Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8299 (Misses Jackets) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 818 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 20 people   
Reviewed by:Karen6790
photo
Friend of PR
About Karen6790starstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/2/06
Reviews written: 212
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 83 people
patterns reviewed: 211
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/12/07 5:48 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said...
Adore your interpretation! Stunning jacket!
8/12/07 5:58 PM
bunz said...
How lucky to stumble upon that amazing fabric!! And the buttons work :-)
8/12/07 6:13 PM
Re Becca said...
I love the fabric, it really does look better with out the seam down the back. BRAVO, I am sure that you will have plenty of fun wearing this state side!
8/12/07 6:45 PM
TrixieD said...
Fabulous! A work of art.
8/12/07 8:07 PM
carolynw said...
Karen this is so beautiful - the fabrIc is delightful - if you ever decide it's really not for you (don't know why you ever would) I'll send you my address and postage too!! GREAT JOB!
8/12/07 10:20 PM
Markie1 said...
Your review was a pleasure to read..the jacket is fantastic. Someday it may get to go to Paris, but in the meantime, enjoy it here!
8/12/07 10:48 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Great jacket. That collar is a great feature.
8/12/07 10:59 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Great jacket. I think you need to go to Paris again!
8/12/07 11:53 PM
WhyNotSewIt said...
Yes - This jacket absolutely needs to be taken to Paris with black pants and heels! Another trip?
8/13/07 3:45 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Love the use of the fabric and that you made it work so well. Great review.
8/13/07 5:17 AM
BillieJean said...
This is simply gorgeous! I just love it. Billie
8/13/07 6:32 AM
Ronda Rae said...
The fabric is right up my alley, too! I really like this jacket. Thanks for reviewing. I have yet to buy and sew a Vogue pattern. This may be the first.
8/13/07 7:27 AM
Puddin Pop said...
Great review. The lining part, I will use for my own instructions. Thanks.
8/13/07 10:07 AM
Ody said...
I will just add this comment to a great jacket, your well thought out placement on your fabric for the pattern is one of the features that makes this jacket sing. I know wearing it out in public will make you, "happy."
8/13/07 11:11 AM
Harriet Rogers said...
Great jacket. You'll just HAVE TO make another trip to Paris to show the French how clever we Americans are! Thanks for wonderful review.
8/13/07 6:28 PM
tweedcurtain said...
Thanks for being the first to review this pattern. I bought it last spring and each time I see it in my pattern stash I wonder why. Seeing your cheerful version of view C, however, validates my pattern purchase and I am now interested in making this one up.
8/13/07 10:06 PM
Rita123 said...
What a wonderful jacket. . . I just love this! You did a terrific job on it and I'm sure you really really enjoy wearing it! Rita
9/14/07 11:53 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

McCall's 5527
photo
Review by Danvillegi... on 3/22/08
Read Review

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern
Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Tiny Bubbles Dress Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Tiny Bubbles Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3340
photo
Review by dvazz on 7/1/05
Read Review

Vogue 8899 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8899 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5551 Pattern( Size SML-MED-LRG )
Butterick 5551 Pattern( Size SML-MED-LRG )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us