SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8299 (Misses Jackets)

Viewed 821 times 
Reviewed by:Karen6790
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Karen6790starstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/2/06
Reviews written: 212
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 83 people
patterns reviewed: 211
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/12/07 5:48 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 20 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rita123 said...
What a wonderful jacket. . . I just love this! You did a terrific job on it and I'm sure you really really enjoy wearing it! Rita
9/14/07 11:53 AM
tweedcurtain said...
Thanks for being the first to review this pattern. I bought it last spring and each time I see it in my pattern stash I wonder why. Seeing your cheerful version of view C, however, validates my pattern purchase and I am now interested in making this one up.
8/13/07 10:06 PM
Harriet Rogers said...
Great jacket. You'll just HAVE TO make another trip to Paris to show the French how clever we Americans are! Thanks for wonderful review.
8/13/07 6:28 PM
Ody said...
I will just add this comment to a great jacket, your well thought out placement on your fabric for the pattern is one of the features that makes this jacket sing. I know wearing it out in public will make you, "happy."
8/13/07 11:11 AM
Puddin Pop said...
Great review. The lining part, I will use for my own instructions. Thanks.
8/13/07 10:07 AM
Ronda Rae said...
The fabric is right up my alley, too! I really like this jacket. Thanks for reviewing. I have yet to buy and sew a Vogue pattern. This may be the first.
8/13/07 7:27 AM
BillieJean said...
This is simply gorgeous! I just love it. Billie
8/13/07 6:32 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Love the use of the fabric and that you made it work so well. Great review.
8/13/07 5:17 AM
WhyNotSewIt said...
Yes - This jacket absolutely needs to be taken to Paris with black pants and heels! Another trip?
8/13/07 3:45 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Great jacket. I think you need to go to Paris again!
8/12/07 11:53 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Great jacket. That collar is a great feature.
8/12/07 10:59 PM
Markie1 said...
Your review was a pleasure to read..the jacket is fantastic. Someday it may get to go to Paris, but in the meantime, enjoy it here!
8/12/07 10:48 PM
carolynw said...
Karen this is so beautiful - the fabrIc is delightful - if you ever decide it's really not for you (don't know why you ever would) I'll send you my address and postage too!! GREAT JOB!
8/12/07 10:20 PM
TrixieD said...
Fabulous! A work of art.
8/12/07 8:07 PM
Re Becca said...
I love the fabric, it really does look better with out the seam down the back. BRAVO, I am sure that you will have plenty of fun wearing this state side!
8/12/07 6:45 PM
bunz said...
How lucky to stumble upon that amazing fabric!! And the buttons work :-)
8/12/07 6:13 PM
Heatherrique said...
Adore your interpretation! Stunning jacket!
8/12/07 5:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

No Pattern Used 0000

photo
by: Renren

Review
Vogue Patterns 7854

photo
by: lamstu

Review
Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Buy Now