06
Reviews written: 118
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 68 people
patterns reviewed: 100
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/8/07 4:25 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CarolynGM said...
I think I need to go catch up on that stash reduction thread -- looks like I missed some fun! I really must have some of that giant rick rack for my next apron.
3/8/07 5:01 PM
Peggy L said...
Too cute! And even I guess which one is for Ody.
3/8/07 5:55 PM
Chris Kelly said...
CL...Lucille is going to love this!!!!so is ODY!!!!! Nice job! These are just tooo cute, I have to get this pattern!!!
3/8/07 6:59 PM
Ody said...
Soooo cute!!! I will have to get a picture of my aprons I did. I made them for all my older girls for Christmas and their birthdays. They love them. If someone wants to know where to get a great blank for an apron to embroider, our Sam's in MO has them in white and sometimes even in colors. They are easy incase you don't have time to sew them. Cindy Lou, this will be a treasure and I can't wait to go to the coop so Lucille can see herself emblazened for ever on an apron. Thanks!
3/8/07 7:52 PM
Annette1 said...
These are SO CUTE! I'm thinking about Bible School, wondering if the kids could use them this summer. If they can be "one size fits all," they might be able to use them for something. I LOVE all of yours. Thanks for the review! This is a great idea for so MANY gifts, as you say.
3/8/07 10:00 PM
cindy-lou said...
Annette, thanks! If I were making for Bible school, I'd probably downsize the armholes as well as the width on this pattern-- but that would be easy enough. You could make a BUNCH fo them, fast and cheap (a key when I've done VBS!)-- and if no embroidery available, the kids could get their own iron-on letters to personalize as a VBS craft. I love your idea!
3/9/07 0:10 AM
SimsSews said...
I think we all fell in love with Lucille during the stash reduction contest. Way to go Cindy-Lou!
3/9/07 9:17 AM
OP Gal said...
Super cute!
3/9/07 7:01 PM
cathy45 said...
So cute & so easy=so happy!
3/10/07 8:55 AM
jessika said...
Wow, you were busy too making lots of aprons. I'm going to have to try this one next. great job. I like the apron with Lucille but my dd loves the tink and sleeping beauty ones.
3/11/07 1:44 PM
LiZ said...
Great aprons. I think that Lucille looks great.
3/11/07 3:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Simplicity 5946

photo
by: Modiste Ma...

Review
Vogue Patterns 2252

photo
by: miausiau

Review
Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Buy Now